We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst saty in London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kensington Court Hotel
Ranked #821 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 30 November 2013

This was last minute stay in London for around 100£ per night.
Hotel is totally terrible! I can't give a 3*, really! It's a 2* hotel!
Wi-Fi didn't work. We've got a triple room but booked a double. Room was pretty large, beds comfortable and duvets great just... I was surprised when I tried to close a curtains... There was a dirty ladies socks! Wow! Other nice surprise was dust on the mini bar doors... Looks like there is no housekeeping at all, disgusting!
We are living in 21th century but bathroom.... I've no worlds, really.... Under sink piece of wall was broken I even couldn't fix that!
Breakfast was poor.
Overall I'm not suggesting this hotel. For this amount you can find much, much better hotel in London, even 4*!
One good think is large TV, good sleep at night, close to underground that's all I can say about this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadaraK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

WExcellant hotel nice room, very helpful staff excellant breakfast also had a resturant for food at night if you didnt want to go out, they also had room service. It was judt round the corner fromKensington Tube Station. In the area were plenty pf shops to visit, I would deffinetaly stay at this hotel and recommedn it to my friends, if they visit London.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with redspottedhanky.com
Thank Jean E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two nights on a quick London stopover. It's clean, nice staff, provided maps, very conveniently located and has very spacious rooms. The neighborhood is also great - has a lot of restaurants/bars in walking distance, grocery stores, bakeries, coffee, banks and a tube station two blocks away. Great value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shifrapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We had a one night stay in this rather bizarre hotel! The reception area is small and a bit grotty as is the lift and stairwell. However, the room was freshly decorated and quite adequate. The bathroom is tired with a towel rail that does not work! If you are looking for a cheap hotel offering no evening dining facility, this will suffice, certainly not luxury, but there again, you are not paying luxury prices! Would I go again....................probably not!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmajane r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Had a mid week overnight stay at the hotel and were so pleased that we chose the Kensington Court. We were going to the Royal Albert Hall and this was within easy walking distance. Although the room was on the small side it was extremely comfortable, spotlessly clean and very quiet. The bathroom was lovely and had a a very large and efficient shower. The breakfast was plentiful and varied and the plates were hot. We did not eat in the hotel or use the bar but both these areas looked comfortable. The hotel looks as if it has undergone a major refurbishment and it has been done very well. The staff were courteous, pleasant and friendly and we would not hesitate in staying here again.Lice

Room Tip: We had a room on the 4th floor at the back of the hotel and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenmags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Had a two night break in London with the kids. Hotel quiet, room great for our needs. 3 single beds in a triple room, lots of space, huge tv with freeview so good for kids. Breakfast really nice had both continental and cooked breakfast and both good. Staff all really friendly - including the chambermaids. Lots of restaurants and takeaways nearby. Very close to the tube. Would definitely use it again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawn_lulu43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

No place is perfect. We have stayed 5 nights and I appreciate the location. It's on a street only a few blocks from everything including the post office from h....and yet far away enough not to be overly noisy .Close to the tube, grocery store, health food store, pharmacy and a plethera of restraunts. The people we have dealt with have been friendly and when needed helpful. The breakfast has been the least favorite compared to the other places we've been but gives you a good enough start to the day. I would stay again if I wanted to be in this area.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank dederee1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
Kensington West Hotel
Kensington West Hotel
#766 of 1,077 in London
462 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
South Kensington
Best Western The Cromwell
Best Western The Cromwell
#638 of 1,077 in London
1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Westbury Hotel Kensington
Westbury Hotel Kensington
#761 of 1,077 in London
659 reviews
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#194 of 1,077 in London
3,379 reviews
South Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kensington Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kensington Court Hotel

Address: 33-35 Nevern Place | Earls Court, London SW5 9NP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #821 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £65 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kensington Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kensington Court Hotel belongs to Crystal Hotels chain.Between smart Kensington and chic Earls Court, Kensington Court Hotel offers a retreat from the exhilarating atmosphere of this popular area. It is a short walk to the Earl's Court Exhibition Centre and in close proximity to Olympia; ideal for the exhibitor, business traveler or holidaymaker. Jump on the Piccadilly Line and you will find yourself at Covent Garden with its fascinating history, magical Soho, Piccadilly Circus and the world-renowned theatres of West End. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Splitty, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kensington Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing