We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In city centre, comfortable, close to tube, value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kensington Court Hotel
Ranked #821 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This is a reasonable hotel in the centre of London. Considering hotels/overpriced in London at £60-£75/night this hotel is reasonable with continental breakfast included. Double room I stayed in was decent size, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was decent. Very close to underground and lots of restaurants, sainsbury,boots etc. Would certainly recommend it for a short stay if you want to travel around London quick. Check-in was quick and courteous including checkout.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank cricomerchant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013

The Kensington Court hotel is ideally placed for a trip to London with tube, taxi's and buses and restaurants very close by. The ground floor entrance area to the hotel is fabulously opulent with at least 6 staff on hand to help....too many I thought!!! AND parking which is always a bonus (however £35 a day was painful!!!,) All this was making me think we had a lovely hotel, however the price did not include breakfast so at just over a hundred pounds a little pricey by my standards!! The check in was pleasant as were the staff...upon entering our room I immediately turned around and back to the reception as the wall in one corner was VERY damp and mouldy and I don't mean a little bit, it was 2foot up the wall!! The reception must have been expecting something as there was a raised eyebrow when they saw the room number and gave me another room, executive apparently, with no quibble at all. The second room was MUCH nicer, having no damp and I guess had been refurbished, you could also walk around the very comfortable bed, unlike the other room where you had to sidle!!! It still wasn't as large as a Travelodge room!! The view was non existent but then I wasn't expecting the hanging gardens of Babylon!!!! Would only stay here again if breakfast was included for that price and I didn't get that room again! The Copthorne Tara is right next door and nicer rooms although more expensive.

Room Tip: If you get 129 ask for another!!!!! 179 was ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank jaxh56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Booking our stay here for a birthday , we received our confirmation a week before coming. When arrived at the hotel we was told that they had cancelled our room and was no longer available for us. As u can imagine travelling nearly 3 hours there too be told that was not very good. Only because we asked if there was anywhere else they rang up another hotel for us . But all in all would never stay here after this trouble and the hotel we stayed at in the end was amazing and they was so helpful

Stayed: December 2013
2  Thank Wonderful27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

The Earl's Court station was literally a two minute walk from the hotel, and what's more was there was a Marks & Spencer's food store just around the corner, as was a Boot's store. The desk staff were very helpful and kind, although the cleaners were horrid. We didn't spend much time in our room because we were out shopping, but the room was compact but clean & tidy. The TV was very large, and had a good range of channels. The breakfast was filled with many different options (i.e. toast, cereal, yoghurt, cheese etc.), so I recommend if its free, take the opportunity. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Rooms in basement get quite stuffy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

This was last minute stay in London for around 100£ per night.
Hotel is totally terrible! I can't give a 3*, really! It's a 2* hotel!
Wi-Fi didn't work. We've got a triple room but booked a double. Room was pretty large, beds comfortable and duvets great just... I was surprised when I tried to close a curtains... There was a dirty ladies socks! Wow! Other nice surprise was dust on the mini bar doors... Looks like there is no housekeeping at all, disgusting!
We are living in 21th century but bathroom.... I've no worlds, really.... Under sink piece of wall was broken I even couldn't fix that!
Breakfast was poor.
Overall I'm not suggesting this hotel. For this amount you can find much, much better hotel in London, even 4*!
One good think is large TV, good sleep at night, close to underground that's all I can say about this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadaraK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

WExcellant hotel nice room, very helpful staff excellant breakfast also had a resturant for food at night if you didnt want to go out, they also had room service. It was judt round the corner fromKensington Tube Station. In the area were plenty pf shops to visit, I would deffinetaly stay at this hotel and recommedn it to my friends, if they visit London.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with redspottedhanky.com
Thank Jean E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two nights on a quick London stopover. It's clean, nice staff, provided maps, very conveniently located and has very spacious rooms. The neighborhood is also great - has a lot of restaurants/bars in walking distance, grocery stores, bakeries, coffee, banks and a tube station two blocks away. Great value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shifrapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
Kensington West Hotel
Kensington West Hotel
#766 of 1,077 in London
462 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
South Kensington
Best Western The Cromwell
Best Western The Cromwell
#638 of 1,077 in London
1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Westbury Hotel Kensington
Westbury Hotel Kensington
#761 of 1,077 in London
659 reviews
Earls Court
K+K Hotel George
K+K Hotel George
#194 of 1,077 in London
3,379 reviews
South Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kensington Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kensington Court Hotel

Address: 33-35 Nevern Place | Earls Court, London SW5 9NP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #821 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £65 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kensington Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kensington Court Hotel belongs to Crystal Hotels chain.Between smart Kensington and chic Earls Court, Kensington Court Hotel offers a retreat from the exhilarating atmosphere of this popular area. It is a short walk to the Earl's Court Exhibition Centre and in close proximity to Olympia; ideal for the exhibitor, business traveler or holidaymaker. Jump on the Piccadilly Line and you will find yourself at Covent Garden with its fascinating history, magical Soho, Piccadilly Circus and the world-renowned theatres of West End. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Splitty, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kensington Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing