We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Back and for what we needed we would stay again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kensington Court Hotel
Ranked #733 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Dalton-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Just Back and for what we needed we would stay again.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Just back after spending 2 nights b and b with a mate in a twin room. The hotel décor is tired but I have to say its tidy. We stayed in room 27 and there was definitely a need for air conditioning. the room was hot and the only way to rectify it was by opening the window and letting in the traffic noise and sirens! The bathroom door had been previously repaired and not to a good standard. Also more milk for the coffee would be good!
The hotel lift wasn't working on the second night and I must admit it was a hike up to the room.
The check in was funny because we were initially told we were in room 29 and when we tried to get in we were confronted with a prostitute saying I have paid my £10 and the receptionist running down the corridor shouting I have given you the wrong room number lol.

Breakfast was ok but even the full English was basic and served cold. The waiting on staff were asked on both mornings for sauce but we are still waiting on it! On the first day we also had to wait on toast.
The hotel was ok for our needs ( 2 lads in London for the football) but not the kind of place you would take the love of your life!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daltonblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    140
    125
    38
    56
See reviews for
133
104
17
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

Made a reservation on the Monday, cancelled the reservation in writing on the Tuesday, did not stay in the Hotel or use their car park yet they still charged my credit card.

Now going through the process of claiming back the money via my credit card.

Thoroughly dishonest - avoid like the plague.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank steve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Zagreb, Croatia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Very good service, great pozition, tube and bus stop very close. Adequate room, warm and most important clean! Every day clean towels and clean bathroom. Breakfast was good and personnel was nice. My friends and I will recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zeljka Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

It is OK for one night. It benefits from being close to Earl's Court and hence easy access to many destination via the Tube but also half an hour's drive to Heathrow.
Staff are not interested; building is poor; elevator is scary and probably dangerous and can hardly fit 2 people.
I booked here because of the parking facility which I did not use after all given that there is plenty of on-street parking with meter. You can park for free on Sundays and Bank Holidays, and after 6.30pm on week days. The receptionist did not even know that and wanted me to pay £15 for their car parking.
I think this hotel is a good alternative if you need car parking and are only staying for a short time.
The bedroom is OK, with TV and coffee/tea facility. Double bed was king size and very comfortable. The sofa bed for our kids was awful; impossible to sleep in it really.
Breakfast was acceptable, some toasted bread, tea or coffee, 3 types of cereals, orange juice and hard boiled eggs. You need to pay for cooked breakfast if it is not included in your room rate.
There is free WIFI but it is not strong and you may struggle to access it from your room.
There is a computer in the lobby to access internet for free. Printing costs 20p per page.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khadjri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Reception helpful. We stayed on second floor. Room large, beds comfy. Room warm, adequate hot water for showers. Cont bteakfast good, big pot of tea, toast, fruit, cereal. Yoghurt, pastries - plenty. Good location for Earls Court tube. Felt safe. Would recommend for average London price hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlindaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed at Kensington Court Hotel with 2 kids. Room was big and comfortable enough for a family of 4. It is at a great location very close to the tube station and there are good choice of restaurants closeby. As we travelled by car to London, having an easy access by car and a car park was a criteria we looked for. It met our needs and expectations. Hotel needs some refurbishment mostly in the bathrooms. And no need to say it is better if it is not done early morning (we have woke up one morning with the noise of probably a repair at the door of one of the adjacent rooms)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Idil Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

This hotel is so bad at reception apon check in i asked if I could check out and get my money back immediately! Things then got alot worse as i had made the booking 2 hours previous and they would not let me cancel.

The lady manager was particularly rude and abnoxious

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Earls Court
London Court Hotel
London Court Hotel
#441 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Earls Court
Trebovir Hotel
Trebovir Hotel
#839 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Earls Court
Garden View Hotel
Garden View Hotel
#526 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington
Earls Court
Mayflower Hotel
Mayflower Hotel
#652 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
Earls Court
London Town Hotel
London Town Hotel
#494 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kensington Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kensington Court Hotel

Property: Kensington Court Hotel
Address: 33-35 Nevern Place | Earls Court, London SW5 9NP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #733 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Kensington Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kensington Court Hotel belongs to Crystal Hotels chain.Between smart Kensington and chic Earls Court, Kensington Court Hotel offers a retreat from the exhilarating atmosphere of this popular area. It is a short walk to the Earl's Court Exhibition Centre and in close proximity to Olympia; ideal for the exhibitor, business traveler or holidaymaker. Jump on the Piccadilly Line and you will find yourself at Covent Garden with its fascinating history, magical Soho, Piccadilly Circus and the world-renowned theatres of West End. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kensington Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing