We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extremely poor for price charged”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kensington Court Hotel
Ranked #762 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Israel
Level Contributor
92 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Extremely poor for price charged”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The hotel is in a good location and the room was large and employees courteous however quite inefficient, these are the semi positive things I can say about this hotel.

Now the not so good, lobby , lift and room looked extremely tired, WiFi doesn't work about 80% of the time, the room wasn't very clean, hot water pressure was weak and it all felt like a cheap 2 star hotel.

Now, if I had paid the normal rate, which I estimate to be in the vicinity of 100 pounds that should have been OK, but they charge according to going rates in London and decided to charge way above their station to the going rate of a 4 star hotel, this is a far stretch and is simply not worth it.

If you get this hotel for 100 pounds or less, and agree to stay in a two star establishment, go for it, otherwise look elsewhere, a B&B in the area should cost much less.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gigabyte056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    140
    127
    39
    58
See reviews for
134
107
17
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
256 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Enjoyed my stay here on top floor (5) next to elevator. For me, convenience offsets the elevator noise. There seems to be many other similar hotels in the neighborhood. Since this is my first time visit to London, I can't say how this hotel compares to others close by. I would stay here again as the rates are reasonable. WiFi a little slow at times. Tub shower small without updated curved shower rod. Elevators are tiny; this seems to be quite normal in UK.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobalPete2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

First let's be fair: the employees are very polite. And it's just some blocks away from the tube. But the wifi doesn't work well. I stayed at the fourth floor and it just worked when I was almost entering the lift. Another problem: the room's safe was broke. And the worst of all: in my last day there was no hot water! Never more.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruno P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

newcastle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night. Read some bad reviews but couldn't complain. Staff were nice and friendly and tried to accomodate all our needs. £2.50 upgrade to cooked breakfast was worth it. Although continental would have sufficed. 3 min walk from underground, would stay again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank eggbert_humperdink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalton-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Just back after spending 2 nights b and b with a mate in a twin room. The hotel décor is tired but I have to say its tidy. We stayed in room 27 and there was definitely a need for air conditioning. the room was hot and the only way to rectify it was by opening the window and letting in the traffic noise and sirens! The bathroom door had been previously repaired and not to a good standard. Also more milk for the coffee would be good!
The hotel lift wasn't working on the second night and I must admit it was a hike up to the room.
The check in was funny because we were initially told we were in room 29 and when we tried to get in we were confronted with a prostitute saying I have paid my £10 and the receptionist running down the corridor shouting I have given you the wrong room number lol.

Breakfast was ok but even the full English was basic and served cold. The waiting on staff were asked on both mornings for sauce but we are still waiting on it! On the first day we also had to wait on toast.
The hotel was ok for our needs ( 2 lads in London for the football) but not the kind of place you would take the love of your life!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daltonblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Made a reservation on the Monday, cancelled the reservation in writing on the Tuesday, did not stay in the Hotel or use their car park yet they still charged my credit card.

Now going through the process of claiming back the money via my credit card.

Thoroughly dishonest - avoid like the plague.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank steve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Very good service, great pozition, tube and bus stop very close. Adequate room, warm and most important clean! Every day clean towels and clean bathroom. Breakfast was good and personnel was nice. My friends and I will recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zeljka Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Earls Court
London Court Hotel
London Court Hotel
#434 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Earls Court
Trebovir Hotel
Trebovir Hotel
#834 of 1,064 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Earls Court
Garden View Hotel
Garden View Hotel
#526 of 1,064 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
Best Western The Boltons
Best Western The Boltons
#494 of 1,064 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
Earls Court
Mayflower Hotel
Mayflower Hotel
#664 of 1,064 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
Earls Court
London Town Hotel
London Town Hotel
#512 of 1,064 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kensington Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kensington Court Hotel

Property: Kensington Court Hotel
Address: 33-35 Nevern Place | Earls Court, London SW5 9NP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #762 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Kensington Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kensington Court Hotel belongs to Crystal Hotels chain.Between smart Kensington and chic Earls Court, Kensington Court Hotel offers a retreat from the exhilarating atmosphere of this popular area. It is a short walk to the Earl's Court Exhibition Centre and in close proximity to Olympia; ideal for the exhibitor, business traveler or holidaymaker. Jump on the Piccadilly Line and you will find yourself at Covent Garden with its fascinating history, magical Soho, Piccadilly Circus and the world-renowned theatres of West End. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Kensington Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing