We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good "business" type hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kingsway Hall Hotel
Ranked #245 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014

A classy hotel in a good location. We booked it through hotel Direct "hidden gen" without knowing in advance which hotel we would be getting but it worked out well. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room clean and well equipped (though we had to ask for more toiletries and a hair drier - which were provided). There was a charge for use of hotel wi - fi. We did not eat in the hotel, but loads of places for breakfast etc nearby. Convenient location for seeing the sights - we were able to walk to Covent garden, Trafalgar Sq, Buckingham Palace, House Parliament, Tate modern, St Pauls in a single day.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rubyonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burak F, Manager at Kingsway Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Rubyonthego,

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotels facilities and the service from the hotel team who work hard to provide the high standards of hospitality you experienced. I have shared your review with the team.

Please do stay with us again when you are next planning a re-visit to London and I would be delighted to assist you with a reservation. Thank you for using Tripadvisor.

Kind Regards

Burak Furtun
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,000 - 2,006 of 3,356 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

We purchased a deal online which gave us 50% off. It was good value. However, my only concern is that when the scones and pastries were served, it only came in one afternoon tea pastry stand when usually it is two if you are three or four people. We had to ask for more if we wanted which I guess made it alright.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank katsyulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burak F, Manager at Kingsway Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear katsyulo

Thank you for your review and I have noted all your comments which are much appreciated. I shall pass on all your remarks to the pastry chef and make amends where needed.

The Kingsway Hall team and I are always looking to improve the standards of hospitality and I am certain that you would be satisfied if you were to visit us again - perhaps you would consider a re-visit and contact me to assist you with the booking.

Kind regards,

Burak Furtun
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Everything about this hotel deserved 5stars, the room was very clean and welcoming, the staff went that extra mile and always greeted us with a smile. Breakfasts were excellent with plenty of choice and the location was perfect

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank volunteerworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burak F, Manager at Kingsway Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear volunteerworker

Thank you for discovering and enjoying Kingsway Hall hotel and I am very pleased to read that you found your stay to be very comfortable.

Your complimentary comments about Team and Breakfst are much appreciated and I hope that your experience this time will convince you to stay with us again and hopefully make us your preferred choice of hotel to use when visiting the capital.

Kind regards,

Burak Furtun
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My husband booked a weekend here as we were going to a show on the strand. Location was great..5min to covent garden. All the staff were very friendly and professional. Everywhere was spotlessly clean. We loved the jacuzzi and also breakfast. Even though we turned up just before it was due to close all the hot food was very fresh and service spot on. Would highly recommend and will definetly return.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kathyb1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burak F, Manager at Kingsway Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Kathyb1970


Thank you for the lovely comments!

We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and very much look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Burak Furtun
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Hotel in great location turn left out of hotel for covent garden & west end all on foot! Loads of eateries on hotel door step. Hotel staff were lovely, ourroom was spotless with all amenities. We always take earplugs when we travel as they can come in handy! All staff we met were really nice. Def stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joyOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burak F, Manager at Kingsway Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear joyOxford,

Thank you for choosing the Kingsway Hall and I appreciated your time in reviewing us in detail.
I was delighted to learn that you found the team to be lovely and that all of your expectations were met.

If we may assist further, please do not hesitate to contact us direct.

Kind regards,

Burak Furtun
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We needed somewhere for lunch whilst visiting the nearby John Soane museum. We pre-booked afternoon tea (available most of the day), including one gluten-free. Both the regular and the GF options were really good, with variety of sandwiches, warm scones, and various pastry fancies. Tea (and coffee) was tasty. Service fast and friendly. Decor is not intimate but is very calm and pleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burak F, Manager at Kingsway Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Peter W

Thank you for discovering and clearly enjoying the afternoon tea at Kingsway Hall hotel.

My pastry chef will be very happy to read your kind words as well as the restaurant team who looked after you. The whole experience is designed to be relaxing as you experienced first hand.

Hopefully, you will be able to visit us again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Burak Furtun
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed here on a Hotel Direct deal - and i'm glad we didn't pay the full price. Don't get me wrong - there was nothing wrong with the hotel - but it wasn't amazing either. Our room was clean, but small, stuffy and hot and the decor was dated. the room looked out onto brick walls and we were woken twice in the middle of the night by bottles being emptied into a recycling bin!
The location however can't be faulted. It was less than 3 minutes walk to the Thames or Covent Garden - so perfectly placed to explore the centre of London. Also, the service from the concierge team was excellent - nothing was too much trouble for them. They were friendly and helpful.
We didn't eat in the hotel at all, chosing instead to sample the local cafe scene. We found an excellent, value for money breakfast in Bill's - just a couple of minutes walk away.
In summary - an ok place to stay, but make sure you get a deal!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WaveDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burak F, Manager at Kingsway Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear WaveDog

Thank you for your review and I have noted all your comments which are much appreciated.

Your complimentary comments about Concierge Team who are much appreciated to read your feedback and I am sorry that you were not able to sleep comfortably and this is most regrettable news for me. I have commenced an investigation with the maintenance and housekeeping managers today to see how how we can make improvements in the future.

I do hope that you would consider staying with us again and I would be delighted to assist you with a reservation.

Kind regards,

Burak Furtun
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Holborn
Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields
Covent Garden
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Covent Garden
The Hospital Club
The Hospital Club
#58 of 1,076 in London
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#62 of 1,076 in London
1,647 reviews
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#452 of 1,076 in London
9,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsway Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsway Hall Hotel

Address: Covent Garden 66 Great Queen Street, London WC2B 5BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Covent Garden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#156 Romantic Hotel in London
#173 Family Hotel in London
#183 Luxury Hotel in London
#260 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £134 - £298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kingsway Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kingsway Hall Hotel is a centrally located 170 bedroom 4 star deluxe hotel in Covent Garden and Holborn. Spacious bedrooms and luxury suites are equipped with everything you need to relax. All bathrooms have a bath tub and shower, with fluffy towels and luxury toiletries. There are 10 air conditioned meeting rooms with a professional support team and private dining facilities with excellent food and service, perfect for dinners, wedding receptions and corporate events. The glass walled Harlequin restaurant starts your day with a superb breakfast selection and the dinner menu features high quality seasonal British dishes in addition to an elegant afternoon tea every day of the week. The lounge bar serves drinks, cocktails and Italian coffee's and is ideal for business meetings, lunch or a pre/post theatre night cap. The hotel has a powerful FREE WiFi service throughout, a business centre and a fitness studio with spa, gym and steam rooms. Our professional and friendly staff are here to ensure you enjoy every aspect of your stay in one of the best locations in London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotelopia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kingsway Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingsway Hall London
Hotel Kingsway Hall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing