We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel in an excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kingsway Hall Hotel
Ranked #250 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic Hotel in an excellent location”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Visited this hotel for an overnight stop in London, it is located just a 5 minute walk to covent garden and just about a two minute walk from the nearest tube. The room was clean and comfortable we were always welcomed by the happy and pro active staff. Overall great hotel and a great experience I had staying with them I would return and would recommend anybody else to stay there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachelcasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burak F, Manager at Kingsway Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear rachelcasey

Thank you for your fantastic review of The Kingsway Hall Hotel. Our hotel is ideally located in the Covent Garden with all of the major London sites within walking distance of the hotel.

I am delighted that from the moment you arrived at the hotel you were made to feel at home. Our team pride themselves on ensuring that all of our guests are well looked after and it is always lovely to see this being recognised.

Please do stay with us again when you are next planning a re-visit to London and I would be delighted to assist you with a reservation. Thank you for using Tripadvisor.


Kind Regards
Burak Furtun
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,439
    1,186
    359
    126
    89
See reviews for
528
1,422
96
520
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wimborne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Our Hotel of choice whenever we go to London! Customer service is first class, surroundings are smart and always clean. Staff are always ready to assist and are extremely friendly and professional! Rooms are clean comfortable its an ideal central location for Covent Garden.
Rather than booking direct, would recommend looking for better deals online, but wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to a friend.

Room Tip: We have stayed here 4 times in all different rooms and always find it quiet and comfortable so unles...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burak F, Manager at Kingsway Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Steve H

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotels facilities and the service from the hotel team who work hard to provide the high standards of hospitality you experienced. I have shared your review with the team.

Please do stay with us again when you are next planning a re-visit to London and I would be delighted to assist you with a reservation. Thank you for using Tripadvisor.

Kind Regards

Burak Furtun
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altrincham, Cheshire
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I have stayed here each year for many years as the location in Covent Garden is particularly convenient for an annual event I attend. In earlier years I have resented the price, feeling it did not deliver value.
But this year I detect a real step up. I had a lot of work to do so had a couple of meals in my room and the food and service were excellent.
Also first-class on check-in (they gave me a room high-up without my having to ask) and checkout. Housekeeping were great as well. I have slept in more comfortable beds but then usually paid more to do so

Room Tip: High room, Gt Queen Street can be noisy at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephenMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burak F, Manager at Kingsway Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear StephenMB

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and glad to read that your expectations were met, and I will personally ensure that your great review is shared will all my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and in the meantime, if we may assist further, please do not hesitate to contact us direct

Kind regards,
Burak Furtun
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This hotel is expensive being in the centre of London and for the price I expected more. The room was large but the bathroom wasn't cleaned to a great standard. Unfortunately I didn't notice until the next morning as I checked in late and went straight out but I expect a much higher standard of cleanliness in any hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllieRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burak F, Manager at Kingsway Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear AllieRich

Thank you for your review and I have noted all your comments which are much appreciated and thank you for the correspondence between us via the Tripadvisor message system. I hope that you might reconsider my communication to you in the future..

The Kingsway Hall team and I are always looking to improve the standards of hospitality and I am certain that you would be satisfied if you were to stay with us again - perhaps you would consider a re-visit and contact me to assist you with the booking.

Kind regards,
Burak Furtun
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We only spent one night in this hotel but the room was very clean, the bed comfortable, the staff friendly and courteous & the breakfast was good - great location as easy walking distance to Covent Garden - would definitely go back & hopefully spend more time so we could use all the additional facilities the hotel offers.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peacefulhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burak F, Manager at Kingsway Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear peacefulhols

Thank you for choosing the Kingsway Hall and I appreciated your time in reviewing us in detail.

I was delighted to learn that you found the team to be friendly and attentive and that most of your expectations were met and shall personally share your kind comments with all those concerned.

If we may assist further, please do not hesitate to contact us direct.

Kind regards,

Burak Furtun
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I and a friend spent the long bank holiday weekend in London being total tourists. We had lots of activites booked in advance and spent a long time walking and visiting sights. We spent a bit more on a nice hotel so that we could have a h=good start tot he day and a welcome place to return to at the end of the day. The Kingsway Hall Hotel was perfect for us. The breakfasts were epic and small touched like free newspapers and very attentive staff really added to this. Our room was not large but sensibly planned-out and immaculately clean and decorated. The room had every amenity and we really had no complaints from the value for money angle.We used the bar for cocktails three times and found the drinks excellent (they had a promotion on cocktails) and the bar-staff really friendly and helpful. The Spa area downstairs was a real bonus - the jacuzzi and steam rooms were just the ticket to unwind. All the facilities were very clean and well-maintained. Overall the Kingsway Hall Hotel is quite expensive but worth it!

Room Tip: It's very quiet on the 7th floor (top floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burak F, Manager at Kingsway Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Andrew M,

Thank you for your kind words following your stay with us at Kingsway Hall and I am delighted that you enjoyed the hotel and its services.

My team have read all of the recent reviews and are always motivated when they know the guests who stay here are happy.

Hopefully you will visit us again when you are looking to stay in London.

Kind regards,

Burak Furtun
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel, staff very friendly and helpful. Central location with easy access to all areas. Hotel is clean and well looked after. The food is very good with lots of choice for breakfast. At little bit pricy on some items however that's london as a whole. Will be returning in the future to this hotel on our next visit to london.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burak F, Manager at Kingsway Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Julie T,

Thank you for the lovely comments!

We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and very much look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Burak Furtun
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Covent Garden
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Holborn
Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields
Covent Garden
The Hospital Club
The Hospital Club
#58 of 1,069 in London
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#69 of 1,069 in London
1,534 reviews
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Covent Garden
The Fielding Hotel
The Fielding Hotel
#238 of 1,069 in London
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsway Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsway Hall Hotel

Property: Kingsway Hall Hotel
Address: Covent Garden 66 Great Queen Street, London WC2B 5BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Covent Garden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#156 Romantic Hotel in London
#173 Family Hotel in London
#188 Luxury Hotel in London
#260 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kingsway Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kingsway Hall Hotel is a centrally located 170 bedroom 4 star deluxe hotel in Covent Garden and Holborn. Spacious bedrooms and luxury suites are equipped with everything you need to relax. All bathrooms have a bath tub and shower, with fluffy towels and luxury toiletries. There are 10 air conditioned meeting rooms with a professional support team and private dining facilities with excellent food and service, perfect for dinners, wedding receptions and corporate events. The glass walled Harlequin restaurant starts your day with a superb breakfast selection and the dinner menu features high quality seasonal British dishes in addition to an elegant afternoon tea every day of the week. The lounge bar serves drinks, cocktails and Italian coffee's and is ideal for business meetings, lunch or a pre/post theatre night cap. The hotel has a powerful FREE WiFi service throughout, a business centre and a fitness studio with spa, gym and steam rooms. Our professional and friendly staff are here to ensure you enjoy every aspect of your stay in one of the best locations in London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kingsway Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingsway Hall London
Hotel Kingsway Hall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing