We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“one of the best hotels in london”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kingsway Hall Hotel
Ranked #250 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Roma
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“one of the best hotels in london”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

fabulous hotel! excellent value for money. Breakfast very good and complete. excellent service. rooms very elegant and very clean ... great service from all the staff ... recommended!!...excellent position in Covent Garden !!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Massimo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burak F, Manager at Kingsway Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Massimo C

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and glad to read that your expectations were met, and I will personally ensure that your great review is shared will all my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and in the meantime, if we may assist further, please do not hesitate to contact us direct

Kind regards,
Burak Furtun
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,068 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,379
    1,136
    342
    123
    88
See reviews for
512
1,356
92
495
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Couldn't fault anything about this hotel. Location great, right near Covent Garden and tube station. Reasonable price for London. Bedrooms very clean, modern bathroom facilities. Jacuzzi is a bonus, as not all hotels in London have this. Didn't use the gym facilities. Staff were really friendly, knowledgeable about the area. Can't wait to go back and sample afternoon tea!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burak F, Manager at Kingsway Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Rebecca T

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotels facilities and the service from the hotel team who work hard to provide the high standards of hospitality you experienced. I have shared your review with the team.

Please do stay with us again when you are next planning a re-visit to London and I would be delighted to assist you with a reservation. Thank you for using Tripadvisor.

Kind Regards

Burak Furtun
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

The concierge was extremely helpful with theatre tickets and also recommended one of the best restaurants I have ever encountered! The room was nice. Close to Covent Garden and Piccadilly Circus. I had to stay at a different hotel in nearby St. James Park the following weekend and found the Cavendish to be far superior for about the same price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 4828tracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burak F, Manager at Kingsway Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Tracy4828

Thank you for discovering and enjoying Kingsway Hall hotel and I am very pleased to read that you found your stay to be very comfortable.

Your complimentary comments about Concierge Team are much appreciated and I hope that your experience this time will convince you to stay with us again and hopefully make us your preferred choice of hotel to use when visiting the capital.

Kind regards,

Burak Furtun
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed at the hotel for one night, on July 4th. The hotel, staff and room were excellent, immaculately clean and very welcoming. Great to have tea and coffee making facilities, high quality toiletries and a very good breakfast. Our only complaint was the horrible noise outside late at night, which resulted in a very poor nights sleep (we were in a room overlooking great queen street.) the noise wasn't a background hum, which we could have accepted as the hotel is on a road full of pubs and restaurants, it was sheer mayhem, shouting, swearing, very unpleasant noise. I am surprised the police were not called...this definitely detracted from what us, essentially, a lovely hotel in a great location. I know the hotel can't be responsible for the behaviour of yobs, but the windows need to be double or triple glazed. Would we stay here again? Only in a room that does not overlook the street.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizziedav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burak F, Manager at Kingsway Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear lizziedav

Thank you for your fantastic review of The Kingsway Hall Hotel.

It gives me great pleasure to know that you were warmly welcomed to the hotel by Hotel staff. The Kingsway Hall is ideally located in the Covent Garden with all of the major London sites within walking distance of the hotel.

I am sorry that you were disturbed from street noise. The bedrooms at high levels and at the rear of the property are quiet and my team would have suggested a move if the opportunity had arisen during your stay.

I do hope that you would consider staying with us again and I would be delighted to assist you with a reservation.

Thank you for using Tripadvisor,

Kind regards,

Burak Furtun
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Very comfortable central london break.the bedroom was great and the staff friendly and welcoming.the bar was a little on the small side but had everything we asked for although we didn`t get a chance to use the restaurant or leisure fascilities.will definately return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank peterW6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burak F, Manager at Kingsway Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear peterW6

Thank you for your kind words following your stay with us at Kingsway Hall and I am delighted that you enjoyed the hotel and its services.

My team have read all of the recent reviews and are always motivated when they know the guests who stay here are happy.



Hopefully you will visit us again when you are looking to stay in London.

Kind regards,

Burak Furtun
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
229 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

I had an opportunity to stay at this fine hotel for a business meeting. Friendly services, attention to detail and focus on you, the guest, is what this hotel exudes.

The rooms are comfortable and quiet, the bar, while small, is a great place to relax and perhaps catch some sports.

This is one I would definitely plan to stay with again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burak F, Manager at Kingsway Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Bob L

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotels facilities and the service from the hotel team who work hard to provide the high standards of hospitality you experienced. I have shared your review with the team.

Please do stay with us again when you are next planning a re-visit to London and I would be delighted to assist you with a reservation. Thank you for using Tripadvisor.

Kind Regards

Burak Furtun
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is a wonderful hotel with a excellent team. I had been there during 12 days with my 11 years old son and we had a great time, very good location, close to underground (subway), close to Covent Garden, theatres etc.
The staff is very friendly and nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burak F, Manager at Kingsway Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Maria S

What a lovely review! Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at The Kingsway Hall Hotel. I am pleased you have enjoyed your stay and I will pass your feedback to the team personally.

We hope you come back for another one soon.

Kind regards,

Burak Furtun
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Covent Garden
The Hospital Club
The Hospital Club
#217 of 1,088 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Covent Garden
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Holborn
Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#71 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#390 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsway Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsway Hall Hotel

Property: Kingsway Hall Hotel
Address: 66 Great Queen Street, Covent Garden, London WC2B 5BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Covent Garden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#156 Romantic Hotel in London
#173 Family Hotel in London
#187 Luxury Hotel in London
#260 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kingsway Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kingsway Hall Hotel is a centrally located 170 bedroom 4 star deluxe hotel in Covent Garden and Holborn. Spacious bedrooms and luxury suites are equipped with everything you need to relax. All bathrooms have a bath tub and shower, with fluffy towels and luxury toiletries. There are 10 air conditioned meeting rooms with a professional support team and private dining facilities with excellent food and service, perfect for dinners, wedding receptions and corporate events. The glass walled Harlequin restaurant starts your day with a superb breakfast selection and the dinner menu features high quality seasonal British dishes in addition to an elegant afternoon tea every day of the week. The lounge bar serves drinks, cocktails and Italian coffee's and is ideal for business meetings, lunch or a pre/post theatre night cap. The hotel has a powerful FREE WiFi service throughout, a business centre and a fitness studio with spa, gym and steam rooms. Our professional and friendly staff are here to ensure you enjoy every aspect of your stay in one of the best locations in London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kingsway Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingsway Hall London
Hotel Kingsway Hall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing