We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel most defiantly worth considering”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kingsway Hall Hotel
Ranked #247 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is the second time I've stayed at the Kingsway Hall Hotel, I have nothing but positive things to say. On arrival the front desk staff were friendly and welcoming . The room was great, no need to upgrade. The location is perfect , I've stayed at many other hotels in the west end, but in future I won't bother to look anywhere else but the Kingsway Hall Hatel.

Room Tip: No need to upgrade the standard room is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Valli58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burak F, Manager at Kingsway Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Valli58

Thank you for the lovely comments!

We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us second time around and very much look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Burak Furtun
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,956 - 1,962 of 3,414 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

Plus points - a few minutes walk from Holborn Tube Station and very local to Covent Garden and Theatreland.

Second stay here overnight and would highly recommend. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Check in quick and efficient. Breakfast good and Afternoon tea enjoyable. The deluxe room is spacious with a comfy kingsized bed with a sofa. The hotel is modern and spacious. Stayed in rooms at the back which were quiet. Would definitely return and would recommend. Also pubs and restaurants in close proximity.

Room Tip: Probably at back. 512 deluxe was a nice room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kags50Bramhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burak F, Manager at Kingsway Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Kags50Bramhall

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotels facilities and the service from the hotel team who work hard to provide the high standards of hospitality you experienced. I have shared your review with the team.

My pastry chef will be very happy to read your kind words as well as the restaurant team who looked after you. The whole experience is designed to be relaxing as you experienced firsthand.

Please do stay with us again when you are next planning a re-visit to London and I would be delighted to assist you with a reservation. Thank you for using Tripadvisor.

Kind Regards

Burak Furtun
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We wanted a hotel that was a good standard, close to the tube station and central. We got all 3! It is a couple of mins walk from Holborn tube station and a few mins from central Covent Garden. The hotel itself was really lovely. Check in very efficient, staff professional, knowledgeable and warm and welcoming. Rooms perfect - everything you need including complimentary tea/coffee and in the bathroom complimentary toiletries. There was no outside noise from our room at all although the view was of the back of the hotel which didn't bother us as we were hardly in the room. We walked for miles from the hotel in one day - Leicester Square, Trafalgar Square, Lyceum Theatre, Royal Opera House, Drury Lane, Westminster Abbey, Houses of Parliament, Downing Street, Buckingham Palace, Clarence House, St James Park, South Bank including the London Eye. I'm sure we went to more places! Overall a perfect hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cheekygirls94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burak F, Manager at Kingsway Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Cheekygirls94

Thank you for your fantastic review of The Kingsway Hall Hotel. Our hotel is ideally located in the Covent Garden with all of the major London sites within walking distance of the hotel.

I am delighted that from the moment you arrived at the hotel you were made to feel at home. Our team pride themselves on ensuring that all of our guests are well looked after and it is always lovely to see this being recognized.

Please do stay with us again when you are next planning a re-visit to London and I would be delighted to assist you with a reservation. Thank you for using Tripadvisor.

Kind Regards

Burak Furtun
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I stayed from a Friday to Monday with my partner at the kingsway. We were greeted by some lovely gentlemen on the door. The hotel is in a fabulous location, only a minute walk to Holburn tube station, about 3 minutes to covent garden area and tube station and about a 10minute walk to leicster square and the tube there. We walked almost everywhere.
We booked through last minute.com and read reviews about the kingsway so were happy about choosing there. The room was quite small but extremely clean. Unfortunately we did not get sleep at all on the Friday evening, after a days travelling. The noise was horrendous. There was a comedy club on - which we were not made aware of. After listening to every word (yes it was that loud!!) I phoned reception and they told me they would try to find out where the noise was coming from. So after no sleep I went down in the morning to staff who weren't interested in what I had to say and told me they couldn't understand what the noise was. So the Saturday night was exactly the same so I went back down to reception to get a very nice woman and man in reception and they explained about the comedy club and were apologetic that no one had moved us rooms that morning, she explained we would be moved for our third night to the 4th floor and be upgraded. So our 3rd night was perfect with no noise however we were bit upgraded, if anything the room was slightly smaller! The breakfast on the Monday morning was really nice and we also enjoyed Sundays evening in the hotel bar having a few cocktails which were also lovely. Unfortunately at check out we didn't get asked about our stay at all. All in all, I would like to thank the evening staff on the Saturday night as they were very helpful. The other staff were not. We are due to be coming back to london in December so we would love to stay at the kindpgsway again, however would be slightly apprehensive to as we wouldn't want a noisy room!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burak F, Manager at Kingsway Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Sarah D

Thank you for your review and for staying at Kingsway Hall recently and its disappointing to read that you left the hotel with a less than positive impression.

My team will always address noisy issues and I regret that they appear to have been unaware and unhelpful of the disturbance when you have reported. Please note that my team and I are always looking to improve the standards of hospitality I shall pass on all your remarks to the team and note your thoughts.

I do hope that you will be re-assured by my reply and I would be very happy to discuss the issues in more detail if you wished to contact me directly. My team is proud to deliver a great experience here and would really like a second chance to try and impress you.

Please contact me directly to assist you with the future booking.

Kind regards,

Burak Furtun
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Great hotel and friendly helpful staff. Right in the heart of Covent Garden so no need for cabs at night. Restaurant was good and bar staff excellent making sure they stocked up on your particular the second night.
Will definitely return

Room Tip: If they invite you to upgrade don't as they upgraded us anyway when we refused the offer to upgr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Balcombes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burak F, Manager at Kingsway Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Balcombes

Thank you for your fantastic review of The Kingsway Hall Hotel. Our hotel is ideally located in the Covent Garden with all of the major London sites within walking distance of the hotel.

Our team pride themselves on ensuring that all of our guests are well looked after and it is always lovely to see this being recognised.

Please do stay with us again when you are next planning a re-visit to London and I would be delighted to assist you with a reservation. Thank you for using Tripadvisor.

Kind Regards

Burak Furtun
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Had a Lovely weekend at the hotel ... The staff were amazing the only thing that let the hotel down was the bathroom in our room , the shower didn't work properly and was dated with shower curtains that didn't do a very good job , but overall was pleased with the hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jillysmith55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burak F, Manager at Kingsway Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Jillysmith55

Thank you for choosing the Kingsway Hall and I appreciated your time in reviewing us in detail.

I was delighted to learn that you found the team to be friendly and attentive and that most of your expectations were met and shall personally share your kind comments with all those concerned.

if we may assist further, please do not hesitate to contact us direct.

Kind regards,

Burak Furtun
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.
Our room was comfortable and well appointed.
The restaurant is well worth a visit- a good menu and reasonably priced. The restaurant staff were very welcoming. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marguerite r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burak F, Manager at Kingsway Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear marguerite r

I thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent visit to Kingsway Hall Hotel.

It is my pleasure to read how much you enjoyed the experience especially the service and also the food. I will share your kind comments with the team here and I look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to the capital.

Kind regards,
Burak Furtun
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Covent Garden
Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street Hotel
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#452 of 1,077 in London
10,040 reviews
Holborn
Club Quarters Hotel, Lincoln's Inn Fields
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Covent Garden
The Fielding Hotel
The Fielding Hotel
#232 of 1,077 in London
696 reviews
Covent Garden
No photo provided
Covent Garden
The Hospital Club
The Hospital Club
#29 of 1,077 in London
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsway Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsway Hall Hotel

Address: Covent Garden 66 Great Queen Street, London WC2B 5BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Covent Garden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#156 Romantic Hotel in London
#173 Family Hotel in London
#183 Luxury Hotel in London
#260 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £108 - £336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kingsway Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kingsway Hall Hotel is a centrally located 170 bedroom 4 star deluxe hotel in Covent Garden and Holborn. Spacious bedrooms and luxury suites are equipped with everything you need to relax. All bathrooms have a bath tub and shower, with fluffy towels and luxury toiletries. There are 10 air conditioned meeting rooms with a professional support team and private dining facilities with excellent food and service, perfect for dinners, wedding receptions and corporate events. The glass walled Harlequin restaurant starts your day with a superb breakfast selection and the dinner menu features high quality seasonal British dishes in addition to an elegant afternoon tea every day of the week. The lounge bar serves drinks, cocktails and Italian coffee's and is ideal for business meetings, lunch or a pre/post theatre night cap. The hotel has a powerful FREE WiFi service throughout, a business centre and a fitness studio with spa, gym and steam rooms. Our professional and friendly staff are here to ensure you enjoy every aspect of your stay in one of the best locations in London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kingsway Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingsway Hall London
Hotel Kingsway Hall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing