We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$221
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,632)
Filter reviews
1,632 results
Traveller rating
384
685
346
127
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
685
346
127
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheathrow expresspraed streetgarfunkels restaurantgreat locationbreakfast is servedexecutive roomrooms are smalltrain stationstreet noisesingle roomshort stayhyde parkluggagerumbleconveniencetoiletriespubs
Filter
Updating list...
1,227 - 1,232 of 1,632 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Nice, if pricey, hotel just 50meters from Paddington Train and Underground Staations. Decent size, well appointed room with good A/C and very nice bath/shower. The shower drain needed cleaning. I reported it as we went to breakfast and it was taken care of before we returned to the room 1 hour later. Breakfast at the attached Garfunkle's Restaurant was included in our room rate and it was a good one. Buss stop 25 meters from front door. While there are lots of restaurants in the immediate vicinity, none are particularly appealing. We did have "Tea" at the Hilton and that was a very good value [GBP14//person]. Other than tyhe high room rate, I give the hotel an enthusiastic thumbs up!

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anonymous8129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2011

Dear guest,
Thank you for your thumbs up and kind review! I am very glad to hear that we were able to respond to your needs efficiently and you that enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to our hotel.
Cyril Donat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

I have stayed at this hotel on several occassions for both business and leisure.

The location for Paddington Station and Underground can not be beaten, literally 30 feet from the underground exit.

The rooms are a little on the small side, but all the rooms I ahve been allocated have been of the same standard and ahve everything you need.

The staff could not be more helpful. I would certainly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank askmeimight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2011

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your continued support and review! We are always trying our utmost to deliver the best service to our guests, and I am glad that we have made your stay enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best regards,
Cyril Donat
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

My daughter and I stayed at the Mecure London Paddington Hotel for a week in June 2011. We were encouraged to stay here because my husband and I stayed here for a week in 2010 and absolutely loved the location and the staff of the hotel who were really obliging. This year my daughter and I were not disappointed. This hotel is in an absolutely prime location. I travelled alone from South Australia to Heathrow and caught the Heathrow Express direct to Paddington. From then it was just pulling my suitcase up the ramp at Paddington Station to the Mecure. The staff were very obliging and the room my daughter and I had, although small by Australian standards, was clean and very well equipped. Not only is this hotel next to Paddington Station but has buses at it's doorstep that takes you to Oxford Street and further afield! You are in walking distance of Hyde Park. The Paddington Station complex has many facilities such as Sainsbury's and Marks and Spencer supermarkets plus a chemist and other variety shops and restaurants. Garfunkels Restaurant on the ground floor of the Mecure gives good value meals and the waitresses, in particular, are very sweet. I would recommend this hotel as a good value for money place to stay while in London.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderlustAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2011

Dear guest,
Thank you for returning to Mercure London Paddington! We are over the moon that you enjoyed your stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Warmest regards,
Cyril Donat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

For a city trip for sure a very good solution with fast (direct) access to Heathrow Airport and of course to everything in Town.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m8eleven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2011

Dear guest,
It is lovely to hear a guest taking advantage of our optimal location in the center of London! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mercure London Paddington hotel soon and warmly thank you for your review.
Yours faithfully,
Cyril Donat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Stayed there for 1 night w/e break in London.
The location is very convenient, steps away from Paddington Rail Station.
The rooms have a nice and cozy design, good amenities, impeccable cleanliness. The space provided, however, is minimal. Really minimal. I'd say almost unacceptable for a 4-star hotel, but they have the argument of the trend in London for small rooms.
Breakfast was also quite good (included in the price in my case).
All in all, if your main goal is location and a place to only sleep in, this should be on your shortlist. However, if you need more space (that is, a decent amount at list), try elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ciprian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2011

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your valued review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the design of our rooms and breakfast. Some of our rooms are compact, but we ensure that they are beautifully equipped and presented to the highest standard. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mercure London Paddington Hotel.
Yours faithfully,
Cyril Donat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews