We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, modern hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Ranked #471 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Write a Review

1,425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    621
    305
    103
    76
See reviews for
204
433
221
413
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

From the time of getting of the Heathrow express to the Hotel takes 5 minutes. The staff are and continue to be SO helpful and efficient. The room's size and facilities exceeded expectations for London. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Catherine,

Many thanks for your recent review. We are very glad to hear that we have exceeded your expectations. Our team is so pleased to read that you found them efficient and helpful. We do look forward to welcoming you back again should you need to be in London.

Kind regards

Your team at The Mercure Paddington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I travelled down to London on the Saturday morning for England's game against Argentina at Twickenham having decided to stay in the Paddington area I picked out the Mercure and was glad I did. The reception staff were friendly,helpful and efficient and upon my return from the game I was given one of the smaller rooms on the fifth floor, it was clean and of a good standard and after a wander round the watering holes of Paddington quite restful. The location of a Garfunkels underneath the hotel was also very convenient ........ I'd certainly use the hotel again and would happily recommend it to friends ... As with most London hotels the price can seem a little expensive but if you're going to judge it on that alone I think it still holds up :-)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Shaun,
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to read that you found our team efficient and friendly. It gives us great honour to read that you will return and recommend us to your friends.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Your team at the Mercure London Paddington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilwern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Excellent for travellers arriving at Paddington Station with subsequent ease of access to all parts of London. I was very pleased to be given a free room upgrade and also with the courtesy and efficiency of the staff. I felt that I received excellent value.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank rogersolomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear roger solomon,
Many thanks for your positive review of our hotel. We are pleased to read you enjoyed our perfect location and hotel staff service.
We do look forward to seeing you again should you need to be in London.
Kind regards
Your team at The Mercure Paddington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We spent one night at the Mercure Paddington in one of their Small rooms. This was the first time we stayed there, as usually we stay at the Hilton Paddington, however the room was a good price and included breakfast.

Our room was on the 5th floor and had a nice view. The advertised Small room was very Small. It was perfect for a one night stay with an overnight bag. I think we would struggle if we had more luggage and if we were of bigger stature. However it was perfect for our stay.

We only had one problem, we had booked via Expedia and the booking clearly stated breakfast was included. The hotel did not have this on their booking and although we had proof on our conformation email they asked us to take this up with Expedia and we had to pay for breakfast. I think this could have been resolved easier.

Overall a nice stay.

Room Tip: Only book a small room if you have minimal luggage and are of a smaller stature.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EOCon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review. We are very glad that you have found our hotel clean and convenient. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please rest assured that our reception team has been re-trained on this matter in order to avoid other guests being similarly inconvenienced in the future.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards

Your team at The Mercure Paddington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

London is definitely one of those cities, like New York, where you are likely to be disappointed by what you get for your money. In these terms the Mercure Paddington is certainly not the worst choice you could make, but be aware of the usual downsides you get here - street noise 24 hours a day, small boxy rooms, no public space, small bathroom with only a shower and no bath. On the upside it is very clean, the staff are good and there is decent aircon in the rooms which is important in summer (even in England) and the location is very handy for Paddington station. You may well find you could spend more and not get much better to be honest.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank cheadleblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a feedback for your recent stay at Mercure London Paddington.
We were delighted to read your positive comments and our team are very grateful for them.
With regards to the noise issue I would like to inform you that we have now changed all our windows and the new ones are triple glazed.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards

Your team at The Mercure Paddington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level Contributor
169 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I had made a reservation at another hotel, and the room fell through, so I was a bit stuck. I walked into the Mercure Paddington and inquired about accommodation. The front desk clerk was extremely helpful. When I explained my situation, she fave me a slight better rate than the standard rack rate. The checkin process was quick and efficient. The staff was very friendly, with, other staff members who were walking in and out of the office behind the front desk, taking the time to acknowledge me and say hello. I felt very welcome!

The room was small (typical for that area of London, but very clean and stylish. The heat/ac worked nicely, there were adequate and good quality soap/shampoo in the bathroom and good quality towels. The only complaint was that you could hear conversation door closings from down the hall (Ear plugs took care of that, never travel without them!).

I wouldn't want to spend a week in the room, but for a quick night's rest, it was very good.

Checkout was also efficient and friendly. All in all a very good stay!

Room Tip: They have double rooms available, so probably worth the up-charge if you are staying for more than a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom_n_Brenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your recent review. We are very glad that you had an excellent stay. Our team is so pleased to read that you found them efficient and friendly. We do look forward to welcoming you back again should you need to be in London.

Kind regards

Your team at The Mercure Paddington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#404 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Days Inn London Hyde Park
Days Inn London Hyde Park
#401 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure London Paddington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure London Paddington Hotel

Property: Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Address: 144 Praed Street | Paddington, London W2 1HU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#308 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure London Paddington Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Hotel Paddington is perfectly situated for anyone visiting London for business or pleasure. Only being a few strides from the Heathrow Express at Paddington Station and 3 London Underground lines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mercure London Paddington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn London
Quality Crown Hotel Paddington
Quality Crown London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing