We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Heathrow Express”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Ranked #511 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The location is excellent as it is only minutes from Paddington Station on the same side. Therefore flying into London Heathrow is a simple Heathrow Express transfer and a very short walk. The hotel appears to have a continuous room upgrade and refurbishment program. On this occasion our room had more thoughtful fittings and an improved layout with quality fittings and finish. There are a few steps at the entrance but they have a lift. As with other hotels we have used in Paddington, the rooms are very tight and there is no space to have a case open. The shower was a good size compared to the room. We would stay again because of the location and quality.

Room Tip: There is a good value breakfast at The Pride of Paddington Hotel a short walk back down Praed Street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Austraveller49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel the Mercure London Paddington, We are very glad to read enjoyed our excellent location and quality.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Your team at The Mercure Paddington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

705 - 711 of 1,510 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

The Mercure Paddington Hotel has a very good localization close to Paddington Station where the Heathrow Express train arrives. I stayed at this hotel in room 516 for two Nights. Service was very good, and the receptionist very helpful, friendly and polite. The room was clean and the bathroom small but Ok. The room in itself was quiet, but extremely small and gave me a claustrophobic feeling. There was actually no pIace I could put my suitcase !! I cannot understand how this is supposed to be a "double room". The breakfast was served in the Garfunkel Restaurant and was in my experience under average. I also had dinner in this Restaurant one night but I would not recommend it becuase you can easily find better food and nicer atmosphere in one of the several restaurants or pubs 1-2 minutes walk from the hotel.
To summarize I think this hotel is ok but clearly overpriced. I will probably choose another hotel the next time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thehuldt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your recent review. Our team is so pleased to read that you found them very helpful, friendly and polite. , we do apologize that you have found our rooms smaller than expected.
We do look forward to welcoming you back again should you need to be in London.

Kind regards

Your team at The Mercure Paddington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveller
Bangkok
7449
Reviewed 23 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 November 2013

From the time of getting of the Heathrow express to the Hotel takes 5 minutes. The staff are and continue to be SO helpful and efficient. The room's size and facilities exceeded expectations for London. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Catherine,

Many thanks for your recent review. We are very glad to hear that we have exceeded your expectations. Our team is so pleased to read that you found them efficient and helpful. We do look forward to welcoming you back again should you need to be in London.

Kind regards

Your team at The Mercure Paddington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I travelled down to London on the Saturday morning for England's game against Argentina at Twickenham having decided to stay in the Paddington area I picked out the Mercure and was glad I did. The reception staff were friendly,helpful and efficient and upon my return from the game I was given one of the smaller rooms on the fifth floor, it was clean and of a good standard and after a wander round the watering holes of Paddington quite restful. The location of a Garfunkels underneath the hotel was also very convenient ........ I'd certainly use the hotel again and would happily recommend it to friends ... As with most London hotels the price can seem a little expensive but if you're going to judge it on that alone I think it still holds up :-)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Shaun,
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to read that you found our team efficient and friendly. It gives us great honour to read that you will return and recommend us to your friends.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Your team at the Mercure London Paddington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Excellent for travellers arriving at Paddington Station with subsequent ease of access to all parts of London. I was very pleased to be given a free room upgrade and also with the courtesy and efficiency of the staff. I felt that I received excellent value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank rogersolomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear roger solomon,
Many thanks for your positive review of our hotel. We are pleased to read you enjoyed our perfect location and hotel staff service.
We do look forward to seeing you again should you need to be in London.
Kind regards
Your team at The Mercure Paddington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#409 of 1,076 in London
3,998 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#210 of 1,076 in London
1,088 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure London Paddington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure London Paddington Hotel

Address: 144 Praed Street | Paddington, London W2 1HU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#319 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £120 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure London Paddington Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Hotel Paddington is perfectly situated for anyone visiting London for business or pleasure. Only being a few strides from the Heathrow Express at Paddington Station and 3 London Underground lines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure London Paddington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn London
Quality Crown Hotel Paddington
Quality Crown London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing