We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a standard Mercure, but fine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Ranked #488 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Reviewed 20 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Francesco L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,593)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

761 - 767 of 1,593 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 January 2014

This was a great little hotel in a convenient location right near paddington station. Whilst I agree with others that the room was a little cramped once the luggage moved in it definitely wasn't the smallest I've stayed in on this trip..! Room was very clean which is one of my main concerns when travelling. Staff were friendly and helpful and there are a lot of little restaurants and pubs all long the street. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to others!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Tanya2109,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay.
Indeed our location is second to none, close to Paddington Station with a multitude of restaurants and bars in the nearby.
Your positive comments about our staff have been shared with them.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on many future occasions.

Kindest regards,

Georgiana Pusnava
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank KW50757
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This hotel is ideal to stay in London to catch the Heathrow Express if you have an early morning flight. The location is great, the beds are comfortable . The only thing is room was small I had to move the bed so I can fit my suitcase in a way can open it. Apparently if you opt for the king-sized room - they are slightly bigger. I will stay here again for convenience near Paddington for a night but not for a break I am afraid

Room Tip: If you don't like very small - dont opt for anything less than King's size
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crazy-Gracie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Crazy-Gracie,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to read that you find our location convenient. We are indeed well positioned.
As you mentioned in your review our rooms vary in size from small doubles to king executive. The executive rooms are very spacious, however our standard double or twin rooms are of a very good size too.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Georgiana Pusnava
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I have stayed in numerous hotels in London and will definitely return to the Mercure at Paddington Station. It is directly outside the door of Paddington. 20 minutes from Heathrow on the Heathrow Express. Staff is exceptional as noted by others. Room (Executive Double) very adequate for my wife and I. We found the staff at adjoining Garfunkel's to be welcoming with good service and good food. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid the Small Double unless traveling alone and not intending to spend any time in your room. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark3501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Mark3501,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay at Mercure Paddington. We are thrilled to read that you were pleased with your stay. Indeed our location is second to none, in close proximity to Paddington station.

Our staff aim to provide memorable stays to our guests and I am proud to read they have succeeded in your case.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kindest regards,

Georgiana Pusnava
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Superb location next to Paddington station, great reception staff and porters, good/modern. quiet room (surprisingly spacious for Central London), good ameneties in room. Highly recommended. Didn't bother with breakfast as so many places within a few minutes' walk where you can get stuff to eat in your room (e.g. M&S or Sainsbury's in the station) or cafes etc just outside on Praed Street and adjoining roads. Wi-fi a little slow but adequate for e-mail/facebook.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonRicardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear LondonRicardo,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay.

Your positive comments have been shared with the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions.

Kindest regards,

Georgiana Pusnava
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#405 of 1,081 in London
4,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
The Shaftesbury Premier London Paddington
Paddington / Maida Vale
Novotel London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington
#270 of 1,081 in London
2,577 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#175 of 1,081 in London
1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure London Paddington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure London Paddington Hotel

Address: 144 Praed Street | Paddington, London W2 1HU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#316 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £119 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure London Paddington Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Hotel Paddington is perfectly situated for anyone visiting London for business or pleasure. Only being a few strides from the Heathrow Express at Paddington Station and 3 London Underground lines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure London Paddington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn London
Quality Crown Hotel Paddington
Quality Crown London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing