We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Next door to the railway station.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Ranked #489 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Bristol
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Next door to the railway station.”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Still in the throws of being redeveloped (sensitively I add). This hotel & its staff do epitomise the accor brand.
Very well run and thought out. Its not budget, but its not overly expensive either. Nice welcome from staff who as you would expect from this brand, go out of their way to assist.

Room Tip: Go for a higher floor to avoid road & underground noise. (Its only a very faint rumble)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fat-Tony1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Fat-Tony1960,

Thank you for your review.

Your positive comments are much appreciated. We are always delighted to read that our guests had a memorable experience.

Our staff are grateful for your feedback and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on many future occasions.

Kindest regards,

Georgiana Pusnava
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    636
    320
    109
    80
See reviews for
214
447
222
433
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I'd be lying if I said these rooms were spacious - but they are perfectly serviceable and do what they say on the tin. We wanted a place to stay in central London to catch the Heathrow express early the next morning and this hotel was perfect for that - a minute walk to the station. A cheaper alternative to the Hilton which is in the station itself and just as good in my opinion.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bagelobagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear bagelobagel ,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and found us convenient for your needs.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on many future occasions.

Kindest regards,

Georgiana Pusnava
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadeloupe
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Its London, so expectations are modulated accordingly. Dont expect large suites, well not at this mid-range hotel. Situation is great, just next to the railway station and underground station. Our twin bedded room was OK, clean, with tean and coffee making facilities. It was actually a lot quieter than I expected. Lots of restaurants in the area. Within walking distance of Hyde Park, Notting Hill, Kensington Palace, etc. In fact, there is so much you can do by foot, We rarely used the underground during the three day stay. Try exploring the large number of Mews, some a very picturesque and located behind some of the imposing houses in the area between the hotel and Hyde Park.

The staff were wonderful, very helpful and knew where to point you to when asked for specific services.

Room Tip: Travelling as a couple, we enjoyed the extra space in the twin bedded room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Dave Y,

Thank you for your feedback.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay. I have shared your positive comments with our staff and they are equally grateful.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in London.

Kindest regards,

Georgiana Pusnava
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea Wales
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed one night 29/03/2014 - perfect location for short stay - adjacent to Paddington station - very clean quiet room - friendly and helpful staff - would not hesitate to stay again or to recommend -only downside on this occasion was that because of restaurant refurbishment work we had to go to nearby hotel for breakfast and weren't informed of this on booking or at check in - discovered when we found printed notice in bedroom.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TSRICGRAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear TSRICGRAN,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We are very grateful for our positive comments regarding our location, cleanliness and staff.

The restaurant is undergoing refurbishment and will re-open on the 7th of April. Please accept my apologies for not making that clear at the time of check in.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Georgiana Pusnava
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The location of this hotel is excellent, just outside of London Paddington train and tube stations. You can take a direct express train from London Heathrow to London Paddington, so your travel with heavy luggage will be less stressful. The staffs are quite friendly and able to answer your questions about the area The only thing that I am quite confuse is the check out time. The time shown at my keycard is noon, but the counter said I need to check out by 11am. To avoid an argument and extra charges, I just checked out at 11am.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whymiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear whymiq,

Thank you for your review.

Your positive comments have been shared with all our members of staff. They are very grateful and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on many future occasions.

Our check out time is 11AM, however upon request we can extend it until 12 at no extra cost. Please accept my apologies for the confusion caused.

Kindest regards,

Georgiana Pusnava
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I stayed in the hotel for 2 nights and found it very nice. Some people might not like the fifth floor because of the sloped walls, but I actually liked it a lot. The room was not big but I wasn't really expecting a bigger room either, since the Hotel in the very centre of the city. Perfect location, clean and the staff was very helpful as well. I would stay here next time too.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orsi19890829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear orsi19890829 ,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are dekighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are grateful for your positive comments and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on many future occasions.

Kindest regards,

Georgiana Pusnava
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#410 of 1,069 in London
3,904 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#215 of 1,069 in London
1,004 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure London Paddington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure London Paddington Hotel

Property: Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Address: 144 Praed Street | Paddington, London W2 1HU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#312 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure London Paddington Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Hotel Paddington is perfectly situated for anyone visiting London for business or pleasure. Only being a few strides from the Heathrow Express at Paddington Station and 3 London Underground lines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, ACCOR, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure London Paddington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn London
Quality Crown Hotel Paddington
Quality Crown London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing