We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$341
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$232
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$256
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,618)
Filter reviews
1,619 results
Traveller rating
379
682
344
125
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
682
344
125
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheathrow expresspraed streetgarfunkels restaurantgreat locationbreakfast is servedexecutive roomrooms are smalltrain stationstreet noisesingle roomshort stayhyde parkluggagerumbleconveniencetoiletriespubs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
744 - 749 of 1,619 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Still in the throws of being redeveloped (sensitively I add). This hotel & its staff do epitomise the accor brand.
Very well run and thought out. Its not budget, but its not overly expensive either. Nice welcome from staff who as you would expect from this brand, go out of their way to assist.

Room Tip: Go for a higher floor to avoid road & underground noise. (Its only a very faint rumble)
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fat-Tony1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Fat-Tony1960,

Thank you for your review.

Your positive comments are much appreciated. We are always delighted to read that our guests had a memorable experience.

Our staff are grateful for your feedback and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on many future occasions.

Kindest regards,

Georgiana Pusnava
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I'd be lying if I said these rooms were spacious - but they are perfectly serviceable and do what they say on the tin. We wanted a place to stay in central London to catch the Heathrow express early the next morning and this hotel was perfect for that - a minute walk to the station. A cheaper alternative to the Hilton which is in the station itself and just as good in my opinion.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bagelobagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear bagelobagel ,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and found us convenient for your needs.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on many future occasions.

Kindest regards,

Georgiana Pusnava
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Its London, so expectations are modulated accordingly. Dont expect large suites, well not at this mid-range hotel. Situation is great, just next to the railway station and underground station. Our twin bedded room was OK, clean, with tean and coffee making facilities. It was actually a lot quieter than I expected. Lots of restaurants in the area. Within walking distance of Hyde Park, Notting Hill, Kensington Palace, etc. In fact, there is so much you can do by foot, We rarely used the underground during the three day stay. Try exploring the large number of Mews, some a very picturesque and located behind some of the imposing houses in the area between the hotel and Hyde Park.

The staff were wonderful, very helpful and knew where to point you to when asked for specific services.

Room Tip: Travelling as a couple, we enjoyed the extra space in the twin bedded room.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Dave Y,

Thank you for your feedback.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay. I have shared your positive comments with our staff and they are equally grateful.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in London.

Kindest regards,

Georgiana Pusnava
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed one night 29/03/2014 - perfect location for short stay - adjacent to Paddington station - very clean quiet room - friendly and helpful staff - would not hesitate to stay again or to recommend -only downside on this occasion was that because of restaurant refurbishment work we had to go to nearby hotel for breakfast and weren't informed of this on booking or at check in - discovered when we found printed notice in bedroom.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TSRICGRAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear TSRICGRAN,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We are very grateful for our positive comments regarding our location, cleanliness and staff.

The restaurant is undergoing refurbishment and will re-open on the 7th of April. Please accept my apologies for not making that clear at the time of check in.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Georgiana Pusnava
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The location of this hotel is excellent, just outside of London Paddington train and tube stations. You can take a direct express train from London Heathrow to London Paddington, so your travel with heavy luggage will be less stressful. The staffs are quite friendly and able to answer your questions about the area The only thing that I am quite confuse is the check out time. The time shown at my keycard is noon, but the counter said I need to check out by 11am. To avoid an argument and extra charges, I just checked out at 11am.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whymiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear whymiq,

Thank you for your review.

Your positive comments have been shared with all our members of staff. They are very grateful and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on many future occasions.

Our check out time is 11AM, however upon request we can extend it until 12 at no extra cost. Please accept my apologies for the confusion caused.

Kindest regards,

Georgiana Pusnava
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews