We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to the Heathrow Express”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Ranked #489 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This was our second stay at the Mercure Paddington. The hotel was renovated since our last visit. The chief reason we chose this hotel was its proximity to the Heathrow Express. The hotel has early check in and late departure options which we used. The rooms are clean and neat but small. This is a great spot for a one or two night stop over in London but if we were staying longer we'd probably stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nashville1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Nashville1,

Thank you for your review.

It is great to read that you are on your second visit with us. Indeed our location is second to none, due to our proximity to Paddington station.

Our rooms vary in size from small doubles to executive rooms that accommodate a king size bed. For future stays my recommendation is to try one of our king executive rooms.

Kindest regards,

Georgiana Pusnava
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

700 - 706 of 1,570 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

I have stayed in this little hotel before apart from the rooms being a little small everything was the same from my last stay clean rooms great staff and only a skip and a hope from the station.
The breakfast is still the same but you can use indigo hotel a min walk well worth it as they have a large selection continental breakfast service bit slow at times but good food.

Room Tip: if you can get there new room they have made room 419 great room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank conroy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear conroy b,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

We are delighted to read that you have used us in the past and are pleased with our hotel on your most recent stay.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on many future occasions.

Kindest regards,

Georgiana Pusnava
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

One of the best located hotel for international travellers. Well connected with Heathrow Airport by Heathrow Express, brings you in 20 minutes. Paddington is a huge station having 3-4 lines tube service. Bakerloo is easiest and at shortest distance from this hotel. Plenty of restaurants around and the breakfast is served at the Garfunkel's restaurant situated on the ground floor. They offer cold as well as bit breakfast you can select from menu. Rooms are good and double windows are good enough to cut of the traffic sound even if they face road. Two disappointing factors about this hotel are- 1) they do not keep your luggage overnight. I stayed there for one night before I moved out to travel to North-West and I had to carry all the luggage even if I had to come back to the hotel for another stretch of 5 night stay, 2) Lot of area in the room was wasted in passage and finally I was left with smaller area for actual use. However, most of the hotels in Paddington have small rooms. They don't have large lobby and the bar in the lobby provides with only two tables. This is resolved by the fantastic location and you can choose to go out at any nearest restaurant or bar.

Room Tip: Guess all the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirish_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Shirish_12,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback.

It is a pleasure to read that you found our location ideal for your needs.

Our rooms vary in size from small doubles to king executive. For future stays my personal recommendation would be to book one of our executive rooms as they are very spacious and accommodate a king size bed.

We do keep luggage over night for guests that have a return stay with us. I am sorry to read you did not benefit from this service. Please rest assured that we have taken the necessary measures to prevent future occurrence.

Kindest regards,

Georgiana Pusnava
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The Mercure London Paddington offers an excellent for Paddington Station, and the accessability that that brings - to both Heathrow and the Tube around London. Located right outside Paddington Station, there are plenty of eateries around and, surprisingly, it was not too noisy (at least on one of the higher floors). But be prepared - at least some of the rooms are very small. I was staying by myself and still found it quite cramped - two people in such a room would be very awkward. That aside, the room was clean and functional, and staff were helpful. Free Wifi is available, although quite slow.

All in all, this was a convenient place to stay for an overnight stay, but longer might leaving you wanting a little more room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 007Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear 007Sydney,

Thank you for your review.

Our rooms vary in size from small doubles to king executive. Our small doubles are compact indeed, however our guests prefer them as they are value for money. My personal recommendation for future stays would be to book one of our executive rooms as they are spacious and accommodate a king size bed.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest regards,

Georgiana Pusnava
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I have stayed a couple of times this year for business. All of the staff I have found to be accommodating and helpful.

Rooms are cramped, but that is often the case in London's smaller hotels. The rooms I have stayed in have been well decorated, clean and well maintained, as well as being comfortable.

The challenge is living with the heat. The air conditioning works well.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Trembo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Trembo,

Thank you for your review.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our location convenient.

We look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions.

Kindest regards,

Georgiana Pusnava
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Location for this hotel is excellent , few seconds walking distance from the Tube & The bus stand. Well connected from the Airports. Room was good as per the price but hospitality from the reception was very good. Few employees are really helpful for the guests.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ankan999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Ankan999,

Thank you for your review.

We are pleased to read that you found our location convenient and our hospitality up to your satisfaction.
We look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions.

Kindest regards,

Georgiana Pusnava
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#412 of 1,076 in London
4,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Novotel London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington
#276 of 1,076 in London
2,557 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
The Shaftesbury Premier London Paddington
South Kensington
Mercure London Kensington
Mercure London Kensington
#635 of 1,076 in London
1,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure London Paddington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure London Paddington Hotel

Address: 144 Praed Street | Paddington, London W2 1HU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#311 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £104 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure London Paddington Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Hotel Paddington is perfectly situated for anyone visiting London for business or pleasure. Only being a few strides from the Heathrow Express at Paddington Station and 3 London Underground lines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure London Paddington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn London
Quality Crown Hotel Paddington
Quality Crown London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing