We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
London Hilton on Park Lane
Ranked #339 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We visit this hotel three to four times annually and have done so for almost 20 years. So familiar that we jokingly call it our 'Second Home'. Food in all restaurants is delicious, service throughout the establishment is professional but friendly with well trained staff on all levels. A lovely atmosphere and a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Excellent views of London from all rooms, regardless of aspect
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClareThomas804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,568
    891
    402
    193
    102
See reviews for
620
1,186
132
751
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (766)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights and from start to finish an excellent experience. The front desk staff were gracious and efficient. Our room was clean and a good size for London. Great views of the City and Hyde Park. The fitness center was well equipped and they have a hair and beauty salon. We tried all 3 restaurants on site and each was a good experience, excellent service and food. This hotel knows what hospitality is about and all the staff were helpful and kind. The concierge went out of his way to make reservations at all the restaurants I wanted to try even though last minute.

Room Tip: ask for a higher floor with City view, beautiful at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 13sm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Stayed two nights Dec 2012 for pass during military deployment, selected this hotel based on location & reviews - very nice property, but for the price, I did not expect maintenance/minor issues with room (bathroom door fell off track, trapping me in bathroom, no bottle opener for $9 USD minibar soft drink). Location is great, view of Green Park was great, staff was very helpful, don't regret the stay, but I would think twice about staying again.

If you do stay, be sure to check out Trader Vics - it comes closer to living up to the hype than the hotel does. Very pricey, but excellent food, drink and service.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bsstafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Very nice hotel - lots of modern ammenities. Located across the street from the Hyde Corner Underground station and next to several bus stops for convenient transportation. Very close to shopping district and Buckingham Palace. Food served at breakfast was good and the staff was very friendly. If you are a Hilton's Honors Gold or Diamond member, the lounge is very nice, but tends to be very crowded.

Room Tip: Queen size rooms may be small - go with a King sized bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank USAWelder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2013

My mum and I visited the Hilton for afternoon tea having bought a great deal on Time Out. We arrived about an hour before our reservation as we wanted to get out of the cold, and the restaurant were happy to seat us early. The afternoon tea consisted of a glass of champagne, a selection of sandwiches (5 different types which you could pick and choose from to your taste), and a vast array of cakes and teas.

I decided to try one of each sandwich, all of which were nice. One comment I would make is that the smoked salmon and horseradish one didn't have enough horseradish on, but that's fairly insignificant in the grand scheme of things! For the cakes, they brought out a tiered stand of about 12 cakes, pastries and other yummy things for the two of us. I have an allergy to white chocolate, so spoke to the waitress, who not only checked with the kitchen which ones I could and couldn't eat, but also brought me a special plate of 4 more cakes so I didn't miss out. Every single one that I tried was delightful, although having eaten 8 or so cakes I felt a little larger round the middle!

The range of teas was also impressive, with something to suit everyone's taste. If tea's not for you, a girl at another table ordered a hot chocolate instead, and coffee was also available, at no extra cost.

I was really impressed with the level of service here, as they seemed to be happy to go out of their way to make the tea suitable for you, rather than simply providing a generic afternoon tea. I'll definitely be having more afternoon teas, I think it's great for Mother/Daughter or friends day out.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katieh91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, QC, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Although Park Lane is outside the London Congestion Zone, the Park Lane Hilton is set back from Park Lane by a few feet and is inside the zone. Hence, you can drive to the hotel from outside London while staying outside the congestion zone but to drive the last few feet from Park Lane to the hotel’s front door will cost you the daily congestion fee of 10 GBP. Parking overnight at the hotel cost us an incredible 73 GBP (approx $120 US) comprised of: 48 GBP hotel parking fee, plus 2 x 10 GBP congestion fees, plus 5 GBP hotel telephone fee to pay the congestion fees.

The photograph is taken from our bedroom located over the hotel’s entrance. The road in front is Park Lane, the flag pole is over the hotel’s front entrance. The congestion zone boundary can be seen by the white ‘C’ painted on the road and the black poles with cameras. Hilton could have done something about this.

We will not be staying at this hotel again after paying these incredible fees for overnight parking. Otherwise the hotel was quite nice with well appointed rooms, although for the price bathrobes, slippers, and saucers for the room tea cups could have been supplied.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Holinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Stayed over Good Friday using Hilton Honours points. After looking at the pictures of the rooms on here I feel cheated. I wished we'd complained now but we're not the sort to cause a fuss & thought this hotel was just badly in need of a refurbishment. Our room was extremely tired looking, dusty with crisps on the floor & a broken bedside lamp. The bed was so hard it felt like it was digging into my limbs. The bathroom was dirty with hair on the floor & orange scum round the tiles over the bath. A massive crack down the tiled wall also. This experience has put me off the Hilton brand. They've since asked me to complete a customer feedback form over a week ago which I have but I've received no reply. My husband has just reminded me that there were wires hanging from the electrics in the wardrobes and that there were no robes or slippers to use. I expect a lot more from a 5* hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sashakins09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
InterContinental London Park Lane
Mayfair
COMO Metropolitan London
COMO Metropolitan London
#53 of 1,069 in London
1,103 reviews
Mayfair
Sheraton Grand London Park Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#606 of 1,069 in London
2,283 reviews
Mayfair
45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection
Mayfair
The Athenaeum Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Hilton on Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Hilton on Park Lane

Property: London Hilton on Park Lane
Address: 22 Park Lane, London W1K 1BE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Green Hotel in London
#165 Family Hotel in London
#181 Romantic Hotel in London
#208 Business Hotel in London
#242 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — London Hilton on Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 453
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Mayfair, the London Hilton on Park Lane is close to all that London has to offer, whether it's musicals and theatres or world famous landmarks. Soaring high above the city streets, the hotel is famed for its unparalleled five star luxury. With 453 spacious guest rooms, including 56 suites, there is something to suit every taste. Meanwhile, the five bars and restaurants remain destinations in themselves, offering something for every taste, including our Michelin-starred restaurant Galvin at Windows and trendy nightclub Whisky Mist at Zeta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your London Hilton on Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Hilton On Park Lane Hotel London
Hilton Hotel London
Hilton International London
Hilton London
Hilton Park Lane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing