We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A flagship Hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
London Hilton on Park Lane
Ranked #322 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A flagship Hilton”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

This is flagship Hilton by Park Lane. We stayed on the 11th Floor, the service and room was fine for a five star. Unfortunately when we rang the hotel twice, the reception took a long time to answer, hence the 4 star. The location was excellent. The spa good, there is no swimming pool.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fooe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,040 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,519
    860
    387
    177
    97
See reviews for
595
1,147
126
716
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (745)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

The Park Lane Hilton is in a very very safe and exclusive area of London. Right next to the Four Seasons and the Intercontinental Park Lane. It is close to the Underground (same line which goes directly to the Heathrow airport). The staff are knowledgeable and very friendly. They answered all of my questions. Hyde Park next to the hotel is very safe and seemed to be the size of Central Park in NYC. The Executive Lounge was nice. The hotel breakfast was great! The room we had provided a great view of Hyde Park! We stayed there for 2 nights and probably saw 15 Ferraris, 2 Lambos, 20 Bentleys, etc. I am not exaggerating. The bus and Underground system works great in London and is very accessible from this hotel! No swimming pool. Questions, just ask!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgallag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Recently held an event at the London Hilton on Park Lane for several guests. We chose the Hilton because it not only provides an excellent service but is a trusted brand.

The Grand ballroom although a large space manages to retain a cosy atmosphere. Service during the dinner was a delight to observe. The guests were overwhelmingly positive about the venue so much so that returning in 2014 was an easy decision

Room Tip: Park Lane Suite excellent views over the park, spacious and quiete
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiesbaden, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2013

I booked a standard king room with Hilton HHonors Points. We arrived at the hotel around 9:30 in the morning. I was expecting to drop the bags and come back later but we were immediately checked in and upgraded to a Park Lane Suite! Breakfast in the Executive Lounge was excellent.

The location was great too. One night we stayed out past midnight and we missed the last Tube train so we walked from Leicester Square back to the hotel. It only took about 25 minutes.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terph8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Recently spent 4 days at this hotel. I was treated with style from beginning to end. Upgraded because of my Diamond status to an executive room with a fabulous view. Access to executive lounge with an amazing afternoon tea. Excellent location close to public transit, which is much faster than taxis.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadianBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Taking the time to write this review from my room as I am quite unsatisfied.

The hotel itself is an aged, unappealing building although the interior is more modern and welcoming. The hotel overlooks Hyde Park, and apparently also has views towards Westminster - but make sure you request/book a room with such a view, as room 2323 has a terrible view out of a small dirty window.

The hotel amenities were lacking, and reflected poor quality standards and potential understaffing. Upon entering my room, the minibar remained locked, the TV did not function, and our bags had not been brought up (our room had become ready hours ago whilst we were out). Although these failures in themselves aren't critical, they detract from the overall package expected of a 5 star hotel. The internet also failed to work the following morning (although fixed within 5 minutes after a call to reception), adding to the sense of incompetence.

So far this has been the least pleasant Hilton stay to date - the executive lounge has by far been the smallest and least staffed / stocked. The one redeeming touch point was a member of concierge who was friendly and polite, and attempted to fix the TV (without luck) and called housekeeping to unlock the minibar.

If you are looking for luxury, I would give this property a miss.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pegasus2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We booked in for a 2-night break having viewed several other London Hilton hotels. I was worried that London Hilton on Park Lane may have had too much of a business feel for a pleasure trip but my fears were quickly removed.

I contacted the hotel prior to booking and received excellent service from Annabel in Reservations and Fabiola on Reception.

Our Executive Room overlooked Hyde Park and was luxurious.
The furnishings were plush and sophisticated; the room was immaculate and modern.

Received fantastic service from Virginie in the Executive Lounge.

Galvin at Windows - Food and service was flawless.

Thank you so much.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
InterContinental London Park Lane
Mayfair
Sheraton Grand London Park Lane
Mayfair
COMO Metropolitan London
COMO Metropolitan London
#54 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#561 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,189 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Waldorf Hilton London
The Waldorf Hilton London
#345 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,927 reviews
Mayfair
45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Hilton on Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Hilton on Park Lane

Property: London Hilton on Park Lane
Address: 22 Park Lane, London W1K 1BE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Green Hotel in London
#165 Family Hotel in London
#181 Romantic Hotel in London
#208 Business Hotel in London
#232 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — London Hilton on Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 453
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Mayfair, the London Hilton on Park Lane is close to all that London has to offer, whether it's musicals and theatres or world famous landmarks. Soaring high above the city streets, the hotel is famed for its unparalleled five star luxury. With 453 spacious guest rooms, including 56 suites, there is something to suit every taste. Meanwhile, the five bars and restaurants remain destinations in themselves, offering something for every taste, including our Michelin-starred restaurant Galvin at Windows and trendy nightclub Whisky Mist at Zeta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your London Hilton on Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Hilton On Park Lane Hotel London
Hilton Hotel London
Hilton International London
Hilton London
Hilton Park Lane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing