We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of London Hilton on Park Lane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
London Hilton on Park Lane
Ranked #324 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

First time in Europe & London- this hotel was good. Clean & restaurant available with many food options. Vegan, vegetarian & no oil options weren't even an issue which was a great surprise to me - no problems the whole trip. Had to request ice from room service every night but no charge so - all good. Good directions for touring - all around great trip!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pgodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_ParkLane, Guest Services Manager at London Hilton on Park Lane, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear pgodo,

Thank you very much for your recent stay and review.

I am very happy to hear that you have had a good time here with us at the London Hilton on Park Lane.

Our kitchen staff pride themselves on catering to all varieties of dietary need, and I am very pleased to read that the options available were so to your liking.

An all around great trip is exactly what we want to provide, and I am most happy that we have been able to provide this to you!

Thank you very much once again, and when you do plan a return, please do contact us reservations.parklane@hilton.com and we will be happy to assist you.

Yours sincerely,

David Gerrard
Guest Services Manager
London Hilton on Park Lane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,467
    821
    368
    172
    94
See reviews for
561
1,111
123
685
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (729)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

I was here for two nights for a a business trip... No time to explore the amenities. Long time for check in ... Large group had just arrived.
Thanks to them, I was upgraded to a suite with city views and could spot the London eye. Rooms are typically small in London, but suite was large, good dotting near the window, amazing coffee and big restroom. Beds were cozy and dressing area was large and well lit.
Location is perfect, mayfair, right across Hyde Park, close to the tube and to good restaurants.
I regret not having enough time to explore such a large hotel with fantastic location.
Will love to come back again, maybe on a vacation next time.

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank abhishek15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_ParkLane, Guest Services Manager at London Hilton on Park Lane, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear abhishek15,

Thank you very much for your recent review.

I am so pleased to read that when you have visited us on your business trip the stay has been so to your liking, particularly with the suite upgrade.

As one of Trip Advisor's Senior Contributors, you understand better than anyone what hospitality and proper service is all about, and I am very pleased to hear that we have met with your expectations here at the London Hilton on Park Lane.

Thank you very much once again, and when you plan a return please do contact us at reservations.parklane@hilton.com and we will be more than happy to assist you further.

Yours sincerely,

David Gerrard
Guest Services Manager
London Hilton on Park Lane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fahaheel, Kuwait
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

It's one of the great hotels i ever been through,nine years ago and still everything as if yesterday,the hall and the mini bar ,,,the rooms and the toilets,atmosphere and the site in the middle of capital city

Room Tip: Great rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bader K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_ParkLane, Guest Services Manager at London Hilton on Park Lane, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Bader K,

Thank you very much for your recent review.

I am so pleased that over the years you have had such a great time here with us at the London Hilton on Park Lane, and that we continue to be your hotel of choice here in London.

When you would like to return to us, please do contact our reservations team at reservations.parklane@hilton.com and we will be more than happy to assist you.

Thank you very much once again, and we look forward to having you back with us again.

Yours sincerely,

David Gerrard
Guest Services Manager
London Hilton on Park Lane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanelli
Level Contributor
94 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

A lovely warm welcome with an upgrade to a spotless executive room.
A nice card and fruit and treats helped to make our anniversary.
The porters were great and when we returned after a day out the head porter remembered our room number.
Thank you Hilton and Mr Gerrard

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SJ118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_ParkLane, Guest Services Manager at London Hilton on Park Lane, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear SJ118,

Thank you very much for your recent stay and review.

I am so pleased from our e-mails that your anniversary here with us at the London Hilton on Park Lane was a special one.

Going forward, please do contact me when you plan a return to London and I would love to have you back with us.

Thank you very much once again, and I look forward to hearing from you in the future.

Yours sincerely,

David Gerrard
Guest Services Manager
London Hilton on Park Lane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

The hotel is in a great location and the entrance lobby/executive lounge is fantastic. HOWEVER, the bedroom was quite a disappointment. It felt like it hadn't been updated for a long time and the facilities in room were "budget hotel" at best. Come on Hilton, at almost £500 per night surely you could do something to make it feel like you care!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neilhvp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_ParkLane, Guest Services Manager at London Hilton on Park Lane, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear neilhvp,

Thank you very much for your recent review.

I am very pleased to read that our location and executive lounge have been so to your liking.

That being said, I am sorry to read that the room itself was not to your satisfaction.

In order for me to investigate this matter further, if I may please request that you e-mail me at david.gerrard@hilton.com. This would be much appreciated, and the best way for us to be able to have a look at the room in question.

Thank you very much once again for your patience, and I look forward to hearing from you in the future.

Yours sincerely,

David Gerrard
Guest Services Manager
London Hilton on Park Lane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south wales
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hilton on Park Lane for the first time last weekend and we were extremely pleased with this hotel. Our room was on the 13th floor and our view from the bedroom was fabulous. Our room looked like it had been recently re-furbished and all the furniture was new. We had booked the chocoholics afternoon tea and to say it was scrumptious would be an understatement!! We had drinks with friends in the galvin by windows bar on the 28th floor and the views were amazing! I would like to thank David Gerrard who ensured our stay was top class!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank schumacher1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_ParkLane, Guest Services Manager at London Hilton on Park Lane, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear schumacher1,

Thank you so much for your recent review.

I must sincerely thank you for your kind words above. I am so pleased that following our contact we were able to create a stay that was truly memorable, and I do hope that the next time you plan a visit to London you will reach out to me here at the London Hilton on Park Lane.

Thank you very much once again, and see you next time,

David Gerrard
Guest Services Manager
London Hilton on Park Lane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington Hills, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Loved the hotel....service, location, cleanliness and appearance are 5 star. Gold member upgrades were honored without a hassle. As a Hilton Honors member we felt the rate of 80,000 points per night was excessive.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_ParkLane, Guest Services Manager at London Hilton on Park Lane, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Richard S,

Thank you very much for your recent stay and review.

I am so pleased to read that you have had a positive stay here with us, particularly as a Hilton Honors Gold Member, and I do hope to have you with us again in the future.

Thank you very much once again, and when you are planning a return please do contact us at reservations.parklane@hilton.com and we will be more than happy to assist you.

Yours sincerely,

David Gerrard
Guest Services Manager
London Hilton on Park Lane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
InterContinental London Park Lane
Mayfair
Sheraton Grand London Park Lane
Mayfair
COMO Metropolitan London
COMO Metropolitan London
#60 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#559 of 1,087 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,121 reviews
Mayfair
Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel
Mayfair
45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Hilton on Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Hilton on Park Lane

Property: London Hilton on Park Lane
Address: 22 Park Lane, London W1K 1BE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Green Hotel in London
#165 Family Hotel in London
#181 Romantic Hotel in London
#208 Business Hotel in London
#234 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — London Hilton on Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 453
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Mayfair, the London Hilton on Park Lane is close to all that London has to offer, whether it's musicals and theatres or world famous landmarks. Soaring high above the city streets, the hotel is famed for its unparalleled five star luxury. With 453 spacious guest rooms, including 56 suites, there is something to suit every taste. Meanwhile, the five bars and restaurants remain destinations in themselves, offering something for every taste, including our Michelin-starred restaurant Galvin at Windows and trendy nightclub Whisky Mist at Zeta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotelopia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Southall Travel and Odigeo so you can book your London Hilton on Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Hilton On Park Lane Hotel London
Hilton Hotel London
Hilton International London
Hilton London
Hilton Park Lane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing