We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
London Hilton on Park Lane
Ranked #339 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
521 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“amazing!!!”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I came to Windows a few day before Christmas 2012....I have to say im glad
that my sister treated me to this wonderful restaurant/bar on the 28th floor of the
Hilton!!!! it was magical!!!....the views,service and food...plus the wine and champagne
were just outstanding !!!...it was a high-light to my trip to London!!!....
Loved everything about Windows!!!...I will be back!!....thanks so much

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brycee10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_ParkLane, Guest Services Manager at London Hilton on Park Lane, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Brycee10,

Thank you very much for your recent review.

Galvin at Windows, our Michelin-starred restaurant up on the 28th floor, is one of London's premier dining experiences, and I am so glad to read that you have had a great time with them for Christmas 2012.

While I can see that you are based out of New Zealand, if you will be in London over the holiday season and would like to return, please do contact us at christmas.parklane@hilton.com and we will be more than happy to make a booking for your.

Yours sincerely,

David Gerrard
Guest Services Manager
London Hilton on Park Lane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,573
    895
    402
    193
    102
See reviews for
623
1,190
132
753
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (766)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

My family of four arrived on a train from Paris a few hours earlier than our scheduled 3pm check-in. Not only was the hotel staff accommodating and allowed us to check-in early, he also upgraded our room at no additional charge. The staff was first class...especially the concierge and doorman. As a foodie, I like to stay away from the touristy spots. The doorman provided me with a few spots that did not disappoint. The room was clean and updated with the amenities one would expect from a hotel in Mayfair.

The hotel is situated walking distance to the London Hard Rock, London Playboy Club, Hyde Park, Buckingham Palace and Piccadilly Circus. Hyde Park is across the street. There is a tube station and Hyde Park Corner and a bus station directly in front of the hotel.

Overall, our experience was 5-stars from check-in to check-out! Well done Hilton on Park Lane.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Willieboxing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_ParkLane, Guest Services Manager at London Hilton on Park Lane, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear willieboxing,

Thank you very much for your recent review.

I am so happy to read that our team has been so accommodating upon your arrival, and that the service throughout was first class. You have made special mention of the doormen and concierge teams, and I will be sure to make them aware of your kind words.

Thank you very much once again, and when you plan a future stay with us please do contact reservations.parklane@hilton.com and we will be more than happy to assist you.

Yours sincerely,

David Gerrard
Guest Services Manager
London Hilton on Park Lane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

-It's a good hotel with a GREAT location for s short stay and the rooms are clean and spacious comparing to other hotels in London. However, its a bit over priced (stayed there for a week with friends in Oct 2013) because the beds are uncomfortable, and some items were missing in the room like: bathrobes, slippers, limited bathroom towels (2 max). We had to ask for more items.
-The hotel is almost always fully booked and really busy. So due to that, rooms are not done early enough, sometimes they forget to refill items in the bathroom and coffee/tea sachets.
- Since the internet is not free in rooms and its free in the lobby/public areas; there is no proper seating areas in the lobby. Very limited.
- I liked the fact they have a small shop/grocery located at the lobby where you can buy basic necessities
- I was a bit disappointed from the breakfast. Good variety but no flavour. Got bored of it

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_ParkLane, Guest Services Manager at London Hilton on Park Lane, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear M Q,

Thank you very much for your recent stay and review.

I am happy to read that in the end you have had a good stay with us overall, and that our location was so perfect for your needs.

That being said, I must apologise that certain items were not refilled by the housekeeping team on a daily basis, and that the breakfast was not entirely to your satisfaction. I will be making your comments known to the appropriate members of management for them to discuss with their teams.

Thank you very much once again, and when you plan a return visit please do reach out to us at reservations.parklane@hilton.com and we will be more than happy to have you back.

Yours sincerely,

David Gerrard
Guest Services Manager
London Hilton on Park Lane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Got here earlier than the 3pm check in and wasnt expecting to check in early but they were very accommodating and let us. Hotel from the outside doesnt look that great but inside its really nice, we were on the 27th floor and the only bad thing was that from 3am until 6am there was someone upstairs moving tables and chairs or building work being done which kept us awake then we finally dropped off to sleep but at 6.30ish they started bringing out room service breakfast which was located right next to our room. We did complain in the night and also in the morning and was told that someone would email me as i gave them my email address but as of yet no email. Everything else was so nice and the breakfast was one of the best ive ever had in the UK. Was all very relaxed and not to busy. Overall stay was nice just wish we had a quieter room. The views are amazing to and loved just sitting on the windowsill looking out at the sights. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Dont stay in room 2711.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotel_Inspectors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_ParkLane, Guest Services Manager at London Hilton on Park Lane, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Hotel_Inspectors,

Thank you very much for your recent stay and review.

First and foremost, I must sincerely apologise for the noise that you have mentioned in regards to your stay. In particular, the fact that you have not been responded to by our team. Any concerns raised such as this are to be brought to my attention, and I am afraid that I have not received your e-mail in order to respond.

If I might ask you to e-mail me please at david.gerrard@hilton.com, and I will be more than happy to speak to you further in this regard.

All of this being said, I am very happy to read that overall your stay was a positive one despite the issues raised. , particularly the views and the window seats provided.

Thank you very much once again, and I look forward to hearing from you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

David Gerrard
Guest Services Manager
London Hilton on Park Lane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 6 Contributor
58 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed at this hotel during September of this year. Medium sized lobby with limited seating. Restaurant and bar off the lobby as well as shoe cleaning service and convenience store. We were upgraded to the 11th floor, which supposedly had been redone. I was most thankful for the upgrade, as when stopping on the lower floors, and the elevator door opened, it showed old, dirty carpeting and an appearance not befitting an hotel of this level! However seeing as we stayed on the 11th floor, will keep this review to that room.

The room was decent sized - a king bed, two night tables and lamps and reading lights (nice touch) a large relaxing chair with ottoman, desk with desk chair and storage space which was adequate for two people. A safe is provided in the closet.

The bathroom was large with separate shower and tub, as well as a nightlight. The housekeeping was very inconsistent - one day more than enough toiletries, the next short on numerous things. In fact I even called down and requested more toilet paper as they'd forgotten to replace a spare roll and the one on the roll was near its end as well. Mildew in the shower - and no effort was made to pick up the bottle that I had dropped on the floor when I got out the shower. that morning. I mentioned the lack of cleaning to the front desk and the room was clean when I got back, but then of course reverted back to the same sporadic cleaning the next. I also requested a change of mattress as the one on the bed was slanting, and every time I got into it, I thought I was on a ship! I would have let this go had I not been staying there for over a week! This was duly noted and taken care of immediately!

On a more positive note - the staff were very friendly, especially everyone in the Club lounge, who went out of their way to assist others, and also the staff in the main restaurant off the lobby - kudos to Elaine (I think) who couldn't do enough for us at breakfast each morning.

The hotel is located close to Hyde Park (across the road) and within walking distance of Oxford Street - though this is a longer walk of about 15-20 minutes. Hyde Park underground a five minute walk, and Piccadilly proper about the same distance. It took us about 15 minutes to walk from Harrods to the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spottyonetwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_ParkLane, Guest Services Manager at London Hilton on Park Lane, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Spottyonetwo,

Thank you very much for your detailed feedback.

I am very pleased to read that our team were all to your satisfaction, and that their friendly interactions with yourself made the stay.

I must apologise for the inconsistency with the housekeeping, and this is certainly something that I have taken up with the appropriate members of our management team.

Thank you very much once again for your feedback, and please do contact us at reservations.parklane@hilton.com when you are planning your next visit to us.

Yours sincerely,

David Gerrard
Guest Services Manager
London Hilton on Park Lane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Hilton Park Lane is a very upscale hotel. Great location to Hyde Park area and Buckingham Palace area. Great View from top floors. Had some trouble getting room for one of our parties, but they upgraded them to a suite so we all could be on the same floor.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_ParkLane, Guest Services Manager at London Hilton on Park Lane, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Kathy S,

Thank you very much for your recent review.

I am very pleased to read that you have had a nice stay here with us at the London Hilton on Park Lane, particularly as a Senior Contributor to TripAdvisor.

While I am sorry to hear that there were initial issues with having all of your rooms on the same floor, I am happy to see that our team has done the right thing and upgraded them to a suite to have you all on the same floor.

Thank you very much once again for your kind words, and please do contact reservations.parklane@hilton.com when you plan a return visit to us.

Yours sincerely,

David Gerrard
Guest Services Manager
London Hilton on Park Lane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield, UK
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Busy hotel but perfectly located. Especially for Hyde park, winter wonderland etc. Stated here many times and my daughter loves it here. Staff are always attentive. Rooms are adequate, like any hilton, top floor rooms have great views. Bar at top of hotel is an obvious attraction and well worth a visit.
Good restaurants and right next door to whisky mist - which you can also enter from hotel if you're lucky!

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank UK007agent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_ParkLane, Guest Services Manager at London Hilton on Park Lane, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear UK007agent,

Thank you very much for your recent review.

I am very happy to hear that you have had a great stay here with us in the past, particularly with the Winter Wonderland in Hyde Park. The season is coming up again, and if you would like to stay with us over this same period again, please do contact our team at reservations.parklane@hilton.com and we will be more than happy to assist you!

Thank you once again, and I look forward to having you with us again.

Yours sincerely,

David Gerrard
Guest Services Manager
London Hilton on Park Lane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
InterContinental London Park Lane
Mayfair
COMO Metropolitan London
COMO Metropolitan London
#52 of 1,069 in London
1,104 reviews
Mayfair
Sheraton Grand London Park Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#602 of 1,069 in London
2,286 reviews
Mayfair
The Athenaeum Hotel & Residences
Mayfair
45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Hilton on Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Hilton on Park Lane

Property: London Hilton on Park Lane
Address: 22 Park Lane, London W1K 1BE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Green Hotel in London
#165 Family Hotel in London
#181 Romantic Hotel in London
#208 Business Hotel in London
#240 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — London Hilton on Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 453
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Mayfair, the London Hilton on Park Lane is close to all that London has to offer, whether it's musicals and theatres or world famous landmarks. Soaring high above the city streets, the hotel is famed for its unparalleled five star luxury. With 453 spacious guest rooms, including 56 suites, there is something to suit every taste. Meanwhile, the five bars and restaurants remain destinations in themselves, offering something for every taste, including our Michelin-starred restaurant Galvin at Windows and trendy nightclub Whisky Mist at Zeta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Nozio Netplan srl, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your London Hilton on Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Hilton On Park Lane Hotel London
Hilton Hotel London
Hilton International London
Hilton London
Hilton Park Lane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing