We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, but at a price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
London Hilton on Park Lane
Ranked #332 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great location, but at a price”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed here for a week in mid-December 2013. Fairly expensive and fair to say you're paying for the location, rather than the room. The location is magnificent and fairly central for walking or travelling about via the tube.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CausticComment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_ParkLane, Guest Relations Manager at London Hilton on Park Lane, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear CausticComment,

Thank you very much for your recent stay.

I am very pleased that on the whole, our location has proven to be such a positive for yourself during this visit. I do hope that you have enjoyed your time here in London, and that we will have you with us again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

David Gerrard
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,552
    883
    401
    186
    99
See reviews for
612
1,174
130
739
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (756)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
michigan
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Arrived Dec. 27 stayed one week. Very tired upon arrival from overnight flight, pleased to be given rooms (2) for early check in but upon arriving in rooms they did not have the bed configurations we needed and one room was a tiny corner room with almost no window. Back down to the front desk to explain the snafu. We were upgraded to an executive floor with lounge privileges to make up for the error, we did not ask for an upgrade but greatly appreciated the gesture. We are Hilton Honors members and were staying mostly on reward points for the week. The second set of rooms were perfect. Clean, spacious, large windows over looking Buckingham Palace and Green Park. If we leaned we could see the Eye and Big Ben.

Housekeeping was very efficient and not intrusive. One day the dirty towels were taken from one room but no clean towels were left, a call to housekeeping and towels arrived in minutes.

Front desk and concierge staff all very friendly and helpful with our needs through out the week, including arranging an early morning cab to the airport. And the staff in the executive lounge were excellent. They were always willing to answer our questions, chat about our day, tell us about life in London etc... It was particularly impressive to see how professional they were in a couple of situations we witnessed that they were not being treated appropriately by guests who had a great sense of entitlement and disdain.

We had drinks in the roof top bar and were disappointed that bar food was not available (it was not a Sunday). We ate dinnner one night in Trader Vics. The food was good but overpriced and the drinks watered down.

Location was excellent, easy walking to Hyde Park Tube and Green Park Tube. Easy walking to Buckingham Palace and all the Royal sights. Lots of pubs and restaurants right in the area, however we never made it in to Hard Rock Cafe, 2 hour waits both times we tried. Good places (probably better food) right in Shepards Market behind the hotel (Prezzo, No. 7 Market Tavern, Kings Arms Pub) and Henry's on Picadilly.

I would probably stay in a different part of London next visit just to try something different but this Hilton was a good stay for us.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vnbond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_ParkLane, Guest Relations Manager at London Hilton on Park Lane, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear vnbond,

Thank you very much for your recent stay and detailed review.

I am pleased to read that my colleagues have provided you with an Executive upgrade following on from an initial miscommunication, and I am very happy that the service that they have provided in the Executive Lounge has been so personable and welcoming.

Our location here in Mayfair is truly spectacular for getting around London, and I am very pleased that you have been able to take in so many of the city sights during your stay.

Thank you very much once again for providing us with your feedback, and I hope to have you with us again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

David Gerrard
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Had a large and comfortable room on the 13th floor with views over London - lots of light in the room despite the poor weather outside. We usually stay in the Covent Garden area - and this Mayfair area in comparison is quiet - but a short walk to Piccadilly and restaurants so may stay here in future. As previously mentioned the lifts are amazing - no queues and straight to your floor. I felt cold at night and could not work out how to turn up the heating - or any extra blankets - so if you feel the cold may be worth sorting before you try to sleep
We had drinks in the cocktail bar on the 28th floor - but unfortunately could not see the views as we had our 17 year old daughter with us and were only allowed in the 'lounge' area without views
Breakfast was the usual excellent Hilton standard

Room Tip: Higher floors will have better rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deniharv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_ParkLane, Guest Relations Manager at London Hilton on Park Lane, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Vitabel,

Thank you very much for your recent stay and review.

I am very pleased to read that your room here with us has been large and comfortable, with great views, and that you have found the lift system so intuitive.

This being said, I am sorry to read that you have found the room to be cold at night, and I do hope that this has not had a negative impact on your stay. We are always able to provide extra blankets, additional heater, and instructions as to how to turn the heat up in the room.

Thank you very much once again, and I look forward to having you with us again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

David Gerrard
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grafenwohr, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed here for 3 days in the middle of DEC. You are paying for the location and not so much the room. The room it self was fine, But the bathroom left more to desire. There were stains next to the toilet and grout missing in the shower. The location it self is perfect for walking or getting on the tube to bring you places.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler-with-Kids1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_ParkLane, Guest Relations Manager at London Hilton on Park Lane, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Traveler-with-Kids1,

Thank you very much for your recent review.

While I am pleased to read that your visit has been a positive one based on our location, I am sorry to read that the bathroom in your room was not to your satisfaction.

In order for me to use your feedback most constructively, if I may ask you to reach out to me at david.gerrard@hilton.com so that we may further discuss and so I can have the team take a thorough look at the room in question.

Thank you very much once again, and I look forward to hearing from you in the future.

Yours sincerely,

David Gerrard
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calvia, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a quick long weekend, It was truly unbelievable.We stayed in a room with 2 single beds that was very clean and tastefully decorated. The room was small, but still plenty of room for a desk and chair, as well as another sitting chair. The room included a small wardrobe, chest and two bedside tables.. The television was new and the bathroom was updated and included a tub with a shower.very pretty!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veector J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_ParkLane, Guest Relations Manager at London Hilton on Park Lane, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear veector J,

Thank you very much for your review.

I am delighted to read that you and your wife have had such a great time here with us here in London. It sounds like the room was perfect for your long weekend, and I do hope that you both had a great time sampling the sights and sounds of London.

Thank you very much once again for your kind words, and we look forward to having you with us again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

David Gerrard
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Litchfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Great Hotel but service in the Trader Vic's and Galvin At Windows Cocktail Bar was terrible. Also one door staff member at the Galvin At Windows demonstrated a staggering level of arrogance that may be found in some backstreet night club, but certainly not expected here! A ruined evening.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_ParkLane, Guest Relations Manager at London Hilton on Park Lane, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Paul B,

Thank you very much for your recent review.

I must sincerely apologise that your evening was not an enjoyble one. I do have a review from a seperate avenue from yourself, and using this I will be able to ascertain the night that this occured, and to discuss the matter appropriately with Galvin at Window's management.

Thank you very much once again for your review, and I do trust that the hotel itself was to your liking at the very least.

Yours sincerely,

David Gerrard
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Went for cocktails in the bars. The service and cocktails are both exemplary. The only let down was the fact that they do not serve any food or bar snacks on a Sunday, which was disappointing.
All in all I would recommend it, even if it's just for the breath taking views of London.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shanika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_ParkLane, Guest Relations Manager at London Hilton on Park Lane, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Shanika G,

Thank you very much for your recent visit.

I am very pleased to read that you have had an enjoyable time at Galvin at Windows recently, enjoying the service, the drinks, and the views of London.

Thank you very much once again for your kind words, and I do hope to have you with us again going forward.

Yours sincerely,

David Gerrard
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
InterContinental London Park Lane
Mayfair
Sheraton Grand London Park Lane
Mayfair
COMO Metropolitan London
COMO Metropolitan London
#51 of 1,068 in London
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#586 of 1,068 in London
2,258 reviews
Mayfair
45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection
Mayfair
The Athenaeum Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Hilton on Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Hilton on Park Lane

Property: London Hilton on Park Lane
Address: 22 Park Lane, London W1K 1BE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Green Hotel in London
#165 Family Hotel in London
#181 Romantic Hotel in London
#208 Business Hotel in London
#236 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — London Hilton on Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 453
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Mayfair, the London Hilton on Park Lane is close to all that London has to offer, whether it's musicals and theatres or world famous landmarks. Soaring high above the city streets, the hotel is famed for its unparalleled five star luxury. With 453 spacious guest rooms, including 56 suites, there is something to suit every taste. Meanwhile, the five bars and restaurants remain destinations in themselves, offering something for every taste, including our Michelin-starred restaurant Galvin at Windows and trendy nightclub Whisky Mist at Zeta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Priceline, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your London Hilton on Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Hilton On Park Lane Hotel London
Hilton Hotel London
Hilton International London
Hilton London
Hilton Park Lane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing