We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
London Hilton on Park Lane
Ranked #331 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Northwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“perfect stay”
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

my husband and i have just stayed the night at this amazing hotel. i cannot praise it highly enough.we stayed on the 20th floor and had fantastic view over hyde park. the staff are so helpful and the breakfast is the best ! can't wait to go back

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_ParkLane, Guest Relations Manager at London Hilton on Park Lane, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear julie s,

Thank you so much for your great review.

I was so pleased to read about what a fabulous time you have had with us, and I do hope that you and your husband will be back with us again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

David Gerrard
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,091 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,539
    873
    396
    184
    99
See reviews for
606
1,166
128
729
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (754)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
244 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as part of my birthday weekend. Booked via Expedia and put in the notes it was my birthday. Arrived at reception but no notes and the receptionist wasn't too friendly, didn't even ask if we were in London for anything special.

I didn't want to say "It's my birthday" as, personally, I think they should ask "How are you and are you here for anything special?". In Bristol we stayed at another brand hotel and our friend was asked at check in and when he said a birthday trip the hotel got a bottle of champagne delivered.

I did tweet Hilton who said "sorry to hear that, someone will reach out to you soon". As I write this that was 20 hours ago and not a thing.

Two gripes about our room too; during the time we were in the room in the daytime there was resonating noise coming from a corner at different times, and the bath had a fixed glass shower door which, due to my lack of mobility with one of my legs, meant I couldn't use the shower. Quite an odd design as there were grab rails but you couldn't get them until you were in the bath!!

Overall quite poor customer service in my opinion, and a few ill thought design options. Oh and that drilling noise! Room 1201.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MarkBarefoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_ParkLane, Guest Relations Manager at London Hilton on Park Lane, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear MarkBarefoot,

Thank you very much for your constructive feedback.

I was sorry to read that your stay was not entirely to your satisfaction, particularly regarding the fact that they did not ask if you were here for a special occasion. This matter has been addressed with the team, and I thank you very much for bringing this to our attention.

Yours sincerely,

David Gerrard
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I really cannot recommend this amazing hotel enough.I visited with my husband and son a week before christmas for one night. You enter this hotel and it has a special feel to it, the atmosphere, the lovely cinnamon christmas smell, the gorgeous christmas tree, the friendly concierge.The check in was quick,and very efficient, and all with a smile.

We were early and delighted our room was ready I am a member of Hilton Honors and emailed David Gerrard Guest Services manager for a special request , he replied immediately and also upgraded us to an amazing room on the 17th floor, big thanks for this David. Loved entering the room and seeing the beautiful views all over London, really does take your breath away.
I know every one has their own opinion but the previous review saying .
'concrete box hotel with no charm or style ' can't believe he was talking about the same hotel because I think it oozes charm and style.
Housekeeping spot on, loved the lifts, waiting no more than ten seconds for one and the hotel was full.

Gorgeous meal at Trader Vics, great after a busy day in London and the Winter Wonderland to have a Fab restaurant onsite.

This hotel really does spoil you to stay anywhere else in London. Thankyou Park Lane Hilton for an amazing pre christmas stay, and a big thanks to all the fabulous staff, huge pat on the back to you all. Kind Regards xx

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank livvyCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_ParkLane, Guest Relations Manager at London Hilton on Park Lane, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear livvyCheshire,

Thank you very much for your review.

We have been in contact since your stay, but I just want to thank you again for your kind words,and I do look forward to having you with us again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

David Gerrard
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

If you are looking for superb service from the moment you arrive look no further than the London Hilton on Park Lane. From the doormen to the concierge to the front desk staff to the general manager they all are outstanding. If you ask for something it is done immediately. Everybody is on the ball and the communication between the staff (even between staff working on different days) is nothing short of outstanding. Upon arriving home to the USA, I received an email from the hotel manager inquiring whether I was satisfied with his hotel's response to an issue that I had during my stay. The manager made sure I was satisfied even after check out, which in and of itself has made me realize that the Hilton on Park Lane is a one of a kind hotel.

We stayed on a renovated floor and the room was very clean and modern. The internet was blazing fast and the elevators were extremely efficient (wait time averaged about 6 seconds no matter what floor I was on).

The hotel is adjacent to Hyde Park in an exclusive area of London. We didn't have an issue with this but the hotel is a bit of a walk from most of the attractions you will want to visit but the tube is only 5 minutes away and buses stop in front of the hotel. Cabs are always waiting and our average fare was about $15. There are many wonderful but extremely expensive restaurants though the immediate area is lacking casual fare. If you plan on eating breakfast in the hotel try and get a rate that includes it as you will be better off in the long run.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_ParkLane, Guest Relations Manager at London Hilton on Park Lane, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear jrrm,

Thank you very much for your review.

I am so pleased to read of how great your stay was, and that one of our Guest Relations Managers went the extra mile to ensure that your concern was appropriately taken care of.

Thank you very much once again, and I do hope to have you with us again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

David Gerrard
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

A concrete box hotel with no charm or style, but that's what I expected. Why, I hear you ask, did you go stay there at all ? Answer - it was a business trip and I didn't get to choose my own hotel. There is nothing actually wrong with this place, I'm just used to better

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fbinthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_ParkLane, Guest Relations Manager at London Hilton on Park Lane, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear fbinthesun,

Thank you for your feedback.

I was sorry to read that on your stay you have not felt that the style of the hotel met with your expecations.

I can appreciate what you have said, and thank you for your feedback.

Yours sincerely,

David Gerrard
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lockerbie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
188 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

I really cannot recommend this hotel enough. Friendly, efficient check in. Wonderfully luxurious room, complimentary upgrade, impeccable staff and fantastic location with heart stopping views of London.

Go, enjoy and write about it. This hotel is a truly worthy of the name Hilton. My best London hotel experience. Congratulations, You've cracked what it takes to be an exemplary luxury hotel!

I'll be back !!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_ParkLane, Guest Relations Manager at London Hilton on Park Lane, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Pr0fessi0nalC0uple,

Thank you very much for your recent review.

I am delighted to read about how lovely your recent stay has been. It sounds as though from start to finish, you have had a tremendous time here with us, and I am very happy that everything has been so enjoyable for you.

Thank you so much once again, and please do reach out to us whenever you plan a return to London and we will be more than happy to assist you.

Yours sincerely,

David Gerrard
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed here for a week in mid-December 2013. Fairly expensive and fair to say you're paying for the location, rather than the room. The location is magnificent and fairly central for walking or travelling about via the tube.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CausticComment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_ParkLane, Guest Relations Manager at London Hilton on Park Lane, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear CausticComment,

Thank you very much for your recent stay.

I am very pleased that on the whole, our location has proven to be such a positive for yourself during this visit. I do hope that you have enjoyed your time here in London, and that we will have you with us again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

David Gerrard
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
InterContinental London Park Lane
Mayfair
Sheraton Grand London Park Lane
Mayfair
COMO Metropolitan London
COMO Metropolitan London
#52 of 1,067 in London
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#573 of 1,067 in London
2,229 reviews
Mayfair
45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection
Mayfair
The Athenaeum Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Hilton on Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Hilton on Park Lane

Property: London Hilton on Park Lane
Address: 22 Park Lane, London W1K 1BE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Green Hotel in London
#165 Family Hotel in London
#181 Romantic Hotel in London
#208 Business Hotel in London
#237 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — London Hilton on Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 453
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Mayfair, the London Hilton on Park Lane is close to all that London has to offer, whether it's musicals and theatres or world famous landmarks. Soaring high above the city streets, the hotel is famed for its unparalleled five star luxury. With 453 spacious guest rooms, including 56 suites, there is something to suit every taste. Meanwhile, the five bars and restaurants remain destinations in themselves, offering something for every taste, including our Michelin-starred restaurant Galvin at Windows and trendy nightclub Whisky Mist at Zeta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your London Hilton on Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Hilton On Park Lane Hotel London
Hilton Hotel London
Hilton International London
Hilton London
Hilton Park Lane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing