We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extremely satisfied” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of London Hilton on Park Lane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
London Hilton on Park Lane
Ranked #326 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
NYC
Level Contributor
143 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Extremely satisfied”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed for 2 nights using Hilton points over a weekend. We had a king size room on the 25th floor (room 2513) which had a breathtaking view of Hyde Park. The room was not large but beautifully appointed and I enjoyed having a separate shower. It had a connecting door which I usually try to avoid, but we did not hear any noise at all from the next door or upstairs.

The lounge is sufficiently spacious and had a nice selection of breakfast items with delicious pastries. We did not use lounge in the afternoon and evening.

The area around the hotel is quiet but the Hyde Park Corner station is within a short walking distance and there were taxis waiting outside the hotel.

All staff were helpful and courteous. I think this is perhaps the best Hilton in London and I would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank akiraoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_ParkLane, Guest Relations Manager at London Hilton on Park Lane, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear akiraoz,

Thank you very much for your recent review.

I am very pleased to read that you have greatly enjoyed your stay with us, and that your room and the view were so to your liking.

Thank you very much once again, and when you next plan a return to London please do reach out to us at reservations.parklane@hilton.com and we will be more than happy to assist you.

Yours sincerely,

David Gerrard
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,467
    819
    368
    172
    94
See reviews for
560
1,110
123
685
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (728)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
fife scotland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We arrived at the hotel on Friday 16th may and after an easy tube journey I turned and said to my husband wow it looks amazing after a smooth check in we went to our room on the 24th floor even more stunning large spacious room and bathroom the shower was amazing views were amazing the hotel staff are very friendly and helpful the hotel itself is so close to the main attractions and a tube journey to more was very enjoyable stay for our anniversary the Hilton breakfast is excellent we ate in the hotel on the Sunday night and the food was of good quality we shall return thank you London Hilton you made me and my husbands trip very enjoyable

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xxsharon1972xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_ParkLane, Guest Relations Manager at London Hilton on Park Lane, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear xxsharon1972xx,

Thank you very much for your recent stay and review.

I am so pleased to read that you and your husband have had such a wonderful experience here at the London Hilton on Park Lane. Particularly on a special occasion such as this anniversary, we strive to provide a perfect experience, and it sounds as though on this occasion we have succeeded!

Thank you very much once again, and I look forward to having you back with us again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

David Gerrard
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
142 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

My husband and I spent American Mothers Day at the Park Lane Hilton. We had a room on the executive floor with access to the lounge. As always the staff want to make your stay special, especially Anika ( I think that was her name) from the Netherlands on reception and the gentleman in the lounge who went a looked for the name of the delicious cookies so that I could buy some to take home. Something he did not have to do.
It is expensive to stay here, but worth the money or the points for a great stay. I did however miss the disposable shoe bags that they used to have in the rooms.

Room Tip: The rooms on the higher floors have great views, Have stayed several times and the views have been...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb1144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_ParkLane, Guest Relations Manager at London Hilton on Park Lane, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Deb1144,

Thank you very much for your recent stay.

I am very pleased to read that you have had a great stay with us for Mother's day.

It sounds as though our team provided you with fantastic service throughout, and I will certainly be raising your comments to their attention at our next Recognition Celebration.

Thank you very much once again for your great feedback, and I look forward to having you with us again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

David Gerrard
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

we stayed here 3 nights for our first visit to London, Very happy with the location across from Hyde Park. A little walk to either Hyde Park or Green Park tube station, but places to stop for breakfast or lunch along the way. The hotel is very nice, and the views are great. Our room faced towards the London eye, which was lit up in the evening. The rooms were a good size, with a king bed. The bathrooms had Peter Thomas Roth toiletries and were spacious and clean. There are several nice restaurants in the hotel, although we had our meals elsewhere. Nice quiet location, don't miss a walk through Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens, so close to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ggtravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_ParkLane, Guest Relations Manager at London Hilton on Park Lane, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear ggtravelgirl,

Thank you very much for your recent review.

I am very pleased to read that you have had a great stay with us here at the London Hilton on Park Lane.

You have had a view towards the London Eye, which has always been one of my favorite views from the hotel. We give a unique perspective towards the Eye and the Palace of Westminister, and I am very pleased that you have so enjoyed it.

Thank you very much once again for your feedback, and I look forward to having you back with us in the future.

Yours sincerely,

David Gerrard
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of a month long European vacation. This was our only 5 star indulgence on our otherwise 3 and 4 star accommodation during our tour. As such I expected a 5 star experience. The hotel initially appeared very impressive. It is in a great part of the city with quite a wow entrance and foyer. We were provided a room on the 12th floor with nice views of the city out towards the London Eye. We were told the room was an upgrade so that was nice but I am not really sure what a standard room looked like as ours was not huge. Maybe it was level or aspect we were given. On the positive the hotel room was very nicely appointed with some fancy gadgets like powered blinds and a cool night switch that illuminates a floor light and a led chain light on the floor in the bathroom. We had some room service and it was excellent.

On the poor side upon initial entry the room stunk of cigarette smoke (non smoking floor) and house services quickly sent someone up with spray and he showed us how to open the window a few inches. The smell remained evident each time we reentered the room. The windows were very dirty which detracted from the wonderful view. On a Saturday morning the desk did not have any pounds sterling cash to exchange for our Euro. Not even a 50 Euro note. I found that unusual especially given that it was Saturday morning and the dodgy exchange rates the punter is normally touched up with here. No toilet brush and no replenished tea and coffee was another disappointment but none of these were game changers.

I have saved my major grips with this hotel until last. We were advised that our room had a king sized bed and this is something I thought should be expected in a 5 star hotel. The room provided had 2 single beds that were made up as single beds and pushed together to form one bed. Sorry but this is ridiculous. Zip them or attached them in some way if you must but at least throw a set of king sized sheets over them so that we might enjoy a true couples king bed experience. To make matters worse the beds are on castors and easily push apart. Try sleeping around the join and see where you end up. This is just a cheap way of doubling the versatility of the room to call it a twin share or king room with a 10 second push of the beds.

Finally the water temperature in the bath is not hot enough. I am well aware of regulations about water temperature settings but when you can try to run a hot bath and easily hold your hand under the tap before it even hits the bath you know it is going to only be a warm bath experience.

If you cannot supply the fundamentals in a proper bed or decent hot bath you are never going to do better than 3 from 5 in this review.

Room Tip: If you want to share your bed then ensure your king bed is not 2 singles pushed together
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glenn1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_ParkLane, Guest Relations Manager at London Hilton on Park Lane, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Glenn1962,

Thank you very much for your recent review.

I must apologise for the experience that you have described. We pride ourselves on providing an excellent stay every time here at the London Hilton on Park Lane, and from what you have written it is clear that your stay was not a perfect one.

In order for me to perform the appropriate follow-up on our side, if I could please ask you to contact me at david.gerrard@hilton.com and I will investigate the matters you have raised accordingly.

Thank you very much once again, and I look forward to hearing from you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

David Gerrard
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Perfect location, perfect room, perfect staff!! Lots of local restaurants and pubs nearby. Close to bus, and metro. Easy to get around, once we found out where the subway was. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_ParkLane, Guest Relations Manager at London Hilton on Park Lane, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Thomas G,

Thank you very much for your recent stay.

I am very pleased to read that you have had an enjoyable stay here with us.

Going forward, please do contact us at reservations.parklane@hilton.com when you plan a return and we will be more than happy to assist you.

Yours sincerely,

David Gerrard
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stay every year when visiting functions in London. Always have a great stay, amazing view when in a room that overlooks Hyde park! King size bed is always very comfy, room temp easy to adjust and bathrooms very clean and great facilities. I haven't eaten in the Hotel so could not comment on the food but the bar upstairs is fab. Parking is very easy with plenty of spaces in the under ground car park- word of warning if you have a large car, you may stuggle to fit it in if only the awkward spaces are available. The club, Whiskey Mist is attached, which we always go to and provides the best Sunday night out in London. Staff are friendly, the only awkward encounter I have had was upon check out, a very rude guest tried to interrupt the lady whilst she was dealing with us but she dealt with this calmly and proceeded to check us out quickly and warmly. Will certainly return as it provides a great base when in town, and a final note- the door men are the friendliest I have met when I've come back from a late from night out, always happy to have a chat and welcome you back.

Room Tip: Request a Hyde Park view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_ParkLane, Guest Relations Manager at London Hilton on Park Lane, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear rachel a,

Thank you very much for your recent review.

I am so pleased to read that you have had a great stay here with us at the London Hilton on Park Lane, and that all aspects of your stay were so enjoyed. You have made a special note regarding the doormen and their friendliness, and I will ensure that the team is made well aware of your comments.

Thank you very much once again, and I look forward to having you with us again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

David Gerrard
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
InterContinental London Park Lane
Mayfair
Sheraton Grand London Park Lane
Mayfair
COMO Metropolitan London
COMO Metropolitan London
#63 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#554 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,120 reviews
Mayfair
Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel
Mayfair
45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Hilton on Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Hilton on Park Lane

Property: London Hilton on Park Lane
Address: 22 Park Lane, London W1K 1BE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Green Hotel in London
#165 Family Hotel in London
#181 Romantic Hotel in London
#208 Business Hotel in London
#234 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — London Hilton on Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 453
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Mayfair, the London Hilton on Park Lane is close to all that London has to offer, whether it's musicals and theatres or world famous landmarks. Soaring high above the city streets, the hotel is famed for its unparalleled five star luxury. With 453 spacious guest rooms, including 56 suites, there is something to suit every taste. Meanwhile, the five bars and restaurants remain destinations in themselves, offering something for every taste, including our Michelin-starred restaurant Galvin at Windows and trendy nightclub Whisky Mist at Zeta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your London Hilton on Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Hilton On Park Lane Hotel London
Hilton Hotel London
Hilton International London
Hilton London
Hilton Park Lane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing