We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Nearby Hotels
US$245
US$213
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$418
US$358
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo(London)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Belgrave(London)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$375
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$213
US$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$406
US$383
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$213
US$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,815)
Filter reviews
2,815 results
Traveller rating
1,548
769
298
124
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,548
769
298
124
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig benlondon eyewestminster bridgethe executive loungeriver viewsouth bankafternoon teatwo double bedsamazing locationtube stationelevatorconciergescaffoldingplatinumdoormanpoundswallpaper
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,152 - 2,157 of 2,815 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2011

This was my second visit to this property but my mother's first visit to London. We used Marriott points and selected this location due to proximity to major attractions, HOHO bus stop outside the front entrance, pier for river cruises, etc. Room with two double beds was spacious. Ask for a view of Big Ben.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of Big Ben.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank elsie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

i almost made a mistake and booked a room at another hotel. After conferring with a native Brit, I changed locations and opted to stay at this Marriott property after reading the reviews. I didn't even realize that it is literally right next to the London Eye and across the Thames from Big Ben!

The front desk service was good, though it did take awhile to check and out due to only 2 employees working at the times I went to the desk. Concierge was amazing! The gentleman we dealt with was patient and knowledgeable. We booked tours to Windsor Castle, Stonehenge, and Bath through the concierge desk and caught the famed double decker right in front of the hotel.

The property itself is pretty large in comparison to most Marriotts I've visited in the past so keep your eyes open when navigating inside. The breakfast was fair, but the Starbucks next door was better for a time and budget crunch.

I definitely recommend this property and will probably choose to stay here again if I return to London any time soon.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TrvlGrl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Next to the London Eye and Across the River from Big Ben, the County Hall Marriott has a great location for touristing in London, impeccable friendly service.

The only downside is the Executive Lounge that is too small and not kept serviced with drinks, ice, nibbles, etc. They could do much better.

Room Tip: Big Ben Executive Room with couch and two chairs on the wing near the London Eye.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KARXPRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The Marriott County Hall is a great base for experiencing London. The Aquarium and London Eye are outside your door, Westminster tube stop is across the bridge with Parliament, and the Waterloo train station is a short walk. The refurbished old county hall building is quite nice (European, but big rooms). The staff is attentive and friendly.

Yes, it's a pricey hotel. But it's great.

Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This Marriott Hotel offered exceptional views of the Thames, Big Ben, the London Eye and was a great location for our first trip to London.

Room Tip: Pay the extra to be on the Thames. We were wowed by room 317 which looked directly at the London Eye!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fool_for_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews