We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Nearby Hotels
US$360
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,853)
Filter reviews
2,853 results
Traveller rating
1,570
777
303
124
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,570
777
303
124
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig benlondon eyewestminster bridgethe executive loungeriver viewsouth bankafternoon teatwo double bedsamazing locationtube stationelevatorconciergescaffoldingplatinumdoormanpoundswallpaper
Filter
Updating list...
2,131 - 2,136 of 2,853 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2012

it is hard to beat the location. Walk across the bridge to Westminster Abbey, listen to Big Ben as you walk outside the hotel, or take a stroll down the river, this location is hard to beat. The hotel itself is a converted office flat, done very well with large (by London standards) rooms that somehow combine the old world charm of a great house from London and the Marriott brand.
A couple of cautions, do not eat in the Hotel!!
The restaurant manages to redefine fine British dining from twenty years ago. This means over-cooked everything no garnishes on plates (Or God forbid spices or seasonings used in the food) all served in a dining room that is reminiscent of being in a Great Uncles club. The good news is that within a five minute walk there are a plethora of choices none particularly upscale but all with vastly superior food to the Marriott at a fraction of the price.
The other caution is everything costs extra. Would you like a room with a view of the river? (that will be 60 pounds please)
would you like a paper in the morning, we would be delighted to put the cost on the bill. Internet you say, 15 pounds a day. Etc Etc.
Recommended hotel with the above cautions

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 10izboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

My husband and I recently stayed here for our 4 year anniversary. Having booked the room two months in advance, we managed to get it for a lot cheaper than it would’ve been on the actual day if booked just a few days in advance.

Upon arrival at The Marriott County Hall, we were greeted by the most nicest receptionist and concierge. Check-in couldn’t have been smoother and it was nice to know that our room had been upgraded for free, to a ‘Big Ben’ view room. I had spoken to the Guest Relations manager, Perina a few weeks ago to advise of our stay, who had obviously paid great attention to detail in making our visit special. Once in the room I was surprised to see a tray of their finest macaroons and sweets and a card reading, Happy Anniversary – we knew we were going to be looked after here and this made our visit even more special.

The room was simply beautiful. Spacious, clean and as always it had the classic Marriott Décor. The bed was huge and comfortable and the bathroom was lovely and clean also. Of course, to have a view of the London eye, River Thames and the Big Ben all in one sighting was just too good to be true. We pretty much watched the sun go down behind the Westminster abbey/Big Ben and even managed to take some breathtaking photographs from our own bedroom window!

The concierge were extremely helpful in providing information about local restaurants and bars also. We ended up visiting The Mint Leaf Lounge for dinner that evening, (Indian about 10 minutes away from hotel). That was also lush!

My husband and I agree that there were no negatives about this hotel at all, having visited numerous Marriott Hotels on numerous occasions around the country we have to say this was one of the best. We cannot wait to return – hopefully soon!

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a view!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sham11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Stayed here with my husband for a long weekend in April. Hotel was completely booked, as it was the week before the Royal Wedding and the week of the London Marathon. Despite the crowds, no issues at all with service, cleanliness or space in the lounge. Beautiful room with a park view.

Location is perfect. Right on the Thames, view of Big Ben, next to the Eye.

Downsides:

Long queue at the front desk. I am platinum and used to a special line, but the desk staff was allowing anyone in the Gold/Platinum line. We were placed in a room that felt like it was a full mile from the elevator. I recommend you request a room closer to the elevator, as the long walk got tedious after a few days.

Despite great location, tube station entrance was closed, so we had to walk farther than we planned to get onto the tube. Not a huge deal, but some kind of notice upon checkin would have helped, as we spent significant time looking for an open entrance (as out-of-towners).

Overall a fantastic stay. I would recommend for business and pleasure. I am returning in June 2012 with my family, as this is one of the only Marriott properties in London that can accommodate 4 in a room.

Room Tip: Request a room close to the elevator, or try (I was unsuccessful) to get a room with a view of Big Ben.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoPlaceLikeHome66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

On face value it has the potential of being an awesome hotel... But it just didn't work on so many levels. Bathroom light flickered, shower and taps were inefficient, executive breakfast was poorly staffed and serviced. Huge charges for Internet - £15 for 24 hours! Executive rooms were extremely expensive @ £300+ per night. We moved after 3 nights to the Marriott at the Airport and it was far superior to this hotel. All in all we were quite disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camaz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Stayed here at the weekend when it seemed mostly empty. Fascinating building with long oak pannelled corridors. We had a room facing over the river with a great view over the Thames and with the London Eye to one side.

Pleasant traditional rooms with the usual comfy marriott bed. Lovely friendly staff. The bar and restaurant are big grand rooms looking out over the river. Breakfast was excellent with a big buffet choice and they were happy to cater for my wife who is gluten intolerant.

Decent sized swimming pool on an upper floor (all inside no river view from here).

Room Tip: See if you can get a river view room - costs extra or needs an upgrade (we got one ;¬) ) £18 for breakfast - worth it if you've time to stuff yourself and enjoy the view.
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nick a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews