We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just one quick nights stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Ranked #156 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2012

We stayed here for a trip to the Theatre so we went in the hotel that much. We were well looked after and had a room with a wonderful view over the Thames from our Room. Dinner was good, the Room was clean and staff very helpful.

Wish we could have stayed their longer.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmilerP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,641)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,739 - 1,745 of 2,641 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2012

Overall I had an amazing stay, although the rooms could do with a slight upgrade.

The staff in general over the hotel were what made my stay very satisfactory especially in the Bar area, Jamie was one of the best bar tenders I have had the pleasure to speak to, the supervisor (Nick I think) and the young lady serving us were outstandingly professional and amongst the most polite I have ever had the chance to meet, it is because of these staff members plus more that I will be returning in the new year.

Thank you

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomascollis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

This was probably my favor hotel of all I have stayed in in London. It's in an old historic building on the Thames and a short walk to either Waterloo or Westminster tube stations. If you are a Marriott Silver or Gold rewards member you also have access to the executive lounge for a rather impressive "continental" breakfast which included eggs, bacon, and assorted breads, fruit and cheese. The hotel lounge is adjacent to their restaurant, Gillray's, and has stunning views of the Thames and Big Ben and Parliament. The food in Gillray's is a bit on the expensive side (as are most hotel restaurants), but it is delicious and the service is first rate. The hotel gym is one of the most impressive gyms I've ever seen and includes a variety of exercise classes, tons of cardio equipment and free and universal weights. The pool is equally impressive and all are clean and well kept. Our room overlooked the Thames and was very good size with two queen beds. I can't say enough good things about this hotel and I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Wait until your trip gets closer and travel in the off-season. They advertise special room rates ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTvlr_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

We spent our last evening in London here. It gave us great opportunity to experience this area of London. We were lucky enough to get a room with a view of the River Thames and Big Ben. We walked across the bridge to the Westminster Tube, very convenient. We did not dine at the hotel, the restaurants were a little out of our price range, but there is a variety of dining options close by. The concierge was kind enough to walk us through the hotel to a side street that opened onto the restaurant area. The hotel is historic and architecture is outstanding, marble and wood, large fireplaces and beautifuly flowers in the lobby areas. Of all the hotels we visited during this stay, this was the only one where I did not have to dry my hair at the desk. They had this little vanity area with mirror and hair dryer, loved it. The staff is knowledgeable and extremely helpful, the hotel is older but I thought everything was in very good condition. Room and furnishings were classic, clean and not worn. We would definitely stay here again if the opportunity would fit in our travel budget. This was an exceptional experience during our October visit to London.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackpearl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

The best thing about this hotel is the location and the amazing view we had out the window of Big Ben, Westminister and the Thames. Its stunning and unbeatable. Personally I don't like hotels this big because I find them a bit impersonal, but it was a high standard and very comfortable. We did not eat in the hotel as we had other plans made. I stayed here in late 2009, not Dec 2011.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mirofitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Having stayed here previously on a number of occasions we decided to book this hotel for a family treat for my daughter and grandchildren. At the time of arrival we were greeted to be told we had been upgraded only to find out it was infact the rooms we had already booked and what we expected ( 2 rooms with 2x doubles with a river view).On a positive note the hotel was extremely clean and excellent welcome from concierge and reception staff. However, the rooms we felt were very dated and tired no bedside table on one side of the bed, wardrobes not sliding ( were in fact broken) the beds were not comfortable and the air conditioning noisy. Not wanting to go on but these were just some of the issues. Now to breakfast ...an adjoining guest asked for some bacon as there was a problem with supplying a steady continuity of food ( this appeared to be a problem for the staff to keep this replenished) the staff member was unaware of the difference between sausage and bacon and pointed to the pan of sausages only to be told by the guest that it was bacon he would like not sausages! There was little choice of bread and we had to toast this ourselves amongst a queue of guests and beside a table of diners being jostled and knocked as other guests were accessing their food. Is this really a 5 star hotel? Could continue but don't want to be seen as completely negative but sure I will not be returning here despite being in such an excellent location. Needs a revamp in all areas! Just disappointing when it was a supposed to be a special treat!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

This was a birthday treat from my husband, and this hotel certainly gave the weekend a special something. The hotel staff were extremely pleasant, nothing appeared too much trouble. The room was well appointed, the bed large and very comfortable. We were asked if we wanted to upgrade to a river view, but given our limited time in London declined. However the room was on the east side of the building, with a partial view of the river and right by the side of the London Eye which we were very pleased with. The breaksfast was plentiful and the view from the restaurant window was of the River Thames. The hotel is within walking distance of a number of attractions and close to an extremely quaint tea room, which did a very nice lunch. The hike from the lifts to a number of rooms is considerable, but all in all a very, very nice hotel.

Room Tip: The further from the lift the longer the walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank exhaustedFareham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Park Lane
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel County Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel County Hall

Address: Westminster Bridge Road | Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7PB, England (Formerly Marriott London County Hall)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#123 Luxury Hotel in London
#206 Romantic Hotel in London
#230 Family Hotel in London
#243 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £206 - £492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — London Marriott Hotel County Hall 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Painted with a signature backdrop, the historic London Marriott Hotel County Hall offers proximity to our city's main attractions. With views of Big Ben, the banks of the River Thames and overlooked by the London Eye, landmarks are a short stroll away from the front doors of our hotel in London, England. Stay with us and hold your events here, as we feature distinctive venues that can accommodate every occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your London Marriott Hotel County Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott London County Hall Hotel London
London Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing