We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Central to all the London Sites” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of London Marriott Hotel County Hall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Ranked #223 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Central to all the London Sites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

Stayed from August 29th to Sept. 7th, 2013. A boutique type hotel and very central (at Westminster Bridge) to all the historical London sites. Courtyard entrance and little /no street traffic noise. Walking distance to Parliament Buildings, Westminster Abbey, River Thames boat cruises, and directly next to the fabulous London Eye. 90% of the rooms have a full view of the Parliament buildings across the River Thames and very impressive sight in the evening with the night lights. Excellent service in the dinning room and lounge areas with friendly and attentive servers. A one week transit pass made travelling about the City easy and did not have to have the exact change when boarding the double decker each and every time.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZQUESME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,208
    686
    266
    115
    69
See reviews for
789
736
78
277
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (647)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

This is a good located hotel, however is getting old and in need of a retrofit. The rooms are small but not as bad as in manhattan, the public areas have a nice 1900's English decoration and the stff is helpful however they don't go the extra mile to make you feel welcome. Food is just ok, however the pancakes are really good. I had a room with view to the big ben and the London eye which was really nice, however the London eye are get's really crowded and loud at evenings. It was really expensive, but since it was my first time in London I wanted to be close to the tourist attractions.

Room Tip: Higher floor to avoid the noise from London eye if you're getting that view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Javier H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa M, Manager at London Marriott Hotel County Hall, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you very much for your constructive feedback regarding your recent stay at County Hall Marriott. We sincerely value your comments as we continuously strive to maintain and indeed improve our standards. Rest assured we are addressing your concerns and hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more pleasurable experience.

Kind regards,

Theresa Maw - General Manager
London Marriott Hotel, County Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

expensive to dine in, fairly good location, clean, friendly staff, bar was expensive although in a fairly good location I believe there is more value and choice for your money.
nice views to the houses of parliament.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank braxter14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meriden, Connecticut
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

I arrived in London to drop my daughter off as she was studying at a local university for a semester. From the moment the taxi pulled up it was 5 star service. Being a seasoned traveler I'm not easily impressed. I ran into the General Manager at the elevator and she was extremely friendly. When she realized the purpose of my trip and my anxiety she spent about 15 min talking with me. By the end of the conversation I had a better understanding of the university, the area and London itself! The staff from the front entrance to the spa was fantastic and helpful. I was at this location for 6 days utilizing all facets of this hotel and the service never wavered! What was supposed to be a trip filled with anxiety was filled with genuine care, service and pampering!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RPENNYMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainfield, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

We recently stayed at the Marriott County Hall in London for our vacation. We were a family of 3 adults traveling together. It seemed that the hotel was unaware that there were 3 of us traveling together, although this is what we booked through AAA. The hotel staff responded quickly and pleasantly, getting a rollaway to our room. The hotel does not appear to have rooms with 2 double beds as suggested on the vacation package websites we consulted. Our bed was very comfortable. The location was great, walking distance to many attractions. The room was more than adequate, but beware of the motion detector in the mini-bar. If anything is touched, a charge is registered. We did have an issue with this, however, we addressed it with the staff and it was easily resolved. All of the staff, from the front desk, doormen, housekeeping, restaurant wait staff, to the concierge service were extremely helpful and accommodating. I would recommend this hotel as a great vacation destination. If there is one suggestion that I have, it is that Wi-Fi should be included in the room rate, rather than as an extra charge. We did not have time to use the spa or pool services. It is a beautiful property with wonderful staff.

Room Tip: We were in an economy room, but it was fine. We could see Big Ben and the Eye. We were put on the 5t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Meadow, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2013 with friends and had great view of Big Ben and the London Eye. Loved that when we were walking around, touring we could always find our way back because of the towering London Eye next to the hotel. Rooms clean and spacious, would definately stay again!Fantastic gym, disappointing pool, not heated and got out after 2 minutes.

Room Tip: ask for view of Big Ben or the Eye
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank creat2r333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

I stayed last week with my 2 kids at this hotel. On check in I was charged extra for a Big Ben view. Fair enough I suppose but thought the supplement was a bit steep. But the room was very spacious and clean and had a wonderful view....you get what you pay for. I felt the room could have been tidied a bit better as on the second day there were still dirty glasses on the desk. The swimming pool on the top floor was great for the kids to burn off some energy. Had a drink in the bar and £16 for an apple juice and a glass of Chablis was again a bit steep I thought, but it is London. Would I stay again...not sure, but great Location for Big Ben, London Eye, and Aquarium. If your going to these places, it would save a lot on taxis.

Room Tip: Ask for a Big Ben view, but check the cost first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ret174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection
Westminster
The Royal Horseguards
The Royal Horseguards
#91 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel County Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel County Hall

Property: London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Address: Westminster Bridge Road | London County Hall, London SE1 7PB, England (Formerly Marriott London County Hall)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#168 Luxury Hotel in London
#206 Romantic Hotel in London
#230 Family Hotel in London
#243 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — London Marriott Hotel County Hall 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Painted with a signature backdrop, the historic London Marriott Hotel County Hall is in close proximity to our city's main attractions. With views of Big Ben, the banks of the River Thames and overlooked by the London Eye, landmarks are a short stroll away from our hotel's doors. Our hotel boasts distinctive venues that can accommodate for every occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Superbreak UK so you can book your London Marriott Hotel County Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott London County Hall Hotel London
London Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing