We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of London Marriott Hotel County Hall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Ranked #223 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Bethesda, MD
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed at the County Hall Marriott the last week of March, and found it to be very nice. We loved the breakfast in the Gilray room. The Gilray bar was fantastic with the best service and bartenders! We had afternoon tea in the Library Room, with a great view... highly recommend. If you couldn't leave the hotel for any reason, you would still have a great stay in London. The service was great, top notch. When you called to the front desk for something, it was sent up right away. The hotel is also a great location to just about everything, just a quick jaunt across the bridge and everything is right there! The room itself was lovely. We upgraded to the river/Big Ben view, and it was quite nice. Although the windows are smaller, so really you had to be standing right at the window looking to the left to see the view of Big Ben, so not sure that I would recommend the cost of upgrading to anyone. The only downfall of the hotel (which isn't a downfall at all) is that the hallways are the longest in the WORLD! Our room was at the very end of the hallway and it took 2 mins walk to get to it (we timed it!). So don't forget anything in your room (which I, of course, did).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marian60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,208
    686
    267
    115
    69
See reviews for
790
736
78
277
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (647)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Having just returned from a 5 day visit to London, I had to write a review of the Marriott London County Hall. The hotel is located in an amazing location situated right outside entrance to the London Eye and just on the other side of the bridge from Big Ben and House of Parliament. Our room (334 and 335) had the most amazing views of both. In addition to the amazing location and room, the staff of the hotel are amazing as well (kudos to the management!). The trip started on a slightly bumpy note with a call from the management the day before our visit to inform us that they had double booked our suite and therefore would need to make other arrangements for us at the hotel. While I was initially unhappy, the hotel went above and beyond to compensate for the double booking and more than redeemed themselves for the error. Again, staff upon arrival were amazing and attentive and remained so for the entire trip. The hotel lounge with it's amazing variety of gin was the icing on the cake for me. Situated on the Thames, the ambience in the lounge was perfect. Very rarely does one get to go away and have a flawless experience. Thank you Marriott County Hall for an AMAZING visit to London. Cheers!

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a river view room. You will pay more but it is so well worth it. We ended up ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimtravels8063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

........ in a perfect location. The staff, without exception were brilliant, friendly and providing first class service. The hotel is stunning and the rooms comfortable and clean and have great views, but we did have one disappointment. We visited the hotel to celebrate our anniversary and everything went according to plan, even the weather, until we went for our swim, sauna and Jacuzzi - what a disaster that was. The pool was freezing and on a different floor level to the saunas, so not only do you have to move between levels (the gents is on an even higher floor), the men and ladies have to use separate saunas - very romantic - NOT!!. The Jacuzzis in both changing rooms weren't working either, so our leisurely afternoon lasted less than 10 minutes. I checked all literature boasting about the leisure centre and nowhere does it mention separate facilities. Great arrangement for all types of diverse reasons but terrible for a romantic break.
The bar and restaurant are great though.

Room Tip: Choose a riverside view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

The hotel is perfectly located for tourists. London Eye is right next to it and Big Ben and Parliament are right across the river Thames. The main entrance is located at the end of a small courtyard diminishing the level of noise coming from the street. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Every recommendation provided by the concierge was very helpful and on-point. The restaurant located in the hotel was very good as well.

Room Tip: Ask for the river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miamian2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here while celebrating my husbands 50th ... We were upgraded to a fantastic room with the most fabulous view looking over the Thames with big ben smiling and the london eye . We were welcomed with a cake and champagne . Such a special weekend..a quick swim in the pool then Drinks in the elegant bar watching london at night! The staff were lovely and breakfast just as you would expect! Location perfect for sightseeing and of course .. Shopping. Thankyou Marriott County Hall .

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoneham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Booked this historic and beautiful hotel for a 5-day family trip to London from the US. Perfect 'home base' location for newcomers to the city! Directly adjacent to the famous London Eye and London aquarium. Postcard views of the Thames and Parliament and, of course, Big Ben standing proud just across the river. Walking distance to Trafalgar Square, Piccadilly, Buckingham Palace and the Theater district as well as dozens of great restaurants and pubs. Also, hotel is a main stop on most of the very good London bus tours - which means we didn't need to travel far to pick up our morning tours. Close to The Tube as well, but we didn't take advantage of further excursions on this trip. Both the 'curb appeal' approaching this hotel and check-in in the museum-like lobby were impressive. Being in the heart of the main London attractions, though, means crowds in the area are always plentiful!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Me and 2 others shared a room with 2 double beds for my birthday weekend. Room was comfortable, unfortunately we didn't have great views as we were on the inner part of the building. But at the bar as we had drinks and when we had breakfast in the restaurant you could see beautiful views of the london eye, the thames and westminster. The service was very friendlie, we opted for the inclusive breakfast which allows you to choose what you wish. Hot breakfast was lovely.

Room Tip: I'd ask for river view if possible, but if not don't be disappointed just relax at the bar t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gurbinder K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection
Westminster
The Royal Horseguards
The Royal Horseguards
#93 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel County Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel County Hall

Property: London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Address: Westminster Bridge Road | London County Hall, London SE1 7PB, England (Formerly Marriott London County Hall)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#168 Luxury Hotel in London
#206 Romantic Hotel in London
#230 Family Hotel in London
#243 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — London Marriott Hotel County Hall 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Painted with a signature backdrop, the historic London Marriott Hotel County Hall is in close proximity to our city's main attractions. With views of Big Ben, the banks of the River Thames and overlooked by the London Eye, landmarks are a short stroll away from our hotel's doors. Our hotel boasts distinctive venues that can accommodate for every occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Superbreak UK so you can book your London Marriott Hotel County Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott London County Hall Hotel London
London Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing