We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“London history and elegance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Ranked #218 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“London history and elegance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

This property earns its five-star rating. Once the offices of the London city and county governments until 1986, this is now a luxury hotel on the bank of the Thames at Westminster Bridge.

Views of the House of Parliament and Big Ben are exceptional from rooms at the front and from the restaurant and library areas. The London Eye is out front as well.

Common areas are elegant and well-preserved, the staff is exceptional, and amenities plentiful. The bed is one of the most comfortable we've ever slept on in a hotel.

Rooms are well-appointed and well-kept. Flat screen TVs with good channel selection and HD reception, high speed Internet, coffee and tea in the rooms.

Our room was a long, long walk from the elevator but worth it. One of the three or four nicest hotels in which we've stayed. Highly recommended.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,230
    689
    269
    115
    69
See reviews for
802
742
78
279
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (652)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Have just got back from a Mini Spa experience at The Marriott with my daughter. All I can say is 'Wow' and give it a 5/5 which I don't do very often!

From the word go, all hotel staff encountered were polite and welcoming. The Spa staff, too, were very nice. The Spa itself is very relaxing and well presented. You get a quick tour on arrival, together with a robe and slippers. We just had a mini facial each (30 mins) and it was worth every penny. Felt totally relaxed.

Unfortunately we couldn't stay long this time - so now it's time to save up the pennies for another visit.

Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trotty73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haslemere, Surrey
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We only stayed for one night last weekend at this hotel but my daughter had booked it as a surprise and had mentioned that it was for my birthday. We entered our room (overlooking the Thames) to find petals spelling out 'Happy Birthday' on the bed and when we returned from an evening at the theatre found a trolley had been left with half a bottle of wine and some lovely petit fours with 'Happy Birthday' written in chocolate on the plate. The room was beautiful with a stunning view over the Thames and the bed and pillows were exceptionally comfortable. We stayed for breakfast the following morning and found a lovely choice with probably the best bacon I have ever tasted at a hotel. Altogether a lovely experience.

Room Tip: Worth the extra for a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DawnHaslemere_Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Booked in the family (Mom, Dad, + 6 and 5 year olds) on the 15/16 April, and found the room to be spacious, spotless and superb! Top floor overlooking the river, with Big Ben and the Palace of Westminster across the water, plus the London Eye right outside the room - the kids were spellbound - which is just what I wanted.
We arrived by train from Waterloo and walked up Jubilee Gardens (great view of the Eye that way) and then negotiated the crowds and bustle by the river until you arrive at the peace and quiet of reception.
I must mention the front of house staff (in particular Jess - what a star!) who were without fail courteous and engaging without being over the top. Everyone we met was helpful and attentive, a real credit to the company.
It can be a long walk from the lift to the rooms as some reviewers have mentioned, but really, for us this was not a problem and frankly the view is entirely worth it.
The pool is lovely, a decent size and spotlessly clean. My only gripe is that it was pretty cold and the kids and I found this a bit limiting. Also the bubble pools in the changing rooms have been out of order for a long time and that was a shame, but this is really only a minor irritation.
Overall, a fabulous and memorable stay for all the right reasons. Thank you!

Room Tip: sixth floor rooms have lovely, compact balconies with London Eye right outside, we didn't have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ade F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

I had a wonderful stay with my wife in London at the Marriott County Hall. The staff at the hotel were most kind, helpful and professional at all times with a focus on providing exceptional customer service. The Marriott is well-located for those who enjoy walking to see and explore this great city. We enjoyed a relaxing and very nice breakfast each morning overlooking the river before setting off on our daily adventure. We enjoyed the special attention we received during our stay and plan to return to the Marriott County Hall on our next trip to London.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank paulr12342015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pound, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed at this Marriot for 5 nights. My husband and I are walkers, so this location was perfect. A quick walk over the Westminster Bridge, and Westminster Abbey was in full view. Stay the course on the South Bank, and you can either cross the Jubilee Bridge to a delightful handful of pubs, or continue on the South Bank and you can walk right to the Globe Theatre and on to the Marketplace. We are in our 60s, and always felt safe walking, even late at night, to the pubs.
Our room was very comfortable, with a lovely sitting area. We could look out our window and almost touch the London Eye.The hotel had their executive breakfast lounge in the library. The evening beer and wine bar with appetizers was upstairs. Both offered a wonderful variety of food.
Perfect location for all sights.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandemuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Negril, Jamaica
Level Contributor
107 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Great location right in front of all main landmarks of the city, the usual great service that Marriott is known for. Only put off is that the have only one restaurant, which is good, but would have like a little more variety, since on my first night the restaurant was closed for a private event and the food offering at the library was very scarce.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RolandoAlfonso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection
Westminster
The Royal Horseguards
The Royal Horseguards
#100 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel County Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel County Hall

Property: London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Address: Westminster Bridge Road | London County Hall, London SE1 7PB, England (Formerly Marriott London County Hall)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#165 Luxury Hotel in London
#206 Romantic Hotel in London
#230 Family Hotel in London
#243 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — London Marriott Hotel County Hall 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Painted with a signature backdrop, the historic London Marriott Hotel County Hall is in close proximity to our city's main attractions. With views of Big Ben, the banks of the River Thames and overlooked by the London Eye, landmarks are a short stroll away from our hotel's doors. Our hotel boasts distinctive venues that can accommodate for every occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Superbreak UK, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your London Marriott Hotel County Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott London County Hall Hotel London
London Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing