We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Ranked #158 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Had 2 nights in this lovely hotel..the staff are great very helpful and polite nothing was too much trouble. We stayed in a suite with a balcony overlooking the Thames and the London eye it was magical.
The room was spotless and well stocked the swimming pool and gym were very nice ... Brilliant location ... Wonderful food all in all can't fault it.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank cayenne1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,592)
There are newer reviews for London Marriott Hotel County Hall
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,286 - 1,292 of 2,592 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights - 5 & 6 April 2014. While the view from the window was spectacular, the room itself left much to be desired. We had requested a King bed but were given 2 Double/ Queen beds. This made the room seem very small with not much room to move around. The shower did not work but was fixed after we complained. The airconditioning was rather noisy. We visited the swimming pool which was rather cool and didn't feel like it was heated at all. My key card did not work on the second day and had to be replaced twice. Overall a very disappointing and overpriced experience!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank DDAASouthAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa M, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel County Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for your kind feedback and I am pleased to read you enjoyed the spectacular location and view here at the London Marriott County Hall, though saddened to learn of your experience with your room and the pool temperature, which is controlled daily. We hope we may have the opportunity to demonstrate to you our usual brilliant Marriott experience upon your return.

With kindest regards,
Theresa Maw, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

This property earns its five-star rating. Once the offices of the London city and county governments until 1986, this is now a luxury hotel on the bank of the Thames at Westminster Bridge.

Views of the House of Parliament and Big Ben are exceptional from rooms at the front and from the restaurant and library areas. The London Eye is out front as well.

Common areas are elegant and well-preserved, the staff is exceptional, and amenities plentiful. The bed is one of the most comfortable we've ever slept on in a hotel.

Rooms are well-appointed and well-kept. Flat screen TVs with good channel selection and HD reception, high speed Internet, coffee and tea in the rooms.

Our room was a long, long walk from the elevator but worth it. One of the three or four nicest hotels in which we've stayed. Highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Have just got back from a Mini Spa experience at The Marriott with my daughter. All I can say is 'Wow' and give it a 5/5 which I don't do very often!

From the word go, all hotel staff encountered were polite and welcoming. The Spa staff, too, were very nice. The Spa itself is very relaxing and well presented. You get a quick tour on arrival, together with a robe and slippers. We just had a mini facial each (30 mins) and it was worth every penny. Felt totally relaxed.

Unfortunately we couldn't stay long this time - so now it's time to save up the pennies for another visit.

Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trotty73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We only stayed for one night last weekend at this hotel but my daughter had booked it as a surprise and had mentioned that it was for my birthday. We entered our room (overlooking the Thames) to find petals spelling out 'Happy Birthday' on the bed and when we returned from an evening at the theatre found a trolley had been left with half a bottle of wine and some lovely petit fours with 'Happy Birthday' written in chocolate on the plate. The room was beautiful with a stunning view over the Thames and the bed and pillows were exceptionally comfortable. We stayed for breakfast the following morning and found a lovely choice with probably the best bacon I have ever tasted at a hotel. Altogether a lovely experience.

Room Tip: Worth the extra for a river view
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DawnHaslemere_Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Booked in the family (Mom, Dad, + 6 and 5 year olds) on the 15/16 April, and found the room to be spacious, spotless and superb! Top floor overlooking the river, with Big Ben and the Palace of Westminster across the water, plus the London Eye right outside the room - the kids were spellbound - which is just what I wanted.
We arrived by train from Waterloo and walked up Jubilee Gardens (great view of the Eye that way) and then negotiated the crowds and bustle by the river until you arrive at the peace and quiet of reception.
I must mention the front of house staff (in particular Jess - what a star!) who were without fail courteous and engaging without being over the top. Everyone we met was helpful and attentive, a real credit to the company.
It can be a long walk from the lift to the rooms as some reviewers have mentioned, but really, for us this was not a problem and frankly the view is entirely worth it.
The pool is lovely, a decent size and spotlessly clean. My only gripe is that it was pretty cold and the kids and I found this a bit limiting. Also the bubble pools in the changing rooms have been out of order for a long time and that was a shame, but this is really only a minor irritation.
Overall, a fabulous and memorable stay for all the right reasons. Thank you!

Room Tip: sixth floor rooms have lovely, compact balconies with London Eye right outside, we didn't have a...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ade F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

I had a wonderful stay with my wife in London at the Marriott County Hall. The staff at the hotel were most kind, helpful and professional at all times with a focus on providing exceptional customer service. The Marriott is well-located for those who enjoy walking to see and explore this great city. We enjoyed a relaxing and very nice breakfast each morning overlooking the river before setting off on our daily adventure. We enjoyed the special attention we received during our stay and plan to return to the Marriott County Hall on our next trip to London.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank paulr12342015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection
Westminster
The Royal Horseguards
The Royal Horseguards
#114 of 1,072 in London
4,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel County Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel County Hall

Address: Westminster Bridge Road | Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7PB, England (Formerly Marriott London County Hall)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#130 Luxury Hotel in London
#206 Romantic Hotel in London
#230 Family Hotel in London
#243 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £223 - £532 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — London Marriott Hotel County Hall 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Painted with a signature backdrop, the historic London Marriott Hotel County Hall offers proximity to our city's main attractions. With views of Big Ben, the banks of the River Thames and overlooked by the London Eye, landmarks are a short stroll away from the front doors of our hotel in London, England. Stay with us and hold your events here, as we feature distinctive venues that can accommodate every occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Superbreak UK, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your London Marriott Hotel County Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott London County Hall Hotel London
London Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing