We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Ranked #155 of 1,073 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2009

We stayed at County Hall on Tuesday 7 July 2009 and wish we could have stayed longer. First impressions on arriving at this wonderful hotel is how welcoming the staff are and also how very efficient. It was raining so the Concierge met us with an umbrella and then unloaded the car for us whilst we checked in. We used their parking services and it was great. The check in receptionist was charming. We had a minor hiccup here in that we had requested an early check-in at noon but unfortunately our room was not ready until 3 pm which is the normal check in time. I could have easily got really stressed here as we were attending the Royal Garden Party and needed to leave by 2 30 latest but the receptionist advised us that our Exec room included the use of the Exec Lounge so we stayed there whilst waiting for our room and enjoyed a nice cup of coffee and free internet access. It cost £50 for the upgrade and is well worth it as they provide Continental breakfast until 11am in the morning and Canapés early evening as well as soft drinks and snacks all in the Exec Lounge on 4th floor. Our room was great overlooking the London Eye and River Thames and was so quiet that you could not believe we were in London. There is an umbrella provided in each room which unfortunately we needed. Overall I would summarise our stay as a fantastic experience and would definitely recommend it to everyone. The hotel was busy with overseas visitors and the staff were so patient with everyone helping them as much as they could.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank specialevents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,594)
There are newer reviews for London Marriott Hotel County Hall
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,156 - 2,162 of 2,594 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2009

My mother, my eight year old son and I stayed in room 433 from 27th June to 29th. We were celebrating my son's birthday with a trip to London. We told Reception that it was my son's birthday and when we arrived at the room there were balloons, cookies, milk and fruit waiting for us! My son was really pleased and felt very special. The room was fabulous, there were two double beds, a very comfy sitting area, a huge dressing room and a lovely large bathroom with separate bath and shower. We had a great view of the Thames and Big Ben. We had access to the Executive Lounge where they served a delicious continental breakfast, afternoon tea and pre dinner canapes. The food was superb. Room service was very good and all the staff without exception were excellent, they were discreet but always happy to help and very friendly.
We have stayed at many 5 star London Hotels and the Marriott County Hall is probably our favourite. Some 5 star hotels can be too 'over the top' ,the Marriott is just right. I would highly recommend this hotel for its location, service and comfort and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnaUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2009

We just spent a night in room 622 ( a suite) and the room was a disappointment! The view from the balcony was fantastic with the London Eye above and Big Ben across the river but the room was vintage Marriott.
The carpet and bathroom floor were stained and worn and the bathroom spigot had no cold water! We have visited this property 2 times before, the last time six years ago and nothing has been updated. What a shame with a location like this Marirott should update this property.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandchutchins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2009

We stay at this hotel regularly when we visit London. Consistently high standard of room, service, and food.
Very good Valet Parking service & Concierge
Perfect for a Thames Clipper to the O2 for a concert. Perfect for a walk into Picadilly. Perfect for a walk down south bank in the sunshine.
This hotel consistently ticks all boxes and never disappoints.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2009

I booked my mother in law into this hotel for her 70th birthday, and rang them in advance to let them know that she is elderly, travelling with a friend who isn't very mobile and unused to big cities. From the outset the staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful to her - from what she said she felt as if she was given the VIP treatment from the off. Their attention made her weekend really special. An especial thanks to Carlos for the complimentary birthday cake!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RLJUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2009

My fiancee and I stayed here in February for location reasons. It was our first time in London. The hotel is in a GREAT location. The view from our room was of the big ben and breathtaking...HOWEVER; there are a few cons that I must note...As we were taking a nap a 6pm, the fire alarm went off and the entire building had to evacuate, this was NOT the first time it happened and we were only there for 2 NIGHTS! It happened again at 4am after the 6pm alarm. The hotel had nothing to say but that the building was old...they should definetly look into fixing this problem. The room itself was cozy, but could use some upgrades, the tv is small, not flat screen and the cable connection was awful. BEWARE OF THE BREAKFAST...my fiancee and I thought we would grab a quick breakfast downstairs in the restaurant before our tour and only to find out that the charge was about $100 for 2 people, all we ate were 2 waffles each, but they charge you the buffet price and then they offer to make you hot food, but don't advise you that it is extra. Overall, the service was good, but the main reason people stay here is because of the location, it really is in a great area, but quality wise, they should start to make some upgrades to the room for the prices they charge.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EllaTheExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2009

We had two rooms, one had a great view of Big Ben and one had a view of the Eye of London. Fantastic service, great breakfast. Best of all was the view and location. Worth every penny.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chellye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection
Westminster
The Royal Horseguards
The Royal Horseguards
#115 of 1,073 in London
4,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel County Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel County Hall

Address: Westminster Bridge Road | Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7PB, England (Formerly Marriott London County Hall)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#128 Luxury Hotel in London
#206 Romantic Hotel in London
#230 Family Hotel in London
#243 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £220 - £533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — London Marriott Hotel County Hall 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Painted with a signature backdrop, the historic London Marriott Hotel County Hall offers proximity to our city's main attractions. With views of Big Ben, the banks of the River Thames and overlooked by the London Eye, landmarks are a short stroll away from the front doors of our hotel in London, England. Stay with us and hold your events here, as we feature distinctive venues that can accommodate every occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Agoda, Prestigia, Superbreak UK, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your London Marriott Hotel County Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott London County Hall Hotel London
London Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing