We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,035)
Filter reviews
3,036 results
Traveller rating
1,679
813
326
135
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,679
813
326
135
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big ben london eye westminster bridge the executive lounge river view afternoon tea south bank perfect location two double beds tube station concierge elevator scaffolding platinum doorman pounds wallpaper
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 3,036 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel, good location on Westminster bridge. It’s a big hotel and some rooms overlook the London eye so you may become a tourist attraction when the blinds are up.....! Staff were excellent and I would stay again. It’s pricey to stay there which is a problem for all hotels in London.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank RichardB100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

We were booked on a 12-day cruise through the British Isles and planned to site see the City of London for the four days prior to the cruise. Then the Royal Wedding was re-scheduled for May 19, so we decided to extend our London visit by two days and stay at the Marriott County Hall on Points (we had booked a different hotel for the other days prior to the cruise). We arrived early morning and to our surprise, our room was available. We are Gold Elite, so as soon as we dropped off our luggage, we headed to the Elite Lounge for breakfast. Our hotel room and the Elite Lounge were very well appointed and extremely clean; breakfast in the Lounge was very good and offered a good selection of items to choose from. Staff in the Elite Lounge was very friendly and always accommodating when we asked for something and made sure we received the evening "bite plate" without our asking. Throughout the next few days, we were met at the front entrance by professional doormen who always offered a warm and welcoming smile. Each one always asked what our experiences were during the day and genuinely seemed interested in the stories shared. Staff at the Front Desk were very accommodating and always met us with a warm smile. Bottom line is this - we were originally scheduled to check out of the hotel on Monday morning, but because of the quality of the hotel and the various Staff members encountered, we decided to cancel our other hotel and stay at the Marriott County Hall.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndyTraveler070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We had afternoon tea in the library lounge for a hen do for 6 of us. The staff couldn’t do enough for us. They looked after our overnight bags in a private area and were advised that it wouldn’t be secure, but that was ok as nothing valuable in them. We had the free flowing sparkling wine deal for £41 which was very nice. Although a service charge of £34 was added to the bill, making the total per person £46, still good value but they should include thus in any adverts. We were also told that our 2 hours were up for free flowing fizz by the waitress but that we could take our glasses into the bar if we wished, so did feel that we were being pushed out at the end, when on previous visits here myself and my husband/friends had just carried on chatting and drinking until we were ready to leave, with no time limit mentioned, even though the library lounge was quite empty in this occasion. Overall it didn’t ruin our afternoon and we had a great time

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ashjane6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

I would recommend this hotel as it’s in a great location and feels very clean and updated. Staff was very warm and friendly and the rooms were nice and quiet. London can be tough with lodging... but this one is when I would highly recommend close to some great attractions. Thanks for the excellent stay

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank bb9000cde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

What a wonderful hotel! The rooms are beautiful and the location is fantastic. Right beside the London Eye and a quick walk to many tourist destinations. The staff was very helpful and the concierge staff was the best, I can’t say enough about these guys. They had information on everything and would even help arrange tickets to plays or soccer games. I would definitely recommend.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank shaeco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews