We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful splurge room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of London Marriott Hotel County Hall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Ranked #223 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful splurge room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2010

We moved here from another hotel where we had to splurge to get a room with a view. We had stayed here before in 2003 and were happy. So we decided to splurge here for a studio room with a balcony. The room was on the top floor with a wonderful view right out at the Eye, the Thames, Big Pen, Parliament, Defense. The small balcony with a table and 2 chairs was perfect. Wow! Bed and bedding were very comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sactrav8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,208
    686
    267
    115
    69
See reviews for
790
736
78
277
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (647)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
COLCHESTER
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2010

I was treated by my partner for a weekend away at this beautiful hotel.

Brilliant view of the London Eye from our bedroom window.

The hotel was very clean, service very good and set in brilliant location for seeing the sights!

Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HAVEALOVELYTIME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2010

We had an amazing balcony suite facing the River Thames, Big Ben and I could almost touch the London Eye, need I say more? The classic design gave the hotel charm and coziness I seek in a grand hotel.

This hotel is on the pricey end but absolutely worth it! I hope my husband takes me back again:)

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank derekjeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
basinstoke
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2010

Highly recommended , a little pricey but we had great views and lovely spacious bed ;) I was with my bf so what more would you ask for ;))))))

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank holidayfun84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2010

The Marriot was the first hotel i'd stayed in in London, it was superb! I loved all of the shops and cafes just down the same street, plus i got a chance to see the London Eye, FROM MY BEDROOM WINDOW! It was gorgeous, it was the 4th hotel we looked at and it was clearly the best of the ones we did. Great hotel, they were still renovating it when we went i hear its got a gorgeous entrance now. If you're sightseeing in London, i recommend you stay here. Room upgrades are definetly worth it fr the view.

  • Stayed July 2008
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wackojackofan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2010

Spent 2 nights at the County Hall London Marriott Hotel in March 2008. The hotel rooms with Thames view are very nice with a direct view on Big Ben and the houses of parliament. The hotel itself is located just next to Waterloo station and offers easy connection to the left bank. Large room, spotless, very good bed. Only drawback was that london eye users (which is located right next to the hotel buidling) could have a direct look inside the room, so had to keep the curtains closed all the time.
Convenient buffet breakfast, nice if included in your rate, but not really good value for money if you have to pay for it.

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2010

Stayed here for one night in early Feb 2010. The room rate was £249 room only plus VAT for a Thatmes view room. For this price I expected high quality accommodation and service and I wasn't disappointed. I would thoroughly recommend the hotel to anyone with business in central London. Would also suit leisure travellers with London Eye, Westminster etc all in close proximity. Check in set the tone for the enjoyable stay. I was greeted by a young man who processed check in very swiftly while also giving me the lowdown on where to find the hotels various amenities. My room was spacious, I've certainly experienced smaller in this category, and had all the touches you would expect. Room was on the second floor looking out directly at the London Eye and and angled view over to the Houses of Parliament. In room broadband was extra but worked well and I also ordered room service which was delivered promptly. Check out was quick and straightforward and all staff that I encountered were pleasant and helpful. Planning to stay here again on a weekend family break in the coming months

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ViennaVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection
Westminster
The Royal Horseguards
The Royal Horseguards
#93 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel County Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel County Hall

Property: London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Address: Westminster Bridge Road | London County Hall, London SE1 7PB, England (Formerly Marriott London County Hall)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#168 Luxury Hotel in London
#206 Romantic Hotel in London
#230 Family Hotel in London
#243 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — London Marriott Hotel County Hall 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Painted with a signature backdrop, the historic London Marriott Hotel County Hall is in close proximity to our city's main attractions. With views of Big Ben, the banks of the River Thames and overlooked by the London Eye, landmarks are a short stroll away from our hotel's doors. Our hotel boasts distinctive venues that can accommodate for every occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your London Marriott Hotel County Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott London County Hall Hotel London
London Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing