We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, good location”
Review of London Town Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
London Town Hotel
Ranked #559 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Helpful and friendly staff. A clean room with comfortable beds, plenty of hanging space and drawers and mirrors, a safe, TV and hair drier, and a spotless well appointed ensuite. A comfortable lounge with tea and coffee and a good breakfast was included in the price. Very convenient for the tube and so easy to get from Heathrow and into London, and so many good pubs close by.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wryrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonTownHotel, Manager at London Town Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Wryrabbit,
Thank you for your kind comments and taking the time to share your feedback. I am happy to read that you found the hotel good value for money, that you enjoyed your stay and that everything met your expectations. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

101 - 107 of 451 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed on 1st floor. Not too noisy at night. Friendly staffs. Good location, near metro, supermarkets and food. No need to change line from Heathrow with lifts to streets. Good worth for a night stay before transiting to Geneva.

Thank Kelc32
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LondonTownHotel, Manager at London Town Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Kelc32,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am happy to read that you found the hotel’s location convenient and the hotel value for money. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.
Kind regards,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed over the Easter weekend and although the hotel was fully booked throughout my stay, the staff were always friendly and helpful and ready to answer any questions.
The room is no frills but clean and well equipped. Ideal for a short stay. There is a lounge where you can help yourself to tea and coffee throughout the day and a sunny terrace where you can sit and read a book.
Breakfast was continental and more then sufficient for me. The breakfast ladies were also always polite and welcoming.
Would definitely recommend given how hard it is to find reasonable priced, clean, well maintained hotels in such a good location.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonTownHotel, Manager at London Town Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Jane S,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and your kind words. I am glad that all the staff were able to assist you during your stay and that the facilities met your expectations. Thank you for recommending us further and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Not the three-star advertised. Nasty halls, worm paint and stained walls.

Poor soundproofing.

Breakfast was OK and the location was very good (around the corner from Earl's Court tube station).

Much better hotels in the area to be had for the same price.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Southfarthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonTownHotel, Manager at London Town Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Southfarthing,
I am sorry to read that you were not satisfied with your stay. You stayed for 3 nights at the hotel but did not inform any member of staff that you were not happy. Had you done, we would have tried to address your issues. I am glad you enjoyed our free continental buffet breakfast and found the location convenient.
Kind regards,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This was my second time staying at London Town Hotel. It has met my expectation and I would recommend it as an option to stay in the city where most places are expensive.

The hotel is in a good location being near the underground (Earl's Court) with direct connection to the airport. Earl's Court underground is equipped with elevators so it's convenient if you have bigger sized luggage.

The staff are friendly and helpful. Loved the breakfast they served, it was basic but of good quality, especially the eggs, they are fresh and cooked perfectly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SC76frequenttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonTownHotel, Manager at London Town Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear SC76frequenttraveler,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us again on your second visit to London and for sharing your experience. I am glad we were able to meet your expectations and that you enjoyed our good quality continental buffet breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Being near Earl's Court Underground Station, it is very convenient to travel from Heathrow and going sight seeing & night out. Had triple room to share with friends. Room is not exactly spacious but well quipped with free wireless internet connection. Workers at this hotel are all friendly and helpful. Very good price with some discount for three nights stay. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sam Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonTownHotel, Manager at London Town Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Sam Z,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am happy to read that you found our location easily accessible and that the staff were all friendly and helpful during your stay. Thank you for recommending us further. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I've stayed in hotels in this area before, and had mixed experiences. This one was all-round excellent for a hotel in this price range. It is convenient of course, close to Earl's Court tube but in a pleasant quiet street. My room was comfortable, spacious and quiet, with all the little things that you cannot assume will be provided, such as free wi-fi in the room, plenty of good pillows and plug sockets, and enough space to move and relax in. The hotel has a nice guest lounge with tea and coffee provided, and a lovely sunny terrace.
The breakfast was good - again, better than average for this kind of hotel: plenty juice, a choice of cereals with fruit, toast and croissants, and ham, cheese and boiled eggs for those who like that sort of thing at breakfast. Staff were friendly and helpful.
I shall be returning.

Room Tip: Room 204 overlooked an interior courtyard, so was away from any road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sealsker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonTownHotel, Manager at London Town Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Sealsker,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am happy to read that you found the London Town Hotel excellent value for money compared to similarly priced hotels in the area. We continually aim to provide the best service possible to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Earls Court
Mowbray Court Hotel
Mowbray Court Hotel
#458 of 1,077 in London
379 reviews
Earls Court
City Continental London Kensington
Earls Court
Garden View Hotel
Garden View Hotel
#574 of 1,077 in London
1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
Amsterdam Hotel
Amsterdam Hotel
#655 of 1,077 in London
665 reviews
Earls Court
Lord Jim Hotel
Lord Jim Hotel
#643 of 1,077 in London
347 reviews
South Kensington
The Villa Kensington
The Villa Kensington
#493 of 1,077 in London
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Town Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Town Hotel

Address: 15 Penywern Road | Earls Court, London SW5 9TY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #559 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £68 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — London Town Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The London Town Hotel is situated in the tree lined Penywern Road, in the heart of Earls Court (in the Royal Borough of Kensington & Chelsea), minutes away from the Earls Court London Underground Station. The hotel is located close to the Olympia Exhibition Centre. With excellent transport links, the London Town Hotel is the ideal base for exploring & visiting London's tourist attractions, theatre shows, restaurants, shopping, or to do business. Our rooms provide a comfortable space to relax, work and sleep, making it the perfect place for your visit to London. They all have en suite facilities (shower & toilet), free WiFi, freeview digital TV, direct dial telephones, room safes, hairdryers and our rooms are non-smoking. Our spacious guest's lounge has complimentary tea & coffee making facilities, free WiFi connection and a public internet station. The lounge leads on to our terrace overlooking the garden. Our friendly, helpful staff look forward to welcoming you at the London Town Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your London Town Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing