We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel conveniently located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Corus Hotel Hyde Park London
Ranked #502 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Bangalore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel conveniently located”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I stayed at the Corus Hyde Park hotel on a business trip recently. My overall experience was very good.

The check-in process was smooth. Was booked in a a Superior room on the 10th floor and was pleasantly surprised as it was very spacious, compared to some of the other hotels where I have stayed in central London.

There was a separate work table provided. The bed is nice and comfortable, though the pillows were too thin for my liking and had to combine two of them. The room had a locker, ironing board, hot water kettle and LCD TV. Coffee/tea/hot chocolate packs were provided daily. The toilet was clean however the controls of the hand-shower were not working properly. The towels provided were really nice, toiletry kit was average.

For me who has taken to running over the last 1.5 years, the best part was that the hotel is located just across Hyde park. I could go for my daily runs early morning and have a good start to the day.

Did use the gym on one occasion when it was raining and I could not go out to the park. The gym is just ok, quite small and has a few cardio machines. Did get quite sweaty there after an hour.

The breakfast provided was good. Besides the usual English breakfast spread, you can go for custom omelettes. There was some Malaysian dishes also available.

I had asked for a checkout a day earlier than planned, however that information was not passed on to the front desk by their central reservation team. The issue was sorted out fine.

The hotel is located near a couple of tube stations, the nearest one being Lancaster gate. Paddington is just a km away. There are plenty of restaurants nearby, so choice of food won't be an issue.

Overall a good experience and I won't mind coming back again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rpripr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,761 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    698
    1,426
    983
    436
    218
See reviews for
549
1,516
163
716
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (708)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed one night while in London on business, the reception staff were miserable upon checkin, the room was the smallest I've stayed in also very noisy until the early hours, it did however have all the appliances that you'd require. The bar staff weren't very helpful and also not very chatty. This hotels only blessing is it's location, you have Hyde Park on the door step but even still I will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hartlepool
Level Contributor
89 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I recently stayed 5 nights here with work and have a bit of a mixed review of the place. The location is lovely, literally across the road from Hyde Park which is lovely and really close to tube station and bars and food. I checked into the hotel, the reception was very nice and took the lift to the 9th floor to my room. When i went in, i was shocked at how small the room actually was. a 2ft 6'' bed and could barely turn around in it. I went straight back to reception and said i wanted a bigger room and too their credit i did get a bigger room...at a supplement.
anyway, the breakfast was fine and overall the hotel was good and i would stop (in a big room) there again. The staff were friendly but the best plus for this hotel is the location. It has a very small gym, which is a converted room i think with 4 cardio machines in it. There is a nice pub right next door also. One down side was there was a lot of noise that comes through the windows but it is on quite a busy road i suppose

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andyquinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

I paid £184.50 for 1 night (room only). I had read bad reviews but when I arrived the entrance and staff were very welcoming so I thought it couldn't be that bad. I was only staying for one night on business so I do not need luxury. However, my room was tiny. Very, very tired with a carpet covered in stains, a plug socket that had suffered a fire but the paint had a smoke mark left around the plug. There was mould in the extremely small bathroom. The window had condensation trapped between the two panes so I could not see out and the walls were dotted with marks. I could also hear every word of the ladies conversation in the room next door and I could hear every word of the TV as well. Paper thin walls. There was a black office type chair in the room which hand a handprint on the back where someone had moisturiser/talc on their hands and pulled the chair out. Why wasn't this cleaned? Such small changes could go a long way such as replacing the hotel leaflets in the room as they were so old and tatty. It just added to the room being well below expectations. If I wasn't going out for the evening or staying longer I would have definitely asked to change rooms.The staff were lovely and the bed was clean as well as the loo and sink but the room was vastly over priced and definitely not a hotel our company will use again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Apeacock90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I visited this lovely london hotel in 2013 and stayed there for about 5 days. the hotel was a choice based mostly on location and room prices, but it also turned out to be a wonderful stay in london. The room was quiet,very clean and well preserved and the hotel staff was kind and eager to help at any moment. The only thing that we didn't really consider reasonable was the extra charge for breakfast but it turned out not to be so much of a problem, because there were appliances in the room to make coffee and tea, and of course we could find a nice breakfast meal in any restaurant in the neighborhood.Regarding the location, it was a very convenient place to stay, just a few minuites from Marble Arch, Oxford st, many shops and restaurants, and of course right next to Hyde Park (during afternoons a walk through Hyde Park was great). London Paddington station with transportation (at a reasonable price) to London Heathrow Airport is also very close. The hotel is also located near to subway stations, bus stations and of course you can also find a taxi on bayswater rd. All in all it was, as far as I am concerned, a great hotel choice for a few days in London,reasonable prices and very good loacation. Have a nice stay and enjoy London!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vasilina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

There was only me staying in my double room and that was good because if there were two people in the room it would have been difficult. There was just enough room to walk around the bed, the bathroom was tiny and at 5ft 4in tall it was almost impossible to shower properly as the wall slanted in over the bath and you either banged your shoulder on the wall or got tangled in the shower curtain. If I'd have been taller or broader taking a shower wouldn't have been feasible. (ROOM 567). Breakfast was ok but the service for tea, etc was a little slow. Stayed at another corus hotel (Burnham Beeches) and really enjoyed my stay. Apart from the location this hotel however was a bit of a disappointment.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sams29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I have stayed in the corus a few times through working with work in London and everytime I dread it. On the first week a fire alarm went off every night at 3am, apparently there was a malfunction but staff did not warn guests or even explain the following day. The rooms have extremely thin walls to the point where you hear your neighbours tv over your own- not very good when you are trying to sleep at 1am and you can hear very clearly someone's tv!! Reception staff is a hit or a miss too, most are very nice and fluent English but a on occasions English has been very poor basic words like Wi-Fi was not understood. Food is ok- it's a Malaysian menu so if you don't like that type of food, you will struggle. Breakfast is ok too, only issue is you need to ask for toast meaning when it eventually comes, your food and toast is cold! I probably wouldn't recommend coming to this hotel as you leave hungry and sleep deprived :(

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sb199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Lancaster Gate Hotel
#438 of 1,064 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,083 reviews
Best Western Mornington Hotel
#407 of 1,064 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Thistle Hyde Park
Thistle Hyde Park
#363 of 1,064 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Elizabeth Hotel
#721 of 1,064 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#201 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
Lancaster London
#237 of 1,064 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corus Hotel Hyde Park London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corus Hotel Hyde Park London

Property: Corus Hotel Hyde Park London
Address: 1-7 Lancaster Gate, London W2 3LG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#319 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Corus Hotel Hyde Park London 4*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corus Hyde Park is a 4 star, 389 air conditioned bedroom hotel for business and leisure guests and is in a spacious location overlooking Hyde Park. Corus is 50 metres from Lancaster Gate tube on the central line, only 8 minutes walk to Paddington station and the Heathrow Express and 15 minutes walk to Oxford Street, Kensington, Notting Hill, Albert Hall and so close to all the major attractions including the new Westfield shopping centre and the Paddington Basin. The hotel features 4 meeting rooms up to 90 guests, free powerful WiFi in all areas, a fitness studio, large air conditioned lounge with an all day menu. The hotel has three restaurant concepts - seasonal and quality British dishes, an authentic Malaysian menu and Bel Canto Opera dining where opera students act as waiters and sing a wide range of Operatic classics whilst you dine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Corus Hotel Hyde Park London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corus Hotel London
Corus Hyde Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing