We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check in ..7 hours early , saved our lives ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Corus Hotel Hyde Park London
Ranked #511 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived 7 hours earlier then check in but we're happily given our room . Double was small but not too small for two people , clean and nice large bed. Shower good but a little lacking in power , plenty tea coffee , hairdryer and iron. All in all a decent experience as the location is fabulous for shopping , food , parks , tube is mins away

Thank nic0903
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,954)
There are newer reviews for Corus Hotel Hyde Park London
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,835 - 1,841 of 3,954 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Hairs littering bathroom on arrival, damp smell in restaurant and tiny room. Noisy single glazing & broken window always open.

Breakfast was distinctly average despite £18.95 price tag. I'd advise going elsewhere.

Cleaners in gents' toilet throughout breakfast period and housekeeping using lifts to transport sheets at peak times in the morning.

Lifts inexplicably stuck on 8th floor.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Edinbugger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed the one night on a business trip. My room was a decent size but very tired looking in decor. Fluid stains on the floor, worn carpet, etc. The one plus were that the sheets were clean.

Things got worse in the bathroom. It was so small, there was hardly any room to actually move inside it. But the worst bit was the shower/bath.

For some reason, the bath had been raised, meaning that when I attempted to stand in the bath for a shower, my head would hit the ceiling. I'm only 6'2 - tall but not overly tall.

To compound that, the wall came in at my chest height by around 20-30cm. So I was forced to stand sideways in the shower, whilst crouching down to avoid the ceiling. Due to the curvature in the bath, this was extremely dangerous in my view. Even with a bath mat, I felt very unstable (not to mention uncomfortable).

For £125 this is simply unacceptable. Had I realised the night before, I would've demanded a different room. But at 7 in the morning and just up, what can you do?

I booked through my company and will be advising them of the poor facilities being offered by a supposedly 4 star hotel.

Avoid.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
4  Thank Al_Lindley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We brought this on a voucher site. Glad we didnt pay full price as it was probably the worst afternoon tea I have had. The young boy serving was lovely and very polite. We had booked but had to wait for our table to be laid. The champagne was nice , tea was very weak. We had to wait quite a while for our food and when it did arrive the sandwiches were extremely dry and not all the crusts had been removed. The cakes were very sweet and sickly and the thought of thing you could buy in a supermarket. It was 4pm on a sunday afternoon and there was only one other table being used so there wasnt any atmosphere.
The hotel is in a good position opposite Hyde Park and could be a nice place if the food and atmosphere were improved

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The front desk service was courteous and efficient. The location of the hotel is awesome, 2 min walk from Lancaster and walkable to Heathrow express but this is where it ends.

The room is so small we could hardly open the suitcase. If you are taller than 5"11" good luck with the bed. And most importantly it was the most ridiculous toilet I have ever seen - I think we were given a corner room and the walls are slanted - it is impossible to take a shower unless banging your elbow against the slanted wall or dangling half your body over the side. Very dangerous. I am only 5"9" medium build.

Do not tell me "this is the norm" as we are a well travelled couple from Asia and stayed at many very small but efficient hotel rooms especially in Japan & HK. Given the contrasting views in Tripadvisor I can only conclude that the rooms are a major lottery pick.

I'm not sure of we could have gotten better hotel for EUR171 but I'm not coming back here.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nn3388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Perfect location for Hyde Park, room small but adeqaute. Dissapointed couldn't check in until after 14:30 despite the website saying 14:00. Breakfast was excellent, would stay again if attending a concert in the park, right next to the tube station, park directly opposite, great pub next door.

Room Tip: Stayed in Rom 922, standard double, would pay extra for a larger room next time.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Great hotel to stay, had a good time. We had dinner in hotel, food was excellent and the staff were very attentive. Malaysian cuisine was faultless. Manager in Charge (Mahe Negi) was very helpful and gave us advice on food and drink. It was my wife birthday and they made a special effort to make sure we were enjoying the food and they made a special gesture at the end by bringing a cake and happy birthday written on the plate. A small gesture but very well appreciated. I have no complaints about the restaurant staff and will book there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 786Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Best Western Mornington Hotel
#423 of 1,072 in London
804 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Thistle Hyde Park
Thistle Hyde Park
#404 of 1,072 in London
899 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#211 of 1,072 in London
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thistle Kensington Gardens
#302 of 1,072 in London
1,975 reviews
London Elizabeth Hotel
#718 of 1,072 in London
1,518 reviews
Lancaster Gate Hotel
#452 of 1,072 in London
2,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corus Hotel Hyde Park London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corus Hotel Hyde Park London

Address: 1-7 Lancaster Gate, London W2 3LG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#318 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £96 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Corus Hotel Hyde Park London 4*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corus Hyde Park is a 4 star, 389 air conditioned bedroom hotel for business and leisure guests and is in a spacious location overlooking Hyde Park. Corus is 50 metres from Lancaster Gate tube on the central line, only 8 minutes walk to Paddington station and the Heathrow Express and 15 minutes walk to Oxford Street, Kensington, Notting Hill, Albert Hall and so close to all the major attractions including the new Westfield shopping centre and the Paddington Basin. The hotel features 4 meeting rooms up to 90 guests, free powerful WiFi in all areas, a fitness studio, large air conditioned lounge with an all day menu. The hotel has three restaurant concepts - seasonal and quality British dishes, an authentic Malaysian menu and Bel Canto Opera dining where opera students act as waiters and sing a wide range of Operatic classics whilst you dine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corus Hotel Hyde Park London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corus Hotel London
Corus Hyde Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing