We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb location for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Corus Hotel Hyde Park London
Ranked #514 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I've stayed at the Corus Hotel Hyde Park with work commitments previously and now I choose to book here for the convenience, location and fuss-free service. The hotel is ideally located within a few minutes walk of the Central Line tube at Lancaster Gate, it is also perfectly placed for a stroll around Hyde Park (literally across the road). The rooms are quite small but this is a centrally located hotel which isn't dear at all in comparison to other London tourist areas and they're always very clean and well maintained. I had an issue dealt with efficiently and extremely smoothly during my overnight stay (the safe wouldn't lock and I was moved to another room without any fuss). I would happily stay here again should I be visiting a late night concert or had business commitments in London again.

Room Tip: The higher floors at the back of the hotel are recommended for those light sleepers amongst us, the...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Unitedsnumber7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,960)
There are newer reviews for Corus Hotel Hyde Park London
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,825 - 1,831 of 3,960 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Perfect location for Hyde Park Concerts not far at all to walk from Paddington. The location is great.
The only problem we had was air conditioning was far too noisy bad flapping noise. I
Really sorry but I couldn't understand a single word the receptionist said to me.
Otherwise perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arkle228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Quite simply- superb location!
virtually next to Lancaster gate tube station, and across the road from Hyde park. Myself and my partner are runners, so the hotel has been great for central London events. The rooms are small, but clean and well equipped- air con/tea and coffee etc, great for an overnight stay- just what you need. Plenty of bars and restaurants nearby too.
Staff were friendly and helpful, allowing for a late checkout if needed (shower etc after run)
So all in all, we would recommend, there is cheaper, but you won't go far wrong with a night or two here.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QualityreviewsUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Location can't be beat for value during the summer in London. And the air conditioning! Thank goodness there was air conditioning...except for our last night when it didn't work anymore. The night manager did say he'd get it fixed in the morning but we were checking out in the morning so there was no point, for our benefit.

The room was average, decent twin beds and average modern decor for room and bathroom. The bathroom was a bit odd as there didn't appear to be a vent anywhere, so it got fairly misty in there.

Overall, I give Corus Hyde Park Hotel 3 stars for the room and 5 stars for the location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dreamyexoticflame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

One night stay was plenty. The hotel was insufferably warm & I needed to keep the air con on all night. Double bed was like a large single and a 2nd person would have had to climb over another to get in/out of bed.

TV was tiny & invisible from the bed. No wardrobe - a series of coat hangers on a rail.

The bathroom was like the one I imagine the MIR Space Station has! I could stand in the show (crouched!!) and touch all parts of the bathroom. The 1/2 width door into the bathroom was an interesting concept ! If you're claustrophobic please don't unpack.

No way this is a 4 star hotel. Pleasant staff, decent food and clean but £6 for a small bottle of beer?!

Maybe they'll invest the profits from the extortionate bar prices in making the rooms fit for grown ups!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Rugbydude_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed two nights (298GBP w/o breakfast) for a Hyde Park event. Location-wise perfect, situated just by Hyde Park and with the Lancaster Gate tube station just around the corner. 5-10 minute walk from Paddington Station (Heathrow Express).

Room felt sort of worn + quite small. Windows leaked a bit of noise from the street, but not that disturbing. I guess it's the kind of standard you'd expect from a London hotel, but nothing more.

Staff was great, especially at check-in.

4* hotel with a 2-3* feel and a 5* location. We probably won't be coming back unless we get a really good deal.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view over Hyde Park.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oscarwestling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel and were given our room straight away, although room was small it was spotless I asked for extra pillows and they were there on my return, I suffer terrible with a bad back and bedtimes it's at it's worst but I have to say that it was the best nights sleep I've had in a very long time and I travel all over the world in top class hotels and this was the best by far in terms of comfort, I will defanitly return this is one happy customer. Donna from cumbria

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bezzabull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Best Western Mornington Hotel
#418 of 1,072 in London
804 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Thistle Hyde Park
Thistle Hyde Park
#410 of 1,072 in London
899 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#218 of 1,072 in London
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thistle Kensington Gardens
#302 of 1,072 in London
1,976 reviews
London Elizabeth Hotel
#727 of 1,072 in London
1,515 reviews
Lancaster Gate Hotel
#448 of 1,072 in London
2,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corus Hotel Hyde Park London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corus Hotel Hyde Park London

Address: 1-7 Lancaster Gate, London W2 3LG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#319 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £95 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Corus Hotel Hyde Park London 4*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corus Hyde Park is a 4 star, 389 air conditioned bedroom hotel for business and leisure guests and is in a spacious location overlooking Hyde Park. Corus is 50 metres from Lancaster Gate tube on the central line, only 8 minutes walk to Paddington station and the Heathrow Express and 15 minutes walk to Oxford Street, Kensington, Notting Hill, Albert Hall and so close to all the major attractions including the new Westfield shopping centre and the Paddington Basin. The hotel features 4 meeting rooms up to 90 guests, free powerful WiFi in all areas, a fitness studio, large air conditioned lounge with an all day menu. The hotel has three restaurant concepts - seasonal and quality British dishes, an authentic Malaysian menu and Bel Canto Opera dining where opera students act as waiters and sing a wide range of Operatic classics whilst you dine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Corus Hotel Hyde Park London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corus Hotel London
Corus Hyde Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing