We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really good night's sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel
Ranked #307 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2012

The layout of the rooms in this hotel is standard Premier Inn. It would be nice if they had different pictures on the walls. Everything you need is provided including tea and coffee making faciliites with decent sized mugs. In the small but clean bathroom soap is provided in wall dispensers. Unfortunately the one above the bath/shower did not dispense - a fault I have found in several hotels. I think I would prefer the little soaps.

After a night out at a show in the West End I returned alone via Belsize Park tube and felt very safe walking the few minutes up the road to the hotel. I was very tired and had a wonderful night's sleep in the comfortable bed with soft pillows.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ardene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillyVenter, Manager at Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2012

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of service and products. We are so happy to read your review and please be assured your comments have been noted and passed on to the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,086 - 1,092 of 1,410 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2012

3 of us shared a family room with 1 double bed and convertible single bed (sofa). Location is very convenient just a short stroll to the Belsize Park tube station. Traditional residential area in vicinity with supermarket and many eating outlets. Safe to return at night which we did after a show at 10.30 pm. Staff at counter is helpful and friendly. Camden Town market is only 2 stops away and great for tourist shopping. To Heathrow airport by tube, 1 change is necessary at Leicester Square and jouney involves some flight of stairs. It took us almost 1.5 hours to Heathrow Airport (3.30-5 pm) although the hotel staff estimated an hour. Room is clean and beddings comfortable with standard tea/coffee facilty. Basic but good value for price and location. Recommended if that's what you need. Will stay again the next time I am in London.

Room Tip: had a 1st floor room (119) which was quiet and accessible easily by staircase without waiting for li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sk248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

I have stayed here on numerous occasions when visiting London with work, it’s an ideal base especially when travelling alone as the area is pleasant and there are plenty of places to eat out. Also it’s only 4 stops North of Euston.

The rooms are standard Premier Inn style, comfortable and clean.

The breakfast is really good value for money, well cooked, lots of choice and nice coffee…would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in a family room. Really couldn't fault anything (except for hardness of the double bed!), rooms were clean, fantastic value, location was perfect for our sightseeing in central london, (tube station a few minutes walk from the hotel), all staff were extremely helpful, friendly and courteous. The breakfast was very good value and one of the best buffet breakfasts we have ever had. We would recommend and will definitely return soon.

Room Tip: Our room was overlooking the car park and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChunkyMonkey70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

As a party of 2 couples on a weekend trip this hotel suited our needs and I recommend it to anyone looking for a clean and comfortable base granted you are not looking for a romantic, special weekend! Both of our rooms were available an hour before check in which was a great start and we were on the 4th floor overlooking the main road but didn't experience any traffic noise and slept very well both nights until our wake up calls from guests in nearby rooms and in the corridor early on both mornings! Annoying but I guess to be expected with so many families around. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was tiny but adequate with a good shower over the bath. Don't expect miniature toiletries! There is a shower gel dispenser on the wall but bring the rest of your things. There was enough towels for us both and they were replaced by housekeeping. Reception will keep your luggage for you in a room after checking out.

Breakfast was good and you could eat/drink as much as you wanted, costing £8.50 each and runs until 11.30am on Sunday mornings which was great after our late night! There was the usual hot items like sausages, bacon, eggs, mushrooms, beans, hash browns plus cereal, fresh fruit salad, croissants, yogurts, juice and a good coffee machine. Many thanks to the lovely Spanish lady running things who was helpful and friendly.

Belsize Park is very convenient. You can easily walk to Hampstead Heath, Primrose Hill and Camden Town and the hotel is a couple of minutes walk from the tube station (zone 2 - northern line) where you can take a direct tube to many of the city's sights - Embankment for the Thames/London Eye, Leicester Square for Piccadilly/Trafalgar Square, Bank for St Paul's, London Bridge for Tower Bridge etc. A daily off-peak travelcard zones 1-2 costs £7 each. Plenty of places to eat in the area including Giraffe, Gourmet Burger Kitchen and Pizza Express which are beside the station.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StarryEyed13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

THE GOOD.
Lovely location, very friendly staff, rooms to a standard you would expect from this type of inn/lodge. Our room had recently been decorated and bathroom renewed.
Five minutes walk from Belsize Park Tube.
Breakfast very very good value with the best staff I have ever had in any hotel.
Lots of local shops and resturants within 5 mins (Belsize Park) & 15 mins (Hampstead) walk.

THE BAD
£14.00 to park overnight

THE UGLY
£14.00 to park overnight

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alistair D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Staff very friendly. Room spotless but lighting a little on the dark side.
Had a room overlooking the car park which was extremely quiet. Dining area was on the cold side, not helped by the doors leading on to the adjacant road. Food was fine, both breakfast and tea( I am Northern so we have dinner at dinner time and tea at tea time!!!!). had a room to store luggage which is a bonus. Would definately use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rudolph24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillyVenter, Manager at Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Dear Rudolph24

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us in May.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the room was spotless, bright and quite. The housekeeping team takes pride in delivering clean and comfortable rooms every time to I will show your feedback to them.

We purchased the restaurant from a previous company in January this year and are in the process of making some changes to help with the atmosphere and look. We will be up and ready by the end of May so please do visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
La Gaffe
#434 of 1,076 in London
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Premier Inn London Archway
#97 of 1,076 in London
696 reviews
Camden
Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock
Camden Lock Hotel
#433 of 1,076 in London
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel

Address: 215 Haverstock Hill | Hampstead, London NW3 4RB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#122 Family Hotel in London
#187 Romantic Hotel in London
#304 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £86 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to Hampstead Village, Hampstead Heath, the Kenwood House and Camden Town. Ideally situated for a wide variety of restaurants, with bars and boutique stores close by. Within easy reach of M1 and Belsize Park tube station just a 2 minute walk away. Our London Hampstead Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant called Thyme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel London
London Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing