We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very comfortable short journey away from central london”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel
Ranked #252 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“very comfortable short journey away from central london”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

stayed here for two nights in february with my other half for a weekend break in london. has a great location just two minute walk from the underground on the northern line. Five to ten minutes on the tube and you arrive at Piccadilly circus without having to change lines.

The hotel itself was very nice as all Premier Inns are. The lady who served us at reception was lovely even when we couldnt find our booking she was so pleasant. The room was lovely and clean with tea and coffee facilities. The view wasnt the best but hey you dont go to london to stay in your room. There was vending machines in the foyer with drinks and snacks and there was plenty restaurant and coffee shops in the area.

Would definitly stay here again

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dreamer2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    605
    517
    147
    31
    19
See reviews for
494
380
100
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

I'd never stayed in a Premier Inn before but was very impressed. It was very clean and comfortable and I had an excellent night's sleep. The bed and bedlinen were very good and the room wasn't too hot - like a lot of hotels are.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jozali567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
Level Contributor
70 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

first stay in Premier inn and was impressed. Room nice,if small, but very clean and had everything I'd need. Good selection at breakfast. staff very helpful.
free internet access for 30mins- good but an hour would be better!
Nice location

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dogyoungone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

We stayed for one night and found the hotel to be in a good position, just a short two minute walk to Belsize Park tube station. The room was clean and tidy, however it was very small, but it served our purpose well. There are some nice places to eat and pick up essentials in the immediate area. We were able to get into central London in around 15 mins which was very good. I felt it was perhaps a little expensive based on the room size however it was very quiet. Parking was good and even on the day we checked out, we were able to leave our car there until 7pm which was a real bonus. We might stay there again, nothing put us off but nothing was spectacular. Staff were friendly and food was as expected.


  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontypridd, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

Having spent the night in the Premier Inn, Watford North in February, I did not hesitate to book this hotel for our stay in London. The room was clean, tidy and well decorated, the beds were extremely comfortable, and the bathroom was also clean and tidy. It was very quiet and we slept really well. Wherever I have to travel to within the UK in future, I will always look to stay at a Premier Inn.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

This is an ideal place to stay in London. Hotel is modern, clean and welcoming, with staff that are friendly and helpful. Breakfast was first class, with vegetarian options and even soya milk on offer. Location is excellent with the tube station being only 2 minutes away and Hampstead being a pleasant location. I'm already looking forward to another stay in London as this made it all so relaxing.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annieh310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

We've stayed in this Premier Inn a few times now whilst visiting London and it always impresses. The hotel has an excellent location with the Belsize Tube 2 minutes walk away and a plethora of excellent facilities nearby - Budgens Supermarket, 3 or 4 restaurants & coffee shops (Costa, Giraffe, Gourmet Burger etc). The hotel facilities are good too - comfortable and clean rooms with flat screen TVs, comfortable beds and the staff are truly excellent - friendly & helpful. Hampstead / Belsize Park is a very pleasant area to stay in for a short break and this hotel is without doubt an excellent base for exploring the local area and hopping on the tube into the city. Highly recommended...!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter, however, the excellent double glazing means that the front is pretty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C-K_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Archway
Premier Inn London Archway
#82 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Swiss Cottage Hotel
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Gaffe
La Gaffe
#478 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Langorf Hotel
The Langorf Hotel
#539 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
0.8 mi away
Camden Lock Hotel
Camden Lock Hotel
#436 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel
Address: 215 Haverstock Hill | Hampstead, London NW3 4RB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#122 Family Hotel in London
#187 Romantic Hotel in London
#304 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to Hampstead Village, Hampstead Heath, the Kenwood House and Camden Town. Ideally situated for a wide variety of restaurants, with bars and boutique stores close by. Within easy reach of M1 and Belsize Park tube station just a 2 minute walk away. Our London Hampstead Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant called Thyme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Premier Inn, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel London
London Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing