We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel
Ranked #264 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Wales
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We have never used Premier Inns before, but were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and comfort of our room. The food was good quality pub type food but the service was a bit slow even though the restaurant was not crowded. We will try Premier Inn Bicester later this month as the cost of rooms at Bicester Golf and Spa has rocketed from £120pn to £290pn.

Room Tip: Our room (422) was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    607
    520
    150
    32
    20
See reviews for
500
382
101
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

A friendly hotel, rooms can be very small but are clean and staff helpful to a fault. The location makes this a great base for London with a 5 min walk to Belsize Park tube station, or a ten min walk to overground West Hamstead. Lots of place to eat near by, be cautious of the hotel Restaurant as service can be very slow and after 9pm dreadful! overall a good value hotel, well situated, book early as you can as prices can excalate very quickly here!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peanutgrub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed here about x4 times now whilst working at the Affordable Art Fair on Hampstead Heath. Staff really friendly and the restaurant isn't a pub ( surprise, surprise for a Premier Inn) it's a place called Thyme. Good food not expensive and good environment. The breakfasts are mental and normally don't eat much for the rest of the day! Great location near Belsize park next to more restaurants and pubs! Heaven!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Visualdjmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Had a great 5 nights at premier inn, the staff were very friendly, the service was good and the rooms were a good size. We did not hear any sounds in the night like other hotels have. The only problem is with the water in the toilet that you do not have 1 water source for cold and water, you can only wash your face with either boiling water or cold.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sally l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Premier Inn never disappoints me, neither did the Hampstead hotel. It's not fancy, but it's comfortable, clean, safe and reasonably priced. The bed was comfortable, and good sound insulation to other rooms.

The breakfast room is a little clonky and busy, as people walk up and down to the buffet. You can pay on the day for breakfast if you havent pre-ordered. The continental breakfast was substantial enough for me.

The Belsize park area is nice and airy, with quite a few restaurants and pubs. We went to a concert in Chalk Farm so this hotel is perfectly situated for that. From the madness of Camden, it's nice to retire to somewhere calmer.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BickyRocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night due to proximity of my daughter. We had to wait to book in but the service was faultless. Kept informed of situation and problem with laundry delivery. Everything sorted with minimum fuss. Comfortable room, good service. Excellent breakfast and
free left luggage service which was a real blessing.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john2501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The Premier Inn Hampstead is very conveniently situated and by London standards value for money. The room I finished up in was comfortable and satisfactory for the purpose of my visit...ie to visit my family living close by. My stay was for two weeks and initially I was given a room which was very small....not much bigger than the bed. Whilst this would have been fine for a short visit, for a two week visit it would have been unsatisfactory. My initial polite request for a bigger room was received quite rudely by the staff member on duty early in the morning. Fortunately I asked a different staff member the following day who was very polite friendly and helpful and found me a bigger room. Staff were in the main friendly polite and helpful. I had a good breakfast at the hotel every morning and the woman in charge of the dining room was a delight.The hotel is very convenient and by London standards value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cwalker7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Archway
Premier Inn London Archway
#76 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Gaffe
La Gaffe
#453 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Langorf Hotel
The Langorf Hotel
#567 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
0.8 mi away
Camden Lock Hotel
Camden Lock Hotel
#425 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel
Address: 215 Haverstock Hill | Hampstead, London NW3 4RB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#122 Family Hotel in London
#187 Romantic Hotel in London
#304 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to Hampstead Village, Hampstead Heath, the Kenwood House and Camden Town. Ideally situated for a wide variety of restaurants, with bars and boutique stores close by. Within easy reach of M1 and Belsize Park tube station just a 2 minute walk away. Our London Hampstead Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant called Thyme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel London
London Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing