We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel
Ranked #264 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Rhondda, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, Good Location”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed for 2 nights had stayed previously and we were not disappointed again, its location is excellent especially near to Camden. It is 5 mins walk to Belsize tube past some lovely small cafe bars and restaurants and within easy walking distance of Hampstead village and its lovely small shops and coffee bars. Hampstead Heath is easily accessible as is all of London via Tube. Buy Oyster card as makes travel easier.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    607
    520
    150
    32
    20
See reviews for
500
382
101
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helmond, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Good value hotel in a nice part of London - near Hampstead as well as Camden Town. Staff very nice - friendly and helpful. Open-air car park attached to the hotel which you can use for half price. Wasn't full - no trouble parking. We had an enjoyable stay here.It's a value chain hotel that gets the basics right - focusing on the importance of a good night's sleep. Would definitely recommend for this price range.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Just had 2 days here. Can't fault it. Great nights sleep and a superb breakfast. Just a stroll from Belsize tube and within walking distance of lots of good eateries. The only slight gripe is the cost of the parking at the hotel. £14 per day. Lovely feel to the area in north west London though.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank britishSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Great service, excellent location, good nights sleep with comfortable beds. Hotel might look a bit out of town but tube and buses only 20 mins to town but buy Oyster card for travel and save money....



  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Just returned from a weekend trip staying at Hampstead Premier Inn (family of 5) - great base for seeing the sights! Staff were very helpful and polite and rooms (2) were clean and in good condition and the view from 2nd room was amazing - will definitely return to this hotel !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stayed for three nights, and while the hotel was fine in other ways, I was greatly inconvenienced by the lack of an outside phone line in the room. I know most people have mobile phones, but not everyone does, and it's much more comfortable talking on a normal phone. In any case, on the second day, my mobile stopped working, and I was unable to phone out, or receive calls, unless I went down to reception and used their phone, which gave me no privacy for my conversations. On these grounds alone, I will, I regret, be finding alternative accommodation next time. Also, the toilet paper was in tiny single sheets, like some public lavatories, so I bought my own from the shop across the road!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Comfortable bed, clean tidy room. Nice to have a choice of pillow density. Restaurant is standard fayre, but tasty. Breakfast much the same. All standard, all expectations met.

What stood out? The team. I arrived a few hours early (underestimating public transport!), was shown to a comfortable sofa and was given the first available clean room.

I needed a document printed, and asked where it could be done. The guys in reception had me e-mail it to them and it was ready at the desk by the time I'd got down from the room.

It's tough to get service right for a lone business traveller: too friendly and it's intrusive, but step back too much and you feel like you've slipped into the background.

Not with this team. Top notch service from a budget hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STGoldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H, Manager at Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely feedback about the team at London Hampstead Premier Inn. I am so glad that you recieved a fantastic welcome. We do value the views and opinions of all our guests. I hope we will be able to welcome you back again at London Hampstead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Archway
Premier Inn London Archway
#76 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Gaffe
La Gaffe
#453 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Langorf Hotel
The Langorf Hotel
#567 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
0.8 mi away
Camden Lock Hotel
Camden Lock Hotel
#425 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel
Address: 215 Haverstock Hill | Hampstead, London NW3 4RB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#122 Family Hotel in London
#187 Romantic Hotel in London
#304 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to Hampstead Village, Hampstead Heath, the Kenwood House and Camden Town. Ideally situated for a wide variety of restaurants, with bars and boutique stores close by. Within easy reach of M1 and Belsize Park tube station just a 2 minute walk away. Our London Hampstead Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant called Thyme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Premier Inn, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel London
London Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing