We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampstead Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel
Ranked #266 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
england
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hampstead Premier Inn”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Great Location ,nice area close to tube .Excellent staff friendly and helpful.Hotel clean and modern , restaurant good value and child friendly.Would recommend to sightseers and business people as a good value hotel with very easy access to the city .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harrysum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H, Manager at Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest

I am delighted to hear that our team made your experience with us at London Hampstead Premier Inn brilliant. I have passed on your comments to the team . I look forward in being able to welcome you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    618
    528
    154
    34
    21
See reviews for
507
394
107
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights and we were really impressed by the staff. They were very helpful, friendly and professional. Great location if you don't want the centre of London, Belsize park tube station is 5 mins away lovely shops cafes and George pub is a must for chilled out drinks and food.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jellytots7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H, Manager at Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent feedback on your stay with us at London Hampstead Premier Inn. I am glad to hear that you had a great stay with us and that the team welcomed you. We have a great location very near to the underground station making us ideal for getting in and around London.

I hope we see you again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solihull
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Good value hotel , very clean and our room was very spacious.
Great breakfast ,eat as much as you like , all fresh and nicely cooked.
Go for the deal where you can have breakfast and a 2 course dinner for £22.99 - excellent value as the dinners are very good too.
Great staff , very friendly and helpful. Good location , Belsize Park tube station is a short walk and you can get in to the heart of London in a matter of minutes.
We had a problem with noise one evening and their no quibble guarantee of a good nights sleep or your money back was given without question . Excellent service even though it wasn't the hotels fault. will always stay here when visiting London.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back or the side of the hotel because although the windows are very well insul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pat w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H, Manager at Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent comments about your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you found us great value for money . I see you took up our recomendation of our meal deal which is great value for money.
I am happy to hear that the team looked after you as we do strive to deliver a brilliant experience to all our guests.

I look forward in seeing you again on your next visit to London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Overall very good. Too hot in room and couldn't make the thermostat work. No extractor fan in bathroom - other than that everything was perfect with the room - so, all in all, a pleasant experience.

No room service and vending machines were out of order - hadn't had time to eat earlier so all went to bed very hungry. Breakfast was scrummy though!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H, Manager at Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest

I am sorry to hear that you experienced a hot room during your recent stay with us. Our reception team are available 24 hours and are happy to try and resolve any issues that may occur. I would also like to apologise for the fact that our vending machine was not working. I have given feedback to the providers of the Vending machine as this is not acceptable for our Guests.
I am glad to hear that despite these issues you did enjoy your stay I hope to be able to welcome you again at London Hampstead
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Short walk to Belsize Park tube station. Nice shops and restaurants nearby.
Good value for London, with generous choice for Continental and English breakfasts.
Double room comfortable & clean but rather cramped - OK for short stay (1 or 2 nights) but oppressive for longer stays.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H, Manager at Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent feedback on your stay with us at London Hampstead Premier Inn. I am glad to hear you found us value for money and that you found our location good.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We used the hotel recently when visiting the area for a wedding, it was a great location with plenty of amenities close by. The room was clean and tidy but was very small leaving us little space to get ready in. We also had to pay £28 for parking overnight which isn't clear when you book. That said I would have given it 3.5/5 if possible as the staff were very good and we would stay again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BumblesF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H, Manager at Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us and I am glad to hear that the team looked after you.

With reference to the parking we charge £14.00 to all our guests per 24 hours if you were overcharged please contact me at the hotel and I will ensure you are refunded.

I look forward in hearing form you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very helpful staff at reception. Room very comfortable, beds and pillows very good quality.
Parking expensive at £14 per day but necessary as the area is so restricted.
Restaurants very varied and accessible within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LESLIE K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H, Manager at Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest

I am delighted to hear that your experience with us was a good one and that the Team were friendly and helpful.

Although we charge £14.00 a day for Parking it is very reasonable in comparison to the restricted parking and prices in the area.

I hope we can welcome you back to London Hampstead Premier Inn again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Premier Inn London Archway
#78 of 1,067 in London
586 reviews
The Langorf Hotel
#609 of 1,067 in London
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Gaffe
#454 of 1,067 in London
251 reviews
Camden
Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel
Address: 215 Haverstock Hill | Hampstead, London NW3 4RB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#122 Family Hotel in London
#187 Romantic Hotel in London
#304 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to Hampstead Village, Hampstead Heath, the Kenwood House and Camden Town. Ideally situated for a wide variety of restaurants, with bars and boutique stores close by. Within easy reach of M1 and Belsize Park tube station just a 2 minute walk away. Our London Hampstead Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant called Thyme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel London
London Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing