We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel
Ranked #270 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
st helens
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Choice”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Wasn't sure when I booked this for me and the family but was very pleasantly surprised. The reception was very helpful and polite the bar and catering staff were excellent and again polite and courteous. The room albeit a little small was clean and had all we needed for a short break.
The gem however was the restaurant in the evening it was really good food a little more expensive than I would normally like but the quality and presentation was excellent. This represents an excellent base for seeing London only 5 stops from Euston totally recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dazzo36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H, Manager at Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Guest

I am delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us recently and that the team looked after you and that you enjoyed your visit to London.

I hope to be able to welcomne you again in the future. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    622
    535
    154
    34
    22
See reviews for
509
398
108
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Very comfy.
Very clean.
Very friendly.
It was a really good nights sleep and the staff were ready on hand to help in anyway they could
So basically that is all I really have to say, it was the perfect stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhiana Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H, Manager at Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at London Hampstead Premier Inn.
I am glad that you had a great stay . I wll of course pass on your comments to the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed here whist visiting husband in nearby hospital. Room very quiet,a little small but spotlessly clean. Breakfast/dinner offer good value for money. Staff appeared to be happy and very helpful. Feel it could be improved if WI FI was included in price.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hiltonj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H, Manager at Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments on your stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope we can welcome you back to London Hampstead again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Very pleasant 1 night stay to visit Camden Markets. Hotel and staff very professional and friendly couldn't fault anything, we would not consider staying any where else when we visit Hampstead / Camden again. Also many thanks for the card, balloons and bottle of chilled bubbly left in the room after I mentioned it was my wife's birthday a lovely personal touch which was very much appreciated.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nutser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H, Manager at Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for the feedback on your stay with us. I am so pleased to hear that you had a great stay and the team looked after you and your family. I hope that your wife had a great birthday and we look forward in seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Great hotel. Great staff. Great price. Great location. Great transport links This hotel is going to be my 1st choice when I'm staying in London Staff very frienly took time to make us feel welcome. Kev and Victoria

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kev C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H, Manager at Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us at London Hampstead Premier Inn. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we would be your 1st choice in the future. We look forward in welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I have stayed here quite a few times before and the staff are always helpful and friendly. This time however they were exceptional. I'd forgotten one of my Visa cards at Stansted airport. Not the one I was going to used to pay for the hotel by the way! The reception staff were genuinely interested and really helped me out by making calls, finding phone numbers etc etc. I got the card back.
The staff remembered me the following day and were seemingly genuinely pleased that things had worked out well.
The only downside of this and other Premier Inn hotels I have stayed at is that the family rooms aren't "family rooms" they are normal rooms with two extra and rather uncomfortable folding beds added. I feel that calling these "family rooms" is slightly disingenuous.
This however should not detract from the excellent service I received from the staff!

I'd recommend the location as it's in Belsize Park, itself a nice area with pubs cafés and restaurants but it's just an easy (uphill) walk to Hampstead and a long but downhill walk to Camden Market. Belsize Park tube is literally minutes away and from there it's a short tube ride into town. Or if you prefer you can walk 10 minutes to South End Green and get the 24 down town. If you're quick you can get the seats on the top deck at the front which gives you a great view on the way.

I have noticed that Premier Inn's prices have crept up considerably, without an apparent increase in quality. This and the small "family rooms" has made me look at alternatives, despite the excellent staff.

Room Tip: The single rooms are small, go for double occupancy. The higher floors are quieter. Family rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H, Manager at Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for the great comments on your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that the team helped you with locating your card and helping you resolve this issue. The team at London Hampstead take great pride in making all our Guests feel genuinely welcome and enjoy making sure our guests enjoy their stay.

its great to hear that you were able to visit the local area as there are some lovely places to visit especially at this time of year.

Thank you again for the feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

After a very promising start, Premier Inn have allowed their standards to slip. The comfy bed is the best part of one's stay but the cost has gone up and the service down. The attached restaurants are pretty awful with untrained chefs and poor quality ingredients. If they do not up their game, I expect to see Premier Inn sink further

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H, Manager at Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent feedbac k as we do vaulue the views andc opinions of all our guests. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion.

We try to keep our prices in line with our competitors and as a Brand we have some great offers via our Webpage .
I am sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable experience in our restaurant and am happy for you to contact me at the site to discuss.
We do try to resolve any guest issues as they occur however occasionally we miss the opportunity and value the feedback given.

Im look forward in hearing from you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
La Gaffe
#430 of 1,069 in London
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Langorf Hotel
#613 of 1,069 in London
663 reviews
Camden
Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock
Quality Hotel Hampstead
#609 of 1,069 in London
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel
Address: 215 Haverstock Hill | Hampstead, London NW3 4RB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#96 Best Value Hotel in London
#122 Family Hotel in London
#187 Romantic Hotel in London
#304 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to Hampstead Village, Hampstead Heath, the Kenwood House and Camden Town. Ideally situated for a wide variety of restaurants, with bars and boutique stores close by. Within easy reach of M1 and Belsize Park tube station just a 2 minute walk away. Our London Hampstead Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant called Thyme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel London
London Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing