We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,045)
Filter reviews
2,045 results
Traveller rating
817
658
296
152
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
817
658
296
152
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoxford streetmarble archgreat locationhyde parkbooked a single roombigger roomrooms are smallreception staffan upgradequiet streetcentral locationbreakfast was includedmini bartube stationselfridgesirontheatre
Filter
Updating list...
1,219 - 1,224 of 2,045 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

For London standards this is a very good hotel, excellent location, excellent service and rooms (bussiness rooms) are perfect. Walking distance to everything in central London and due to its location (one street north of Oxford street) it is not even noisy. Worth the money

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andreas_Loizides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gamal_Sadaka, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Andreas,

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review.

I am pleased that our business class room, location, quietness, price and most importantly our service were up to your your expectation and satisfaction. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to what I hope is now your new “home away from home” in London.

Warmest regards,

Gamal Sadaka
Guest Relations Manager
Email: sadakag@radisson.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I stayed at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex for a couple of nights on business and found it to have fantastic staff, a great breakfast and its in an excellent location.

The only things I would pick up for imporvenment are that the Hotel bar needs to stay open later than midnight (!) and the water pressure in the shower in my room should have been much higher.

Overall though, I would use this hotel again, mainly because the staff were so pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: The standard rooms are very small so go for the business upgrade.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jazzyb66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gamal_Sadaka, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank your for taking the time to share your fantastic review, it was a pleasure to have you staying with us. It is a great reward for us when our guests comment on our staff and their warm and friendly service, and of course our brilliant location and extensive breakfast offering. Thank you very much!

Your feedback regarding the bar closing times and water pressure in the bathroom is appreciated, as we believe that your feedback is essential for our learning processes as we look to continually improve our service and facilities for all our guests.

I genuinely hope that we will now be your preferred hotel for your next London trips and we all look forward to welcoming you back.

Best wishes,

Gamal Sadaka
Guest Relations Manager
Email: sadakag@radisson.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Located just half a block off Oxford Street between the undergrounds Bond Station and Marble Arch, this hotel was perfect for our shopping/event stay. All the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful from start to finish. Excellent English Breakfast was provided and the rooms were clean and well furnished. Though there is no view, the street was surprisingly quiet considering it lies in the heart of London. Corridors are very narrow, and the elevator takes some time, but these are only small invonceniences. We will definitely ble coming back on our next trip to London! To the front desk; thanks so much more making our short stay perfect!

Room Tip: Upon arriving I asked if my son and I could have twin beds, as I had completely forgotten to book twin beds. They immediately had an extra bed put in and we both slept very soundly.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1302travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gamal_Sadaka, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing about us following your recent stay. I am thrilled to hear that you had a 'perfect' experience and impressed with our service. I am also pleased that we ticked the boxes for you with our location, usual standard of cleanliness, décor and breakfast offering. The best part of your review was knowing that you will definitely return, your future support is incredibly important to us as we look to become a “home away from home” for all our guests.

Thank you for writing about us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warmest regards,

Gamal Sadaka
Guest Relations Manager
Email: sadakag@radisson.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Excellent hotel in a great location just off Oxford Street. The staff are very friendly and make you feel very valued form the time of arrival.
The rooms are comfortable, very clean and well furnished.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shyam_Antyah, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear David,

It was a pleasure to have you with us and I am thrilled you had such a great stay.

Marble Arch is an incredible part of Town, with the shopping glamour of Oxford Street, a vast array of restaurants, cafés and bars, it has something for everyone. I am delighted that you felt valued and appreciated by our staff. We are a bunch of passionate people who get our sense of accomplishment from knowing that our guests had a memorable experience whilst in our company.

Thank you for staying with us and I look forward to your return, hopefully very soon!

Kind regards,

Shyam Antyah
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed here on a business trip last week and for me was perfect. Great room loads of space and lovely to work and sleep in. Reception staff were outstanding very welcoming without being OTT. Room staff very bright and cheery which is nice when going down for breakfast - also very nice. Would not hesitate to stay here again either business or pleasure. Oh yes very quiet considering super central location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drusilla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shyam_Antyah, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Drusilla,

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex on your business trip to London.

I was very pleased to learn that we have ticked all the boxes for you and that you had a very relaxing stay. It is reassuring to know that you will choose to stay with us again. I hope that your next visit, you will also have time for a wine and dine in Scoff and Banter where we serve classic British dishes with exceptional ingredients, sourced with care and cooked with passion and skill.

We await your next arrival with pleasure.

Kindest regards,

Shyam Antyah
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews