We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Radisson Blue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Ranked #385 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Radisson Blue”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The staff is uniformly courteous and professional. The restaurant/bar food and service is excellent. The location of the hotel in Mayfair could not be better - the Wallace Collection is just two blocks away which is a plus. The only challenge is the size of the rooms. The basic rooms are just too small to be usable. When you check in you are offered the chance to upgrade. Take it!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bryan_Aldridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gamal_Sadaka, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Bryan,

Thank you for taking the time to share your encouraging feedback with the world on this platform. You can always count on our professional and dedicated team, who take great pleasure in making our guests’ stay most comfortable. I was delighted to read that your dining experience at the Scoff & Banter was excellent

I appreciate your comments about our room size, they do vary due to age of the building. However, as you rightly mentioned, one can upgrade their room to a higher category for a small supplement, subject to availability.

Thank you again for choosing us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest regards,

Gamal Sadaka
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,806 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    694
    596
    265
    139
    112
See reviews for
230
371
245
708
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
stoke on trent
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed for 1 night on 31.05.2014 as we were down london for an event @ WembleyStadium.
Hotel was immaculate, staff were extremley polite, could not fault the hotel at all.
Locations was great, we found getting off at Marlble Arch Station was ideal, just off Oxford Street and only minutes away from Hyde Park. Would definetly revisit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sambo033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gamal_Sadaka, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you ever so much for such praising review of the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex. It was very encouraging to know that your stay was smooth in every aspect.

I am proud to work with such a passionate and dedicated team, who love looking after all our guests and make them feel at home away from home. Undoubtedly your positive feedback will serve as a boost to our motivation and energy.

Thank you once again for showing your appreciation on Tripadvisor and we look forward to having you back with us in the nearest future.

Kind regards,

Gamal Sadaka
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, UK
Level Contributor
129 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

A return visit here, last staying in 2010.

Things have improved since last visit – a very clean, well maintained property. Very good location about 30 seconds off Oxford Street. Ideal for shopping!

Reasonably priced compared to other hotels in the area, probably reflecting the room sixes. I stayed in an executive room, which was a fairly good size, however the bathroom was tiny, having to enter the bathroom and squeeze the door shut to get to the sink and bath / shower. Lack of travel in the shower screen and proximity to the sink meant getting in the bath shower was difficult.

Room furnishings good – really comfy mattress and pillows.

Good sized TV- must have been 30” TV? Wireless a bit strange, produced by the TV in the room, so only works whilst TV is turned on – had to contact reception to work out how to connect – but free Wi-Fi so no complaints once I had it connected.

Good sized safe, took two good sized laptops – a room feature I appreciate when on business.
Well located near Marble Arch, good for an evening stroll in Hyde Park, or maybe a stroll down through Green Park to Buckingham Palace.

Room Tip: Go for executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marshga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shyam_Antyah, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us again for your trip to London and for sharing such an extensive feedback of your stay. It is very much appreciated.

It is very reassuring to learn that you have seen improvements since your last visit 4 years ago and it is through your valuable feedback that we will continue to improve. I am also glad that you have found the location and in-room facilities much to your convenience.

I look forward to having you with us again in the not so distant future.

Kind regards,

Shyam Antyah
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

My friend and I stayed for two nights for my 50th. The room was clean and smartly decorated. I agree with some other comments that the room was on the small side but to be honest it was perfectly ok for us. We really only showered and slept there anyway. It also had air con which was great as it was hot and humid during our stay. Real bonus! Staff were really professional and efficient. A good advert for the hotel. Location was just off (200 yds!) off Oxford st!! Fab for shopping etc. On my last day the staff had even left wine and choc for my birthday. A really super touch as someone hD noted my file and made a special effort. The restaurant was reasonably priced and the meal was really tasty. I would strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stella R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shyam_Antyah, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Stella,

Thank you for choosing us for this very special occasion and for giving us your seal of approval on Tripadvisor.

I am so thrilled to see that you have not only enjoyed the décor, cleanliness and location of the hotel but also the human element of our business. We place a lot of emphasis in making sure our guests feel at home whilst with us and your feedback certainly reaffirms that. Furthermore, I am glad that you also enjoyed your meal in Scoff and Banter and felt that it was good value for money.

Myself and the entire team are eager to have you with us again and host another lovely stay.

Sincere regards,

Shyam Antyah
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I had a wonderful experience much in part to the friendly and accommodating staff. I requested an early check in and they made every attempt to get me in the room as soon as possible. The food in the restaurant was exquisite as was the wait staff. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there and would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank fancypants378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shyam_Antyah, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

It is truly heart-warming to read that you had a wonderful experience in our company. There is nothing more rewarding then to know that our guests thoroughly enjoy their time with us. We appreciate your feedback

We cannot wait to have you back with us and look forward to welcoming you again

Warm wishes,

Shyam Antyah
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Overall a great little hotel. Perfect location for Oxford Street and Hyde Park. Plenty to see and do and a stones throw from Marble Arch and Bond Street Tube Stations. The hotel is sweet and well managed with great facilities. The only thing that let it down was the size of the room/bathroom and the beds. Serviceable for a one night stay but the mattresses are a tad on the concrete side. But otherwise wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shyam_Antyah, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Jon,

Thank you for showing us your appreciation on Tripadvisor.

It is great to learn that you had an enjoyable stay and made the most of our location. We are indeed an ideal hub when it comes to shopping and sightseeing and even if one is here on a business trip.

Myself and the team hope to have the pleasure of being your host again. Feel free to drop me an email when making your booking so I can make sure that you have a more comfortable stay.

Kind regards,

Shyam Antyah
Front Office Manager
Email: antyahm@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The hotel has many good points. It was clean, well located and the reception and door staff are very helpful but some negatives too. Very very small rooms - or at least my single room was like a broom cupboard and breakfast was shambolic. I got the impression the young man who looked after me at breakfast was only starting out so hopefully he will improve but it did take away from the overall stay to be served your tea/toast and poached egg all at widely different intervals!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthernIrelandRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shyam_Antyah, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your constructive feedback with us via Tripadvisor.

I was very pleased to read your comments regarding the cleanliness of our hotel and the friendliness of our staff. I would also like to take this opportunity to offer you our sincere apologies for the poor service at breakfast, which did not reflect our usual high standard. Please be assured that the points you have raised have been highlighted to the Restaurant Manager and the necessary steps will be put in place immediately to substantiate these shortfalls. It is only through your valuable feedback that we can continue to review and improve our service standards and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your experience. As far as the rooms are concerned, I agree with you that some of our rooms are more suitable for the short stay. I very much hope that you will return and I would like you to drop me an e-mail so that I can personally look after you on your next stay.

Thank you again for sharing your views with us and the rest of the Tripadvisor audience. I look forward to welcoming you back.

Kindest regards,

Shyam Antyah
Front Office Manager
Email: antyahm@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Marylebone
The Leonard Hotel
The Leonard Hotel
#297 of 1,067 in London
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
#74 of 1,067 in London
1,560 reviews
Marylebone
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#392 of 1,067 in London
5,998 reviews
Marylebone
The Zetter Townhouse, Marylebone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Address: 19-25 Granville Place, London W1H 6PA, England (Formerly Radission Edwardian Savoy Court)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#284 Family Hotel in London
#284 Business Hotel in London
#314 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a quiet corner close to Marble Arch, this boutique hotel is 30 seconds from Oxford Street and only a stone throw away from the expanses of Hyde Park. A calming, peaceful retreat from the hordes, the hotel’s sleek, contemporary design brings modern chic to an Edwardian listed building. Free Wi-Fi in all public areas and bedrooms, allow all guests to work and relax at the same time. If you wish to escape the rush of Oxford Street our Nova Bar & Grill offers a fine cocktails with relaxing and modern surrounding with cool designer comfy leather chairs with urban soundtracks to unwind to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson London
London Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing