We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Lancaster London
Nearby Hotels
US$245
US$213
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$418
US$358
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo(London)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Belgrave(London)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$375
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$406
US$383
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$213
US$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$213
US$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (3,737)
Filter reviews
3,737 results
Traveller rating
1,760
1,352
436
122
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,760
1,352
436
122
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshyde parkisland grillpark viewpaddington stationlounge barcentral lineoxford streetheathrow expresslondon skylinesuperior roomafternoon teabuffet breakfastkensington gardensmarble archan upgradefantastic hotellondon eye
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,003 - 2,008 of 3,737 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Haven't experienced such helpful-and friendly staff in a long time. Great hotel and great food in the restaurants.very comfortable rooms,can't wait for another excuse to stay here!!position is pretty perfect. Right opposite Hyde park.and walking distance to Notting Hill and Portobello market.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less road noise
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancasterLondonHotel, Manager at Royal Lancaster London, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Gail D,

Thank you for your fantastic feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly. Our chefs will also be pleased to know that the food was to your liking and that the room met your expectation.

We hope you have an excuse very soon again to stay with us.

Kind Regards
Thoralf Kretzschmar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed one night (9/11/13) Booked a double room (standard) but it was so shabby ( had the plastic on the
back of the bathroom door hanging off). Asked to be moved and were charged for the privilege!!

Breakfast was a nightmare, had booked b&b, but at breakfast they had no record of my having paid for breakfast.
Said I would pay again, this then escalated to the hotel having no record of my booking in the hotel!! Was made to feel
like an intruder.

Hotel is very shabby and needs refurbishing. Old style TV's, outdated furniture and fitments. Bathrooms that look 20 years old.
Definitely give this one a miss at £200 a night!!!!

Room Tip: Book in another hotel!!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancasterLondonHotel, Manager at Royal Lancaster London, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Shirley P,

we are very sorry to hear you had a disappointing experience at the Lancaster London. Your experience by no means meets the standard and expectations of service we set ourselves.

I am disappointed to learn that your room was not in good maintenance. We usually would offer an alternative room at no extra cost if a guest is not 100% satisfied but in addition give an alternative of a higher room type to cater for any special guest requests such as park view or much larger rooms. Please accept my apologies if this was not the case in your situation.

In regards to your breakfast situation I would like to ask for further details in order to investigate this aspect properly. I would kindly ask you to contact me under thk@lancasterlondon.com in order to identify your booking.

Once again, please accept my sincerest apologies.

I look forward to hearing form you

Kind Regards
Thoralf Kretzschmar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The Lancaster London hotel is awesome. Literally 'behind' Lancaster Gate tube station on the Central Line, opposite Hyde Park and a 15 minute walk to marble Arch, this hotel is well worth staying at and a great location. I personally think it deserves more than it's 4* rating. Would stay here at any opportunity. The staff are helpful and the Nipa Thai restaurant is amazing, it really is, but book in advance to avoid disappointment.

Room Tip: Try the executive floor (18) if at all possible or ask for a Park view room, the view across Hyde Park and the London skyline is amazing
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancasterLondonHotel, Manager at Royal Lancaster London, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Ray H,

Thank you for your great feedback about your recent stay at the Lancaster London.

We thrilled to know that you had a amazing stay with us and loved the authentic Thai cuisine and service in our Nipa Restaurant.

The views from our rooms are indeed fantastic and we are glad you enjoyed your stay in the Executive Club room.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards
Thoralf Kretzschmar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I was at lancaster hotel in london with my family last September.We had a great time.The staff were very friendly...and we are going to stay at this hotel again in December!The hotel is in great location.I can,t wait for December..

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bebe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancasterLondonHotel, Manager at Royal Lancaster London, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Bebe A,

Thank you for your lovely feedback about your recent stay with us.

We are glad you had a great time and our staff looked after you very well.

It is great you will be returning in December, I wish you a fabulous time once again in London and the Lancaster London.

Kind regards
Thoralf Kretzschmar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Took my Mum to the Lancaster London for a couple of nights .
On arrival you walk into a beautiful spacious entrance hall ,with a warm welcome from the doormen and receptionists.
Our room was very comfortable with great views over London. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.
The hotel is in a great location,only 10 minutes walk from the Royal Albert Hall. Think it took us about 25 minutes to walk to Harrods.
Really look forward to another visit next year!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jilvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancasterLondonHotel, Manager at Royal Lancaster London, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Jilvic,

We are delighted your mother and you had a fabulous time at the Lancaster London.

Thank you for your compliments about our Doorman and the Front Office team. I will share it with both departments and I am sure they will feel great.

We look forward to looking after you once again in the near future.

Kind regards
Thoralf Kretzschmar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews