We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Royal Lancaster London
Ranked #216 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I been to Island Grill Restaurant with my Daughter last Friday .i had a omelette .that was the best omelette I have ever tested.the waitresses were very friendly even the chef interact with the guest.i will go back to the restaurant soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitchell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancasterLondonHotel, Manager at Royal Lancaster London, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Mitchell R,

Thank you for your lovely feedback about our Island Grill restaurant. I have made sure to share your praise with the Island grill team.

Our Island Grill team is looking forward to welcome you back very soon.

Kind Regards
Thoralf Kretzschmar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,598 - 1,604 of 3,524 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

My wife and I spent a wonderful week while we were there and we would like to express our gratitude to all members of the staff, especially to Julia,Roxane, Alka, Sandra (Conciergerie)
and Sebastian who were always ready to give us a hand. Our room looked onto Hyde Park and we had a splendid view of London form it. If we came back to London, we would definitely choose London Lancaster Terrace HOTEL as our second home abroad.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 16th. floor and it was abolutely large, sunny and with a magnificent view of Lon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eduardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancasterLondonHotel, Manager at Royal Lancaster London, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Eduardo M,

I would like to thank your lovely praise of Roxana, Julia, Alga, Sandra and Sebastian. We have shared your feedback with them to ensure they see how special you felt because of their care.

We are also glad you enjoyed your room and all other aspects of your stay.

Your second home is also looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards
Thoralf Kretzschmar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

wow. Love Lancaster Hotel. Staff very friendly. Beds very comfortable. Love the food. Amazing. Definitely recommending it to the whole world when they are in London... As for me difinitely coming back.... God bless.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lele383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancasterLondonHotel, Manager at Royal Lancaster London, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Lele383,

Wow, thank you for your lovely feedback.

It is fantastic to know that we were able to make your stay really enjoyable.

We hope you will be coming back soon too.

Kind Regards
Thoralf Kretzschmar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Great location, direct access to metro station, a few steps to Hyde Park etc.
Hotel itself very clean, very friendly staff.
Only negative we could name: rooms are very small and room service was not efficient ( our room still wasn't cleaned on 3pm)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nursel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancasterLondonHotel, Manager at Royal Lancaster London, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Nursel G,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are please to read that overall you had very nice stay. I am very sorry that your room was not cleaned by 3pm. As our hotel has 416 rooms ever so slight delays cleaning rooms can happen, however are very rare. We do clean rooms until 4.30pm due to the size of the hotel and many guests checking out later than 12 noon.

We hope you will be choosing the Lancaster London again in the future.

Kind Regards
Thoralf Kretzschmar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The location of this hotel is perfect. The tube and busses are just outside as well as Hyde Park. Lovely views of the park, at least if you upgrade to a room with a view.
Very clean rooms, and unusally large for a hotel in London, allthough the beds were a bit hard. Very nice and accomodating staff. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancasterLondonHotel, Manager at Royal Lancaster London, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Mie C,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are pleased to read that found the hotel’s location very convenient at that your room was very much to your liking. The Majority of our beds are quite new, so possibly still a bit firmer; I hope you still had a good rest.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Thoralf Kretzschmar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I traveled with my adult daughter and we had a Deluxe Room with City Wiew on the 16th floor. The view was amazing and the hotel's location is excellent. It is only 10 minutes walk to Marbel Arch and 5 minutes walk to Paddington Station (which is convenient if you travel on the Heathrow Express). The hotel is situated in the same building as the Lancaster Gate Station (Central Line). It is also very close to Hyde Park.

The hotel is very nice and the staff very service minded. The room was comfortable and spacious with two twin beds, flat screen TV, two armchairs and a small table. Ability to make tea and coffee. An added plus is that there was a small fridge in the room. The bathroom was clean and fresh. Housekeeping was excellent.

We did not examine the hotel restaurants but it will ensure that we do the next time we visit the Lancaster London. We recommend with pleasure this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 54Ingrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancasterLondonHotel, Manager at Royal Lancaster London, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear 54Ingrid,

Thank you for your lovely feedback about your recent stay.

We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay with your daughter and that our location was the perfect base to explore the great city of London.

We are also pleased to read that our staff has provided you with caring service and that your room met all your requirements.

We hope your next trip to London is not too far away.

Kind Regards
Thoralf Kretzschmar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

My daughter,from Australia,and myself came to visit relatives in and around London.We thought that this hotel was the best we had ever stayed in.Everything was good.The staff were outstanding,the food was loverly and our spacious twin room overlooking Hyde park was wonderful..The location was perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancasterLondonHotel, Manager at Royal Lancaster London, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Ann C,

Thank very much for your amazing feedback.

We feel proud to have been able to create that “home” feeling here at the Lancaster London. We are also very grateful for the praise of our staff.

We hope you will on a plane back to London in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Thoralf Kretzschmar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
The Westbourne Hyde Park
#105 of 1,076 in London
425 reviews
Lancaster Gate Hotel
#447 of 1,076 in London
2,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arbor Hyde Park Hotel
#233 of 1,076 in London
641 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Lancaster London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Lancaster London

Address: Lancaster Terrace, London W2 2TY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#130 Family Hotel in London
#153 Romantic Hotel in London
#165 Luxury Hotel in London
#206 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £191 - £335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Lancaster London 5*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located across from Hyde Park, 15 minutes from the financial district and a quick taxi ride to popular sight-seeing locations such as Buckingham Palace. Royal Lancaster London hotel is uniquely positioned to serve the needs of any distinguished guest. Business travelers are invited to take advantage of the hotel’s impressive meeting spaces while enjoying the accessibility of our state-of-the-art on-site gym, hot breakfast and hotel bar. Don’t miss out on their award-winning restaurants, Nipa Thai – offering authentic and delicious Thai dishes, and Island Grill – known for its fresh and sustainable cuisine. The hotel has just inaugurated a collection of brand new rooms and suites, showcasing an effortless blend of mid-century design and contemporary luxury. Curated down to the smallest detail, all rooms feature Smart TVs, heated bathroom floors, quality linen, USB charging port and much more. Choose one of the suites to discover the meaning of “a view with a room”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Lancaster London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster London Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing