We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My home away from home in London” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sloane Square Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sloane Square Hotel
Ranked #174 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My home away from home in London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

It has now been a few years that whenever I'm coming to London for business or for holidays that I am staying at the Sloane Square Hotel. This trip was to attend the Chelsea Flower Show with a friend. We had book a twin room and it was perfect, enough space for us and with everything you need. The location is very convenient for attending the Flower show as well as to visit London, staff always happy to help with any queries at any time of the day and night! I cannot recommend more warmly this great place that I call my home away from home.

Room Tip: At night there is a night club next to the hotel (right side when facing it), this open until 3am at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, Deputy Manager at Sloane Square Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
What a lovely review! Hopefully you enjoyed the great buzz in the area during the Chelsea Flower Show. Thank you for your recommendation, we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    559
    350
    96
    49
    19
See reviews for
167
364
120
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 night at this hotel, the location is superb, but rooms very small and really tiny bathroom, rooms are clean. Overall good quality price ratio,
Personally don't think will go back, but have no complains.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Giuseppe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, Deputy Manager at Sloane Square Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

My mother and myself recently stayed overnight after a visit to the Chelsea flower show. We wanted to stay somewhere within strolling distance from the show and we were not disappointed . The hotel is a stones throw away from the tube station and overlooks Sloan square and is an easy walk to the kings road. The rooms are bright , comfortable and just what we needed after a busy day. We ate in the hotel brasserie that evening and had Great food the staff are helpful and warm . We were also very impressed by the prices - very reasonable considering the location. The hotel reception staff are a little frosty and it would have been nice to have received a smile, but it didn't spoil our stay.
We are already planning to stay there again next year.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel_ODell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, Deputy Manager at Sloane Square Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Excellent staff, excellent location, great rooms. As a regular I am treated extremely well by the staff and all requests met some way or the other. In combination with the Sloane Square location - with Tube on the Square and well serviced by taxis - the standard of service provides for great stays. Two recommended walks are: up Sloane Square and straight across the road at Harvey Nicholls through the access way through the new Number One apartments adjacent to the Mandarin Oriental and onto Hyde Park. The other walk is down Lower Sloane across Chelsea Bridge right into Battersea Park, across the park adjacent to the river and out onto Prince Albert Bridge Road and dine / drink at the Prince Albert Pub.

Room Tip: You have to be very sure that you understand what you are paying for as to room size and what this m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, Deputy Manager at Sloane Square Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Great to read you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your tips to other travellers, hopefully you can discover more wonderful walks on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed for probably the fourth or fifth time at the Sloane Square Hotel last week for the Chelsea Flower Show. We have always found it to be ok. It has great location and is nicely appointed. This time our standard double room (I may have booked superior in the past) was pretty tiny as was the ensuite with tiny shower only. The bed was at most 5 foot, I suspect 4'6" and not very comfortable. This was room 119 and is on the first floor directly above a busy bar so very noisy late on. Although we have stayed at the front of the hotel before perhaps a further storey up makes a difference to noise levels.
The other minor problem we have found is wanting to meet friends for drinks in the hotel bar. As there doesn't seem to be a residents' bar (unless I've failed to spot it) we have often had to meet up elsewhere as the bar is full of non-residents. All in all we will probably stay there again but it is a fairly impersonal sort of hotel and, as I have said, it's big draw for us is it's location.

Room Tip: If you don't want tiny, upgrade to superior, and be wary of front facing first floor rooms becau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, Deputy Manager at Sloane Square Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review and for your constructive feedback, we are always looking to improve. Hopefully you enjoyed the Chelsea Flower Show as much as us - there was a great buzz in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We have stayed at Sloane Square Hotel for the third time last week and as always the overall experience was perfect. The rooms are very comfortable, location is great, everyone is very friendly and helpful. This time we received a present for being a regular customer which surprised and delighted us very much. We will certainly go back as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Rooms with a park view are precious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Selen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, Deputy Manager at Sloane Square Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Thank you for your review. Glad you liked your gift - we know that there are many choices when choosing where to stay in London so we appreciate your loyalty. Looking forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Sloane Square Hotel during the Chelsea Flower Show. It was perfectly located for us. Many restaurants and good shopping in the area. Communications are excellent. We had a superior room and it was smaller than it said on their website. We managed to change to another room and it was slightly bigger than the first one. The hotel is rather stylish, and staff is OK, but I think the main point is the location. I would stay there again because of this.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HazelStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, Deputy Manager at Sloane Square Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Glad you had a good stay and hope you enjoyed the Chelsea Flower show as much as us - there was a great buzz in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
11 Cadogan Gardens
11 Cadogan Gardens
#102 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Chelsea
Draycott Hotel
Draycott Hotel
#23 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Belgravia
The Hari
The Hari
#13 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Eccleston Square Hotel
Eccleston Square Hotel
#157 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Pimlico
The Windermere Hotel
The Windermere Hotel
#98 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Chelsea
Sydney House
Sydney House
#231 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sloane Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sloane Square Hotel

Property: Sloane Square Hotel
Address: 7-12 Sloane Square, London SW1W 8EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Belgravia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#135 Luxury Hotel in London
#157 Business Hotel in London
#199 Family Hotel in London
#234 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sloane Square Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sloane Square Hotel is right on Sloane Square – the ideal location for Chelsea and Knightsbridge. Half of our beautifully designed air-conditioned bedrooms overlook the square, while half have views of Holy Trinity Church. We pride ourselves on our personal and attentive service. The hotel and bedrooms have the feel of understated elegance, with quality and comfort above all else – you will enjoy a great night’s sleep at Sloane Square Hotel. All air-conditioned rooms come with complimentary Internet, free local and national calls and an iPod docking station. Only metres away, you will find many of the most famous luxury brands on Kings Road and Sloane Street, leading to Knightsbridge, Harrods and Harvey Nichols. Within 100 metres are Cadogan Concert Hall, Royal Court Theatre and the world-famous Saatchi Gallery. London Underground is right across the square, providing convenient access to the West End’s theatreland and nearby attractions, such as the Natural History Museum, the Victoria and Albert Museum and Buckingham and Kensington royal palaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sloane Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sloane Square
Sloane Square London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing