We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kensington Gardens Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$330
US$250
Bloomsbury Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$388
US$335
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$233
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$168
US$154
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$305
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$281
US$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$278
US$229
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Days Hotel London- Waterloo(London)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$127
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
99
154
48
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
154
48
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsphoenix hotelbayswater tube stationno liftsister hotelnotting hillsingle roomtop floorsmall closetlady on receptionroom keycontinental breakfasthyde parkclose to shopsminute walkrecommend this hotelcentral linenice stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Great location. Booked a twin room - given a room with one bed which was placed against a wall and a minuscule bathroom. Staff just shrugged and implied we were lucky to be in London. We had to find another hotel at short notice - turned into an expensive holiday as Kensington Gardens refused to refund money despite not fulfilling the requirements of our booking.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
10  Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We especially like this hotel as it is so handy to the tube and to shopping in the neighborhood. The rooms are neat and tidy as well as comfortable. However, the most outstanding feature is the service we get while we are there and that is led by the desk attendant, Rowshanak! She goes way out of her way to help you find things to do as well as location of events, etc. We have stayed there a number of times and I would say the main reason is this lovely lady!

Room Tip: Just be prepared for stairs but then that keeps you in shape!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DianeW98501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix H, Guest Relations Manager at Kensington Gardens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for awarding Kensington Gardens Hotel your top-score! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I've just got back from a 1 night stay at the Kensington Gardens Hotel.

The hotel was in a great location, just a 2 minute walk from the Bayswatser tube station.

The room was clean and nicely decorated, and although it wasn't huge, the room was an adequate size for 2.

We got a lovely welcome from the lady on reception, who was more than happy to answer any questions we had (e.g. how to get to a particular place).

We were able to drop off our bags at the hotel before check in and leave them there after check out which was great, saving us from carrying them around London all day.

Breakfast was in the Pheonix Hotel next door, which wasn't a problem at all. A great selection of food and drinks available.

I'd definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hop_N_Broads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix H, Guest Relations Manager at Kensington Gardens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for awarding Kensington Gardens hotel your top-score. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back next time you visit London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Really appreciate a good place to stay away from home where the little things matter to the staff as well as you. appreciate the warm welcome and the courteous staff. It was so easy to simply walk to the loyal shops and restaurants. we will return, many thanks.

Room Tip: So perfect the location to all the attractions!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YumEee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix H, Guest Relations Manager at Kensington Gardens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to Kensington Gardens Hotel next time you visit London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

If you're traveling to London to spend a lot of time in your hotel room, then this might not be the place for you. The rooms are small and there's not much space to move around.

My wife and I came from the States for a five day visit, and the Kensington Gardens was perfect. It was clean and comfortable, in a relatively quiet neighborhood but in the vicinity of many excellent restaurants, great shopping--we spent an entire Saturday at the Portobello Market--and just a five-minute walk to the nearest tube station. The service was friendly and helpful, the complimentary breakfast was sufficient to start each busy day, and oh yeah... the cost was extremely affordable. If and when we return to London in the future, we will definitely consider coming back to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix H, Guest Relations Manager at Kensington Gardens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for awarding Kensington Gardens Hotel your top-score! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews