We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Citadines South Kensington
Nearby Hotels
US$358
US$272
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$290
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$232
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$330
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate(London)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 41(London)
US$877
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$208
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$398
US$223
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$371
US$353
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (980)
Filter reviews
980 results
Traveller rating
463
373
83
37
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
463
373
83
37
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapartment hotelgloucester road tube stationgreat locationkensington gardensthe sofa bedhyde parkone bedroom apartmentwaitrose supermarketsmall kitchenroyal albert hallshort walkscience museumnatural historyself cateringserviced apartmentkensington high streetcoffee machine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
579 - 584 of 980 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I have stayed here many times and I always find the staff very helpful. They are always swift to answer queries and requests and go out of their way to provide an answer. Many chain hotels can be impersonal but this is not the case here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabor T, Manager at Citadines South Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Philip D.,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on Tripadvisor.

We appreciate your feedback, as we like to take on board any comments and suggestions that can help us to improve our services.

I’m very glad to hear that your recent stay was so positive, we are pleased to read your compliment from our staff. We appreciate your continuous support, we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Citadines Prestige South Kensington.

Yours Sincerely,
Gabor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We stayed one week at this hotel and we extremely pleased with it. Excellent location, and super value for money. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, and we loved the fact that it is located just 3 blocks north of the Gloucester tube station which is on the Picadilly line in from Heathrow. Rooms are clean and bright (we had a corner room with 2 windows) and the kitchenette was well equipped. The bed was comfortable. The area is lovely - just a short 5 minute walk to Kensington Gardens and several great restaurants and pubs nearby. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We had a studio room 201 located on a corner. Very quiet
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmack51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabor T, Manager at Citadines South Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving such a great feedback from our property.

As you mentioned the location is great with several attractions, pubs and restaurants within a short walking distance. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the service the team gave you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Citadines Prestige South Kensington in the future.

Best Wishes,
Gabor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Just back last week and tried a new area in London after always staying in Russell Square and was impressed by the area and hotel itself. We paid the same price for this as you pay for 3* in Russell Square. Easily reachable on the Piccadilly Line from Kings Cross station the hotel is a 5 mins walk up the road. Staff are very pleasant and the standard of our studio was excellent and although they are working on the rooms next to our room (415) the noise wasn't much of an issue. Great to have a little kitchen to get the use of a proper fridge and cooking facilities. The utensils provided are top quality too. I stayed here 4 nights and would definitely return here rather than Russell Square as this is a much nicer area. Could not fault this hotel at all and will definitely use the Citadines chain again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jay h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SK_Residence_Mgr, Manager at Citadines South Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your compliment.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our guests, motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Citadines Prestige South Kensington, we look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.


Yours sincerely,
Gabor Toth
Assistant Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed in Studio Premier Twin for 5 days in March 2014.

Pros:
- Amazing location. Gloucester station is 5 mins walk. Grocery, restaurants, laundry, Starbucks, bakeries, etc are all in the vicinity. Bus 74 (4 mins walk) goes directly to V&A Museum, Harrods, Selfridges.
- Size of the room was decent with all kitchen essentials. 2 windows that can be opened for fresh air.
- 24/7 Free coffee and tea available at the reception
- Staff was friendly
- Cleaning staff comes everyday to make up the room and clear any rubbish.

Cons:
None

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Asim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SK_Residence_Mgr, Manager at Citadines South Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your comments on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Receiving such positive feedback from our guests, motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Citadines Prestige South Kensington, we look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.


Yours sincerely,
Gabor Toth
Assistant Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Great location. Very nice stuff. Silent and close to the tube which is comfortable.
Very clean. The price was fine.
We did check in late at night and still everything was going good next time for sure I sm going ti come back there

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank RonenMant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews