We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Citadines South Kensington
Ranked #143 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Our first time at a Citadines but won't be the last great find. Really clean and well equipped and fantastic location. We were in London for one night for an event at the Albert Hall and this was about a 15 minute pleasant walk past the natural history museum.

The room was a lot bigger than we expected and really quiet no traffic noise which makes a change for London budget hotels. We liked that we could make a drink and snack but also close to some good cafe's would recommend especially if you need to stay a few nights. Only one very slight criticism the towels were rather hard and the largest not very big.

Room Tip: We stayed on fifth floor and it was very quiet had a great nights sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank loopylou49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabor T, Manager at Citadines South Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your great review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Royal Albert Hall being a short walk makes Citadines Prestige South Kensington a perfect place to stay if going for a show. Once again Thank You.

Best Wishes,
Gabor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (952)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

553 - 559 of 952 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have been staying at this little apartment hotel for many years and the reason why i always go back is simple, its very good. The variety of rooms on offer suits me and the staff are always willing to help out if the room booked does not match my needs. The location is great and you can catch the number 10 bus right outside to west fields shopping centre. 5 minutes away from Kensington gardens and the high street. Magnifique!

Room Tip: If you are a party of three rather opt for two studio rooms rather than a duplex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WilsonGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabor T, Manager at Citadines South Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear WilsonGD,

Thank you for your loyal support over the years. I am glad you still enjoy your time with us and we all look forward on welcoming you on your next visit to us.

Best Wishes,
Gabor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and myself spent three nights at this apartment/hotel for the graduation ceremony and the following family reunion, of my wife's younger daughter. The location is excellent, very close to the tube, Knightbridge, and Kensington gardens. The residence is nice and comfortable. No accessory was missing in the bathroom or kitchenette, and service was discreet and efficient. Grocery shopping, good restaurants, are at your doorsteps. It is reasonably priced, although nothing is really reasonable in that respect in London... On the overall, I think that we could not find a better and more convenient place for our stay and we would recommend it to anyone who would visit London and have the possibility to cook light meals from time to time.

Room Tip: Our room was facing courtyards and was very quiet. I assume that rooms facing Gloucester Street are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patcane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabor T, Manager at Citadines South Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us in the trendy Kensington area. As you say there are lots of great places locally to explore. As you mentioned it is very handy having the kitchen and allows you to cook your own meals occassionaly if you just feel like relaxing. Thank you for the review and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to London.

Regards,
Gabor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A fantastic very clean and well equipped apartment which is just a few minutes walk from The Royal Albert Hall!
Very helpful staff who made check in easy.
Gorgeous furniture in a relaxing foyer with newspapers, magazines, computer and a complimentary coffee and water machines.
The mini kitchen was great with everything you would need to make a light meal/breakfast, however we didn't bother, as at the amazingly low priced Cafe Deco just over the road we enjoyed a full English for two with tea and coffee for less than £12!
Only 'complaint' was the shower head in room 412 had a problem which resulted in a weak, unpleasant shower despite great water pressure :(
and the pillows were a little too hard :(
Apart from that a fab stay and one that I would not hesitate to book again if I was going to The Royal Albert Hall :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabor T, Manager at Citadines South Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Emma,

Thank You for such a wonderful review! I am glad you had an excellent time with us. I have passed your great comments onto the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to London.
Best Wishes,
Gabor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Good position close to a number of eating options ,Post Office, supermarkets and Underground. Reasonably big for London although bedroom and bathroom being located on upper floor with fairly steep staircase was a little problematic. The lighting was inadequate. Very clean. Excellent although expensive laundry in basement. Front staff variably helpful although kudos to Elena who very quickly organised repairs to our blocked toilet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank old44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabor T, Manager at Citadines South Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. Yes our rooms are quite large for London and our location makes us perfect to explore London. Thank you for your feedback about the lights as well, i will put your suggestions to the Residence Manager. Once again Thank You.

Regards, Gabor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Perfect hotel for a family weekend. Good sized rooms with comfy beds. Kitchenettes with all you need to fix breakfast or simple meal.
Perfect location, local stret, quiet area thou close to subway and Kensington gardens.
Good value for money!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabor T, Manager at Citadines South Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Peter R,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on Tripadvisor.

We appreciate your feedback, as we like to take on board any comments and suggestions that can help us to improve our services.

We are delighted to learn that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We hope we are able to further exceed your expectations should you stay with us again, we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Citadines Prestige South Kensington.

Yours Sincerely,
Gabor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This was both a great place to stay, and is in a really good location for getting around. Rooms were super quiet, even though it is located on Gloucester Road, and everything was new and clean. There are lots of local places to eat out, and it's a short walk to Gloucester Road Tube Station, Kensington Gardens, South Kensington, Albert Hall. We used it as a base for a long weekend, and it worked brilliantly. Staff at apartments were friendly, professional and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bertie_Sundowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SK_Residence_Mgr, General Manager at Citadines South Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Bertie_Sundowner,

Thank you for leaving your comments on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our guests, motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Citadines Prestige South Kensington, we look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.


Yours sincerely

Tim BOOTHE
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Queen's Gate Hotel
The Queen's Gate Hotel
#379 of 1,081 in London
1,048 reviews
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#60 of 1,081 in London
3,896 reviews
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
#487 of 1,081 in London
618 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Citadines Trafalgar Square London
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines South Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines South Kensington

Address: 35 Gloucester Road, London SW7 4PQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in London
#151 Romantic Hotel in London
#342 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £119 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines South Kensington 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartment hotel; some with full kitchens; multilingual staff; restaurant & bar; situated near Kensington Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Citadines South Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Prestige South Kensington Hotel London
Citadines Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing